Palmer's Palmers Cocoa Butter Formula

4.3

977 reviews

84% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Deionized Water, Cocoa Extract, Glyceryl Stearate, Propylene Glycol, Glycerin, Coconut Oil, Mineral Oil, Stearalkonium Chloride, Cetyl Alcohol, Cocoa Butter, Palm Oil, Petrolatum, Dimethicone, Fragrance, PEG 8 Stearate, Methylparaben, Tocopheryl Acetate, Propylparaben, Yellow 5 CI 19140, Orange 4 CI 15510


on 4/18/2013 10:00:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

This is one of those popular beauty products that is worth the hype,out of most body lotions this is the most moisturising and best one you can get,it really leaves your skin soft and smooth and is great for after shavinng your legs since it will replace the moisture you have lost,it also has the most gorgeous chocolate scent but if you do not like scented cream palmers also has this in unscented as well,i would highly recommend this body lotion to anyone.



on 4/16/2013 1:46:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

i cant love this any more! it is the best body lotion ever. people have complimented me because of the smell (which i love so much). It moisturises so well and it lasts a long time. the smell lasts about 3 days for me xxx


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Blue

I really like the idea of this product and the fact that it is paraben free and hasn't been tested on animals , smells like chocolate but I really don't see the moisturising effects and it hasn't healed my scars.


on 3/27/2013 6:35:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Green

I had weight loss surgery and was so concerned about saggy skin. I've been using t original lotion, the firming butter, and the stretch mark cream 2x daily and it's totally working! I had the driest skin post op and now my skin is softer than ever. Everyone notices. They say I'm glowing all of the time. I will probably never use a different lotion again. This is just amazing.


on 3/22/2013 8:45:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I love this stuff. I mean LOVE. It is the best. I've used it for quite awhile and it just makes everything better. I can even use it on my face and I have super clog-prone skin. Say what? Yep, it actually seems to get rid of some of the clogs. It also keeps me clogged pore free in the bikini area. I thought that was impossible! I love you, Palmer's. Never change.


on 3/13/2013 1:18:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Love this product. I've been using this as a body moisturiser for the last 10 years. My skin is smooth and soft.


on 3/9/2013 12:50:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Neutral

Hair: Black, Kinky, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This lotion is good for light moisturizing of normal to oily body skin. It has a nice chocolatey scent that isn't cloying and fades quickly after application. However, this is a better summer than winter lotion for me. In the winter, my skin is more prone to dryness and itchiness, and this lotion is not enough. I said that I would buy it again, but probably just a mini to keep in my purse for my hands.


on 3/7/2013 11:37:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

After reading all the good reviews I went to purchase this product. I thought I finally found the right lotion, but this is not the case. Same as other Palmer's products, I really don't like the smell. I'm not crazy to run around smell like some kind of food (cake or whatever). I personally prefer more of a floral or fruity smell, even lotion without scent, but Palmers products have some of the wiredest scent that I just hate to put on my skin, and my bf doesn't like the smell on me too.

The lotion is thick and easy to absorb, but I do get itchy feeling pretty much every time I use it. I thought I was my skin so I asked my bf to try it, and he felt the same itchiness. If this is the case, I don't know why this product received so many good reviews. I still have a whole bottle of product that I can't use anymore, however the price is cheap so I might just throw it out.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/1/2013 4:22:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Best moisturiser ever. I've tried so many body creams and none beats this. I get dry patches on my arms and nothing sorts it like this. I'm pregnant with my second baby and so far so good (I know nothing really prevents stretch marks if you're going to get them but at the very least my skin feels moisturised and not like it is going to split).. One point off the packaging because I find I have to cut the bottle open to get every last bit out. But another reviewer said to put it on the radiator - I'm going to try that next... highly recommend this.


on 2/9/2013 5:15:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I bought this because my skin needed a little bit more hydration during winter.In the bottle the smell is amazing but it turns into a strong rubber smeel as soon as I apply it on my skin.Also I dont think that it did a good job hydrating my skin.It just left a sticky film on the top of it.I wont repurchase.


Back to Top