April 17, 2014 | 1686 users online

Styling Products - Bumble & Bumble - Styling Lotion



image 0

rated 4.0(101 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.0
  • 78% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.0
  • Price: $$$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 3 of 5 on 6/12/2006 6:03:00 PM More reviews by AMMC

Age: Unknown Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Thought I'd give this a try as I read mostly good review's of it. Not too impressed with it. Makes my hair feel crunchy & stiff. Also seems to dry it out?? Does have alcohol as a top indgredient. Different than what I was needing. Will not purchase again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 5/5/2006 6:04:00 AM More reviews by bulbataras

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I have bought this a few times and always seem to stick with it which is very unusual for me. It has light but effective hold and I only use it on my roots before I blow dry to give some volume, keep shorter layers straight and help hold the blow out on my regrowth from TR. Will continue to buy this.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 4/10/2006 10:43:00 PM More reviews by PlatinumBlondePunk

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Love this.I use it after shampoo and conditioner on damp hair to add a bit of texture and make styling a little bit easier.Great scent,and I love the spray bottle.So much easier than messy creams.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 3/25/2006 12:02:00 PM More reviews by lurkerlee

Age: 36-43 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

At first I used this on wet hair and dried. I thought it was o.k. I have very fine (but thick) shoulder length hair. After about a week of using this my hair felt so dry. So I stopped using it. But today I decided to give it another try on my dry hair because I'm not a big fan of hair spray. So I spritzed a little all over and then used my blow dryer on low just to set it. It did give it more body and light hold. But I still think it is too drying and I don't really like the smell. It smells like alcohol.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 2/11/2006 7:32:00 PM More reviews by ilima

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Other

This is an amazing styling product- it adds tons of texture to my hair without making it crunchy or stiff. It's really light and doesn't weight my fine hair down.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 1/27/2006 8:15:00 PM More reviews by Katras

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Brown

I've been using this for a couple years now and I'm surprised that I haven't written a review for it. It defines what waves I have in my hair and keeps them there (my hair refuses to hold any curl), isn't sticky and leaves hair soft and touchable. I use it for both a base (pre-curling) and finisher (defines and slight-glosser). Love it!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 1/24/2006 7:16:00 PM More reviews by dcast79

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I just started using this product but I am very dissapointed with it. First of all, the smell is terrilbe- pure alcohol. Also, I just feel that it does nothing for my hair. Actually, after using it, I feel that my hair is stringy and flat. Maybe I'm not using it correctly, but I have used many other great products but this one just does not stand up to its claims.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 1/17/2006 2:38:00 AM More reviews by mona_mua

Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

i'm not exactly sure of the purpose of this product. i have mid length hair that's naturally wavy and i've used it when i blow dry straight or air dry to leave it wavy. when i blow dry straight, i use a drop the size of a quarter and curl with a curling iron. it keeps the curl but makes my hair slightly sticky. when i use it to air dry, it weighs down my hair and doesn't do anything for my waves. i love bumble and bumble products but this one i don't think i'd buy again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 12/22/2005 10:31:00 PM More reviews by KelliCapwell

Age: 19-24 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I am looking to get away from using my PM straightening gel. It's just not working anymore - just feels so gummy, gunky, heavy & sticky on my hair and hands. Yuck. While looking for something new, I came across this review, tried it and found a winner! Gives great volume and hold w/o being tacky or too slippery. My hair feels like it got a pro blowout. Love the scent. My only gripe is that it's so darn expensive! It was irritating enough to minus a lippie. I paid $6.30 for the 2 oz. bottle!!! Would I buy it again? I loved it so much - I would in a heartbeat!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 11/28/2005 11:53:00 PM More reviews by LuckyLynndee

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Green

This product just had not worked all that well for me, it seems to leave my hair dry and static like. I just read the other reviews for it though and they make me want to give it another chance or two.. LOL The directions say to saturate hair, I do NOT think thats a good idea, It almost feels like you are spraying pure alcohol on it or something, it worked okay for lifting my roots a bit by spraying a light mist to them just before blow drying. Then spraying a light mist before I used a flat iron seemed to hold pretty well, except I think that if you didnt use a serum or gloss with it, it would leave your hair looking a bit dry and parched.. Overall, I dont think I will purchase this product again.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No