New York Color Smooth Skin Bronzing Face Powder in Sunny 720

4.0

635 reviews

74% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.0

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.0

Price: $

INGREDIENTS

Talc/Ethylhexyl Palmitate/Zinc Stearate/Silica/Kaolin/Aluminum Starch Octenylscucinate/Imidazolidinyl Urea/Methylparaben/Propylparaben. May Contain Mica/Titanium Dioxide/Iron Oxides.


on 6/6/2014 10:07:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Other, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Again, I bought this product because I saw such great things about it. Ive gotta quit doing that because most times, I am waisting my money. For me, Its just a little orange on my skin in the sun. I can use it for days I want to apply bronzer lightly but thats probably it. If I put on enough to use it to contour, It just shows up orange on me. Thankfully, I got it on clearance but will probably never use it all.



on 5/25/2014 11:39:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This is my favorite bronzer. I will never purchase a high end bronzer again. This is perfect for contouring.


on 5/22/2014 9:04:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I purchase and purchase again and again. Bestest Bronzer Evvvvahhh.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is probably the best drugstore bronzer out there (where I live anyway). It's truly matte and not orange-y.
I can get pretty dark in the summer (NC30-42) and still am able to use this for contouring.
Mine has lasted me for a very long time without hitting pan yet. Super affordable.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 5/17/2014 7:11:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Grey

Very nice!! Normally I am not much on NYC, I'd rather use WnW but this is really good. It doesn't make my face too shiny or glittery. There is a fine line between too shimmery & glittery, this little gem toes the line quite well!! I noticed mine was opened or something somehow when I got it home but not worth the trip to replace it 10-15 miles since the product did not seem to be tampered with but it was missing its powder puff. I like the packaging & the mirror is a nice touch.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I bought this because it was cheap and I was broke. It exceeded all expectations and I will continue to buy it because it works so well. Even, blends well, perfect tone.


on 5/13/2014 12:10:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Other, Medium

Eyes: Green

As indicated in previous reviews, this broke me up! not recommended for people with acne-prone skin because it has comedogenic ingredients, is a shame because the color is very nice and matte, no repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/6/2014 12:19:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This bronzer gives such a natural glow to my face, like I've been out in the sun. It doesn't make me look orange or like I have dirt on my face. I was totally sold on this bronzer when a coworker told me the other day that I had such a nice glow to my face. He wanted to know how I got such a nice tan when it had rained for 3 consecutive days. Lol

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/5/2014 7:57:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

LOVEEEEE!!!!


on 4/17/2014 7:41:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

This is by far my HG bronzer!!!!! I have been using the NYC bronzer in Sunny for years now and I gotta say it is the best matte bronzer I have found and you can definitely use it as a contour if you're fair skinned as well because it is completely matte with no hint of shimmer.

This is just a great all purpose bronzer that shows up very nicely on my fair skin although it may not be suitable for darker skin tones. I really like the fact that it is matte so this product totally doubles as a contour and can be used to contour the entire face without having to worry about your whole face looking shimmery or glittery. The color is a nice natural bronze (not orangey or fake looking) that gives your skin the appearance that it was just kissed by the sun without a lot of shine or shimmer. If you are fair skinned and prefer a natural bronzer look than this is the product for you!

I like to use this product all over to contour and bronze my face and add color, the product goes on very smoothly and applies like a dream. I prefer this bronzer to all others that I have tried (and I've tried a lot) it is a great all purpose bronzer that applies easily and smoothly and looks good on! The packaging is a little cheap but I don't really care because the product itself is great and for the extremely low price you're paying (less than $3) you really get a bronzer that out-performs even the high end brands. Love this bronzer!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Popular Bronzers


Sheer Bronzer #1
Sheer Bronzer #1
123 Reviews
Matte Bronze
Matte Bronze
118 Reviews
Baked Bronzer
Baked Bronzer
17 Reviews
Casino
Casino
194 Reviews


Top Rated New York Color Products

image

Matte Me Crazy

35 reviews
image

309B Sheer Red

155 reviews
Back to Top