December 22, 2014 | 1010 users online

Conditioner - Garnier - Sleek and Shine



image 0

rated 3.5(161 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.5
  • 66% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.5
  • Price: $

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 1 of 5 on 7/22/2008 2:49:00 PM More reviews by beaddamned

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I love Garnier Sleek and Shine leave in conditioner and styling milk, but this conditioner, along with the shampoo, leave my thick coarse hair GREASY and nasty. I'm disappointed, I wanted to like this and gave it a fair shot. It's going into the trash, which I never do for shampoo and conditioner.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/13/2008 9:27:00 PM More reviews by weblady

Age: 44-55 Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I have dry curly colored hair. This conditioner works great for me. Makes my hair softer and more manageable. Smells good too. Love it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 4/8/2008 12:34:00 AM More reviews by ryden_gorey

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

It's OK with fly aways considering I don't use a blow dryer to dry my hair. It smells really good.
It felt like it would be really light, but it's not really. It's more moisturizing than you would think. I like to leave in my conditioner when I shower, so I have to make sure I wash this out a bit better at the end of my shower than I would do with other conditioners. If I don't, it can be quite heavy and a bit greasy.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 2/13/2008 4:17:00 PM More reviews by NinjaKiwi

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

(same comment will be used on Conditioner/Shampoo)
GREAT smell.
I have the entire Sleek & Shine line from Garnier .
About 78% of my frizzies were put to bed. :)
I love this stuff.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 1/30/2008 4:05:00 AM More reviews by lusciouslyna89

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium Eyes: Brown

I really wanted to like this, since the commercial kind of convinces you into liking it but I tried it and it did not moisturize my hair in the way that I hoped. I have Thick, curly hair so this stuff just did not do the job, It left my hair very dry. And I wasn't too keen on that smell, it just did not work for me at all!
SO MY SEARCH CONTINUES.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/22/2008 1:45:00 AM More reviews by soniawonia

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Black, Wavy, Other Eyes: Brown

Its really watery but SUPER moisturizing. Its the right amount. Doesnt weight hair down at all. It's just so odd, i dont know how this does what it does but I like it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 11/26/2007 8:50:00 AM More reviews by Lexx13

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Green

I used this last night, and as I was applying my DH asked what smelled like CAT SPRAY. Gross! To me it smells like old plant soil. It did make my hair really shiny, that and it's cheap, which is why I even gave this a one. I will probably not even use this up, and never buy again. I'll go with Pantene ice shine, which smells good :)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 11/16/2007 7:58:00 PM More reviews by my3sons5

Age: 44-55 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Green

I have fine hair, but lots of it. My hair texture is wavy to curly and I live in a humid climate. This conditioner works for me. Keeps my flyaways from making an appearance and makes my hair soft and smooth whether I want to style it straight or let it go natural.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 11/11/2007 11:48:00 AM More reviews by peopleincowsuits

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

i have extremely fine, straight hair. i put this in my hair after i shampoo and leave it in for a couple minutes while i shave my legs, and then make sure to wash most of it out. it makes my hair soft and shiny! just make sure too wash alot of it out, or your hair will be greasy.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 11/6/2007 9:49:00 PM More reviews by angel001717

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This condish. seems to work well and perform as expected. i have not noticed any miracle results but it works well as a daily condish. it smells very good but the cap is difficult to open.

Is this review helpful? Yes No