December 20, 2014 | 1555 users online

Treatments (Eye) - Avon - Lighten Up Undereye Treatment



image 0

rated 2.4(91 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 2.4
  • 31% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.4
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 2 of 5 on 10/26/2003 4:08:00 PM More reviews by brookiebrooke

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Useless, at least for girls with nasty hereditary undereye circles. I used it twice a day for 2 months and there was NO difference. And it isn't thick enough to be good just as an eye cream. Do NOT waste your money!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 9/8/2003 10:29:00 AM More reviews by maarit

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

It's a boring product and I will not repurchase.
PRO: Absorbs quickly
CON: Doesn't Lighten Up

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 8/28/2003 11:15:00 PM More reviews by kelli1982

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I used this product for 6 weeks straight and it didn't work at all!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 7/28/2003 2:14:00 PM More reviews by Tanjas

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

I didn't expect this would lighten anyone's circles, but I don't have them anyway. It is a good eye moisturiser for summer, when my skin is less needy. I'm not sure about repurchasing.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 6/29/2003 10:29:00 AM More reviews by bluestar21

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Blue

I would definately buy this again. The results are not permanent but it works well if you use it twice a day.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 6/24/2003 11:56:00 PM More reviews by bebeqirl

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

this product did absolutely nothing for my undereye circles!! i would definitely not recommend this at all.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 6/6/2003 2:00:00 PM More reviews by sas870774

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This product is better at moisturizing than lightening dark circles. I have been using it religiously night and day, and no real changes. I am starting to agree with most women, there are no real dark circle creams that work.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 4/30/2003 2:02:00 AM More reviews by CaterpillarGirl

Age: 30-35 Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I had a terrible allergic reaction to this product. It made my undereye area red, dry, and itchy!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 4/21/2003 11:24:00 AM More reviews by LipstikChick

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral Hair: Red, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

I was sadly disappointed in this product, considering how much I usually love Avon's skincare products. This is a pretty pricey eye treatment (normally around $15, I believe) for what you get -- which is nothing. It was simply a basic eye cream, and nothing special at that. As for helping to reduce undereye circles? Not even close ... Definitely will not be repurchasing.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 3/31/2003 2:52:00 AM More reviews by pigpen

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

another do-nothing to me. Not even moisturizing my undereye area.

Is this review helpful? Yes No