August 1, 2014 | 1394 users online

Polishes - OPI - Drip Dry



image 0

rated 4.3(129 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.3
  • 82% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.1
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 7/11/2009 11:05:00 PM More reviews by shrdlicka23

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I bought this at Trade Secret for under 15 bucks. I love it so much! It used to take me about an hour to do my nails(toes and hands) from start to when they finished drying. Now it takes about a half hour. I use Nail Envy as a base coat, 2 coats of color, Maybelline Express Finish Top Coat, wait 1 minute, then apply 1-2 drops of Drip Dry to each nail. Nails were dry in about a minute. Nails are smooth and extra shiny.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/29/2009 9:27:00 PM More reviews by jrc82

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This product does exactly what it says it will do. I notoriously smear my nail polish all the time because I don't wait long enough for it to totally dry before I do other things. This is my HG nail product and I will DEFINITELY purchase it again. I put on my polish, my top coat, wait 2 minutes or so, then put this stuff on and it does the trick. My nails aren't even tacky after using this stuff. LOVE IT.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 6/11/2009 1:42:00 AM More reviews by tropical_dreams15

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Fine Eyes: Brown

I just bought this from ULTA and it was just under $25. It really does what it says. Anyone who has used OPI polish knows that it's quite thick and therefore takes a while time to air-dry.

I used it today for the first time and my nails were dry in 10 mins. If you're one of those people who likes to match their polish to their clothes or w.e; I totally recommend this product because you save so much time.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/4/2009 7:09:00 AM More reviews by gacoad

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Green

Wow! I love this stuff!
Painting my nails is no longer the pain in the butt it used to be.
It's just a pity the bottle is so small.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 4/23/2009 6:15:00 PM More reviews by bren81

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I got the one from Sephora (OPI by Sephora I think or the other way around). When I got my package in the mail, I thought they put in a sample by mistake. The bottle was that small!!!!!! I couldn't believe I paid that much money for a little bottle but oh well. It's done. And I don't regret it. This does dry the polish very fast. I wouldn't say 5 minutes as the box promises but usually it takes over an hour and some for my polish to completely dry. This cuts that down to probably 15 minutes which is very convenient. I wonder what must be in this product to make it work so well though. Something tells me it can't be healthy (duh) but it makes my life so much easier so I'll keep using it!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/13/2009 10:32:00 AM More reviews by xxxHELENxxx

Age: 30-35 Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Love it, love it, love it!
I just wish it came in bigger bottles. This really does do what it promises. Just make sure you leave 5-10 mins after putting on your top layer of polish/topcoat before putting it on, as if you put it on soaking wet nails it won't work as well. And don't do what I did and get wet stuff out of the washing machine for an hour or so, or it will mark a little bit.
I must have used 10-15 bottles of this over the last couple of years. Definitely an HG product.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 4/9/2009 11:26:00 PM More reviews by niclyf

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

Finally a polish "dryer" that really lives up to what it's intended for! I've tried several quick dry top coats that never seem to really dry quickly .. until I discovered my beloved Drip Dry! I have the mega refill of this .. and it's the only thing in my massive arsenal of nail goodies that actually shows serious usage! I use this every time I change my polish, and whether I use a regular top coat or a quickie top coat, this stuff really dries anything it lands on with lightening speed. I adore this stuff, and will never again do my nails without my beloved OPI Drip Dry!! HG material!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 3/25/2009 11:21:00 PM More reviews by Hisoneandonly

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

Drip Dry by OPI you are amazing! I purchased mine at Trade Secret it came in a special deal with the Top Coat Polish for under $12.

I am a skeptic - I always have been. I have used drying sprays, fast - drying top coats and oils without impressive results. I have had bubbling, thick cruddy polish that dents easily, and top coats that drag the polish off with each swipe. Not anymore!

I used two coats of polish and naturally waited between coats until reasonably dry. After that I put the Top Coat on. I affixed the dropper dispenser on my Drip Dry and proceeded to do all ten fingers with one dropper full.

With the exception of my middle finger they all dried perfectly - no smudges, dents, imprints or dullness. The middle finger is my fault, I can't sit still which is why Drip Dry is perfect for me.

UPDATE: Purchased Seche Vite and wow that is so much better than OPI. Absolutely NO imperfections with SV. I would not purchase OPI Drip Dry again now that I have something better. Changing from yes to no.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 2/15/2009 10:49:00 AM More reviews by Roshmil

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Medium Eyes: Black

Well, I bought this product after reading all the great reviwes here, and really wanted to like it. I thought the idea is cool and quick.
However, it didn't work for me at all!
Maybe it because I didn't use a top coat, but I don't see the point in putting a top coat that will dry my nail polish and this product as well...
Anyway. I put it on and it seemed to be dry very fast at promised, but I went to sleep at least an hour + after and in the morning I woke up with bedsheet marks on my nails! I usually use a regular top coat by Sally Hansen and it never happened to me!
I will not buy this again, too bad, cause I thought the drops concept to be really comfy.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/11/2009 4:16:00 PM More reviews by silver_aria

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

great stuff. I can now factor almost all of the drying time out of my manicure when I need to move on and do other stuff.

Is this review helpful? Yes No