Philosophy Baby Grace

3.7

193 reviews

62% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 2/8/2007 2:16:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I have been loving Pure Grace and then decided to try Baby Grace. It has a violet (somewhat candy-like, similar to those violet candies - the name of which escapes me now...) that I really like and then mixed with some light floral and musk-like notes. The trick is you only wear a bit of this fragrance or layer it to 'get' the subtle notes of it. It's not meant to be doused on. Well, no fragrance should be -- but the point of the "Grace" line of fragrances is lightness. I think many miss this or are not people that like/understand that area of wearing certain fragrances.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.



on 1/22/2007 3:14:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

The violet in this makes it completely unwearable for me. Baby Grace, they've called it? I'm not sure why. My babies don't smell like this, and I've not bought violet-scented baby products to help that scent along. However, it is quite soft and stays very close to the skin, so that's a plus. Just not for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/13/2007 4:06:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have this at work and I use it on my hands daily, love the very slight yet baby fresh smell. We have a girl who gets really bad headaches if someone uses purfume or body lotion but this one is so faint if does not bother her. I just think it is wonderful and often when I go out at night I will suppliment it with the perfume spray.


on 1/2/2007 1:42:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I loved this stuff at first. I liked the clean smell of it, so it was my go-to work perfume...until one of my coworkers walked by me and started sniffing the air. "Do you smell that? It smells like soap. Like cheap soap." I haven't worn it since.


on 12/28/2006 9:08:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I love this scent. It's clean, fresh, and soft. I tend to be sensitive to fragrance so I was very happy to find that this one didn't bother me a bit. Unfortunately, it doesn't last very long so I only gave it 4 lippies. After this bottle is gone I'll be looking for something new that will last longer.


on 12/13/2006 4:36:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I am just not a fan of the Philosophy line. I have watched them sell their products on QVC all the time, so just recently i purchased both Baby Grace and Falling in Love. Both of them are just alright in my opinion. Nothing spectacular like they make them out to be. I will use what I have, but will not repurchase. There are just so many other good scents in the stores, which are more affortable.


on 12/11/2006 2:55:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This smells so good, just like Clean perfume. Only problem is it doesn't last, not even for HALF AND HOUR. I love it but can't waste my money on it!


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I bought a bottle of this sight unseen (or rather, smell unsniffed?) and was bitterly disappointed. I was expecting a light, powdery, sweet, innocent fragrance and thought instead it smelled like grapes or something, like grape Kool-ade. I gave my bottle away. Very bad -- I'm glad my baby doesn't smell like this!!


on 11/24/2006 10:59:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

My least favourite of the three Graces. I sometimes go for baby-powder smells (such as Body Shop's White Musk), but this is not powdery, more like milky violets. It's not horrible, just sugary and rather thin and watery. For a light, happy, childish scent, I'd prefer l'Occitane's new Honey Water.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/5/2006 8:26:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

When I want to be nurtured I grab for this scent. It makes me feel like being cuddled in my mother's arms. I don't get compliments on this one the way I do with Amazing Grace, but it is something I wear for me. My mother loves this one too!


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
1359 Reviews
Chloe (EDP)
341 Reviews
Light Blue
1410 Reviews
La Vie Est Belle
156 Reviews
Daisy
544 Reviews
Back to Top