April 20, 2014 | 1458 users online

Lip Treatments - LUSH - Lip Service Lip Balm



image 0

rated 3.9(120 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.9
  • 67% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.1
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 2/21/2006 9:22:00 AM More reviews by Lolliebollie

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I think Lush lipbalms are nothing for me. I'll stick with my Labello forever!
It comes in a tin and this makes it very hard to get some on your finger. It's best you leave it in your pockets so it stays warm and a bit soft.
Lip service didn't moisturise my lips at all. I even had the impression it even dried my lips out! Juck.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 12/23/2005 10:22:00 AM More reviews by kama79

Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Black

Lovely balm. Has a delicious honey-vanilla-cream scent. It is a bit hard to get out of the little pot it comes in but if you use the upper side of your nail and then massage it into your lips, it gives a very yummy-looking sheen and is VERY moisturising. WOuldn't buy again coz it's not my HG and I am a lip balm ADDICT- need new stuff all the time... ;O) Don't like the packagin for i generally prefer tubes- they are more hygenic!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 10/27/2005 3:14:00 PM More reviews by lil_kor

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Not worth the price.

It's hard to use unless it's the middle of summer - otherwise it is very hard, pasty and difficult to work into your lips.

Also doesn't seem to be that effective at protecting lips from dryness, I found myself constantly wanting to reapply because my lips felt even more chapped after using it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 10/18/2005 9:55:00 PM More reviews by Sarahpixie

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue


Great lip Balm! Love what it does for my lips. The smell is just wonderful. I do wish it was softer.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 10/16/2005 6:39:00 AM More reviews by vyjanet

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

I have taken one lippie off because the consistency and texture is horrible. The balm is solid and grainy. Otherwise nothing beats this balm for dry chapped lips, if you can live without the gloss.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 5/28/2005 6:44:00 AM More reviews by sushi82

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I like that it reminds me of those orange popsicle outside-vanilla ice cream inside Cremesicles, but there was some weird marbling going on with I guess...the orange oil or some type of pigment(?) and the white of the balm. I must have gotten a bad batch. I also like lip balms to be shiny upon contact with my lips, but this takes a while and since it's not translucent (which is the way I usually like my lip balms), it feels kind of "heavy..." like putting solid lard on your lips.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 5/10/2005 12:36:00 PM More reviews by murki

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I love this lip balm. I'm anxious to try the new version. It was the only thing that saved my lips in the winter. It's got a nice cocoa buttery/orange scent, and when you get used to the texture, it's fine to apply.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 3/19/2005 9:47:00 PM More reviews by foxxxy

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

A very nice lip balm over all. I would never have purchased this product myself, but I got it for free at a Lush party today. Pros: main ingrediant is Cocoa butter (I love cocoa butter lip balms!), not super glossy so its great under lipstick. Cons: jar-type packaging, and yes, the texture is HARD (but personally I really don't mind). The price is 8.95 CAD which is reasonable for the amount of product you get, but I don't think I will be repurchasing in the future because I don't like the jar-type packaging. For a similar product in stick-type packaging, I recommend LSOB Lip Butter. **UPDATE** I think I may allergic to this. Could it be the Cocoa butter as the SA suggested? I feel an ungood tingling sensation after each application of this, and a couple days of using this, I got a blister on my lips. :(

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 3/10/2005 3:59:00 PM More reviews by agingfast

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Works fine once it's on, but is ridiculously stiff and therefore hard to apply. Also, I'm getting a weird extra shadow of pigmentation under my lip since using this and I'm not having pigmentation problems elsewhere, so I wonder if it's an aging thing or if it might be caused by something in the balm - perhaps photo reaction involving the tangerine oil?? If I knew this product was the culprit, I'd want it to have a minus lippie. If any of you have had this same coincidence, I'd love to hear from you.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 3/5/2005 11:37:00 AM More reviews by Trixie_belle

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I dont tihnk I'll buy this again. It didnt last all that long, probably because it wasn't moisturizing enough for me so I had to keep reapplying. It has a nice light lemony smell, but nothing to go crazy over. Its expensive for what it is

Is this review helpful? Yes No