August 21, 2014 | 1935 users online

Eyeliner - Wet 'n' Wild - Mega Liner Liquid Eyeliner



image 0image 1image 2

rated 4.2(320 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.2
  • 83% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.8
  • Price: $

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 8/22/2013 11:24:00 PM More reviews by kiwiteddybear

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

This is awesome for the price. I paid $3.99CAD at Walmart for it and it is worth every penny. I wear this for 14 hrs a day because I work 12 hr shifts and it stays on and won't budge even if I take a nap.

Pros:
- very black upon applications
- no skipping
- easy application
- matte finish
- brush application
- dries quickly without transferring onto the lid depending what kind of eyes you have
- wint still intact with minor fading at the end of the day
- comes in a variety of different colours
- simple & sleek packaging

Cons:
- brush applicator, depending what you prefer
- none really

Definitely recommend

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 8/4/2013 4:13:00 AM More reviews by xxxPikadoodlexxx

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Green

So I've tried this in two colors. The plum/purple shade is awesome. I stayed put all day and really complemented my hazel eyes. I've gone through 3 bottles of the purple to date. The black however was horrible. For some reason it did not apply as well as the purple and just looked a hot mess. It flaked off on certain areas and wouldn't stay put in the corners of my eyes. The packaging stink. Every single one of these I've bought has broken. The cap cracks very easily. If you're looking for a nice purple, go for it. Black, not so much.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 8/4/2013 1:48:00 AM More reviews by Danielle2006

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Dry, Dark, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Curly, Other Eyes: Brown

i hated this liner. it would not last through out the day. plus it was very shiny...i prefer a more matte liner!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 8/1/2013 11:22:00 PM More reviews by macadelic

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium Eyes: Brown

If your skilled at eyeliner and need something that's long lasting - this is your eyeliner. This stuff does not come off! Unfortunately, I really really hate the brush. I picked this up as my old eyeliner was completely out and it was only like $3. But I wouldn't repurchase, mainly do to the fact I like trying different eyeliners.

UPDATE 11/28:
I actually did repurchase this, I finally got a hang of the brush and no other eyeliner stays on this long and is this black. Not for beginners.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 7/30/2013 2:55:00 PM More reviews by dv_27

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

On a eyeliner buying spree, drugstore obviously :) I used this a very long time ago and forgot all about it. Picked it up on a whim again, with a BB&B coupon it came to less than 2 dollars. Loveee this more than the ELF one, dries quick, matte, stays put till you take it off and its the blackest black one I have tried so far. Comes off easy too. The thin brush on this product, gives u control to draw a fine or thick line based on the look you are going for.Love for 2 bucks..
Update on my 2'nd tube, love this!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/20/2013 10:51:00 PM More reviews by calba

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Other

This is my HG liquid eyeliner. I had tried L'oreal and Revlon liquid eyeliners so I thought that I had a far too shaky hand to do eyeliners but this one was SO easy to use because of the super skinny brush. It's super cheap, too. The only con I would say is that in hot, humid weather...this is probably not the eyeliner to use because it does smear.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 7/2/2013 10:47:00 PM More reviews by bentobento

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Blue

It has a great brush, it's super cheap, and comes in a wide variety of colors. However, this stuff is NOT waterproof. I wore this the day my bf proposed to me (urban decay eyelid primer underneath). Yes, I cried, and yes, this stuff smeared all over my eyelids. Luckily, I was wearing sunglasses for the majority of the time until I could get to a bathroom to fix it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/26/2013 1:07:00 AM More reviews by Mewables

Age: 25-29 Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Warm Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

This is my brand of liquid liner that I am loyal to. As if it isn't cheap enough regularly ($2.99), it often goes on bogo free or 40% off sale at drugstores, which is when I stock up! I didn't care much for the glitter one, it was very watery, but the normal flat black one is excellent. The brush takes practice to maneuver without making a mess, especially when used on the lower lash line. I like to apply a thin to thick tapered line on the outer corners of my lower lash line. Definitely takes practice and patience, but lasts all day for me unless I cry. Comes right off with a moist tissue or baby wipe. Basically, this product stands up to all-day wear unless it comes in contact with water. In a pinch, if you're running low and can't buy another, one drop of water in will buy you a few more applications! I did this in high school when I had very limited funds.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 6/22/2013 2:57:00 AM More reviews by missidek

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Aw, I wanted to like this. I really did. I was so hopeful when I read all the fantastic reviews but I can't say it did all that much for me in the end.

It's not the worst eyeliner I've worn but certainly not the best either. The price is great, yes. It's uber-cheap and because of that it's really not as bad as one would expect. However, my main beef with this liner is that, yup, it smudges. I had read all the reviews saying it wouldn't budge on your eye for the entire day - well, unfortunately, it did on mine. I don't have overly oily eyes or anything either but it just couldn't manage the day for me. Or really even half a day, tbph. :/
The other unfortunate con to this liner for me was the method of application. I generally use a felt-tip pen liner for the most part so it could just be my inexperience but it was not the easiest thing to put on - well, in a straight line that is. lol. As someone else mentioned, it's very wet and it makes it quite finicky while trying to direct the little brush the right way without getting it where you don't want it to be. Also, I found that I had to fan my eyelid a bit to make sure it was completely dry because the first time I did it, it apparently HADN'T dried and I wound up with black everywhere (fingers, cheeks and all xD) One pro I forgot to mention though, it is a very lovely rich black. It's really a shame I can't love it because the colour was great.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 6/13/2013 4:02:00 PM More reviews by Luchsucks

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Black

This is the darkest eyeliner ever! it goes pretty smoothly, but it is really watery, so if you mess up, it would be hard to fix. other than that, very good product for the price, I got mine at rite aid for 1 dollar!

Is this review helpful? Yes No