December 19, 2014 | 1177 users online

Cleansers - Bliss Labs - Fabulous Foaming Face Wash



image 0

rated 3.7(185 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.7
  • 59% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.8
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 2 of 5 on 2/12/2011 9:15:00 PM More reviews by babygirl95

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Hazel

I got a full size of this product for free and I was determined to use it up because it's expensive but I'm really not that impressed with this cleanser. It smells good but I can only use it once a week or so because I think it clogs the pores. I even tried it with my clairsonic and it didn't really work any better. I have combination skin. I would not purchase this product. It's going to take me forever to finish the bottle I have now.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 2/11/2011 9:23:00 PM More reviews by ericaqlee

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Great gentle cleanser. I have combo skin and it helps with dryness and acne. And it smells amazing.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 1/10/2011 7:53:00 PM More reviews by evalovescake

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Okay, I like the color, I like the smell.. but that's it. I don't see hot it exfoliates with those beads so tiny and scarce, and I really didn't like the feel on my face I got after rinsing this off. It felt like there still was something on my face, like some residue. Not buying again!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 1/3/2011 5:28:00 AM More reviews by colourfulapple

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Brown

I've been using it for three weeks and so far it's okay. Overall, I don't love the face wash.

What I like about this face wash is the refreshing scent.
My skin is rather sensitive and so far it has caused any reactions. It also does not cause any breakouts on my combination skin.

Its gentle exfoliating beads work moderately to remove dirt and oil. But I feel that it does not take off everything. Sometimes, I find that I have to wash my face twice. For a more expensive face wash ($22), I shouldn't have to do that. It is comparable to Purpose Gentle Cleansing Wash ($8) which is more affordable.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 12/31/2010 12:28:00 AM More reviews by Prettyglow

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

It didn't help that I was overly exposed to this face wash this year. Not only did they have it in the bathrooms of all the W Hotels that I stayed it, I also got a free full sized bottle from the Sephora Skincare challenge. While it's called the "fabulous foaming" face wash, it barely foams at all! Takes way too much of this product to clean your face. The smell is pleasant but that's about all.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 12/29/2010 12:22:00 PM More reviews by TeHNyboR

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Green

Honestly, this face wash was nothing special. The name is deceiving, it doesn't foam up at all. I did like that it had some gentle exfoliation beads in it, but it didn't feel like I was getting a good enough scrub. Overall, it was just meh. It didn't irritate my skin or anything, it just didn't get it as clean as I'd like it to be. Glad I paid for a sample and not an entire bottle.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 12/22/2010 3:53:00 PM More reviews by 2000wattsmile

Age: 30-35 Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm Hair: Brown, Other, Fine Eyes: Brown

I recently bought a trial size of this and wow--I love it. It's a great everyday cleanser that is really refreshing. I also like that it provides some gentle exfoliation since I like for facial cleansers to do more than just clean. I will purchase the full size.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 11/13/2010 2:45:00 PM More reviews by Tartlette

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I LOVE this cleanser! The first time I actually tried this product was from a little travel set I got as a gift. After my horrible experience with Philosophy Purity, I was on the hunt for a better cleanser for my skin. While at Sephora I had remembered trying a small sample a while back so I decided to buy a full size. I have been using this face wash consistantly for several months now, through winter, spring, summer and now fall and it's perfect for ANY season.

First off I have oily-combination, sensitive skin. When I first started using the full size product that I purchased my skin was breaking out horribly (thanks to Purity). I wouldn't say this face wash cleared it up, but the acne did eventually go away. I still get a pimple here and there but I have never broken out as a result of using this product.

When I use this product my face feels truly clean. It does exfoliate but NOT in a harsh way, it's very gentle and ok for everyday (I use it every day). My skin gets a lot less flakes since I've been using this product and feels much more balanced. The product does not aggrivate my sensitive skin.

The smell is divine - sweet & fresh smelling.

I use one pump of this and rub it in circular motions all over my face (I went my face first). One would assume this face wash is extremly foamy but it only foams ever so slightly. It rinses clean away leaving my face feel truly clean. I can't 100% speak for its ability to remove makeup because I always use a wipe before, but it does remove any trace that is still remaining after the wipe.

In conclusion I LOVE this face wash and will (actually already have) repurchase.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 10/18/2010 11:07:00 PM More reviews by bahwa

Age: 30-35 Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Cool Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

I got this as a sample, I love Bliss products especially the body butters but this face wash is just not impressive. First, i didn't feel like my face was getting clean i had to use my regular face wash to get all the dirt out. Secondly it doesn't wash off easily, i had to rinse numerous times to get it off. It's like a gel that sort of sticks to your face. I am just glad it was a sample and i didn't pay for it !

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/11/2010 7:32:00 PM More reviews by joylovesmakeup

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

Takes off makeup, exfoliates, cleans, freshens skin!
Comes with a pump that's VERY handy!
Smells nice and is cheap!

Is this review helpful? Yes No