July 31, 2014 | 1901 users online

Mascara - Maybelline - Volum Express Mascara

rated 3.6(581 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.6
  • 63% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.5
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 4/16/2010 12:26:00 AM More reviews by IzzyGon

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

WOW is all i can say. Since my friend introduced me to this mascara about 6 years ago, I have not changed it. This is the best mascara I have ever tried. I always get compliments on my eyes ( i have big almond eyes). Everyone always asks if im wearing fake lashes!!! Although my lashes are light brown and blondish at the tip this mascara does a great job at touching each strand adn coating it perfectly. I saw below how some people were not successful. This mascara is probably not for people that have short lashes. IDK. all i nkow is that i have a technique to apply my mascara, it always makes my lashes look longer than they are ( i already have long lashes). The trick is on HOW you apply the mascara. A trick ive been using for years. FOr the price I am very happy and will never change my mascara. It also lasts for months! i ibelieve the longest ive kept mine was for 4 months. It was still good but I decided to toss it out for sanitary purposes. Anyways I would personally recommend this product. Its not that expensive to give it a try! I am very satisfied with my lashes . I will post some pictures on my profile for you to see!!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 4/8/2010 5:47:00 PM More reviews by linhle777

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

My short and thin lashes did not even do anything with this. On my friend looks amazing on her.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/28/2010 10:17:00 PM More reviews by pebbles16

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I have used this Mascara since I started wearing makeup 12 years ago and I have tried other products because I love experimenting but ALWAYS end up back using VOLUM! It is amazing...And by the end of the day it looks like you just put it on!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 3/26/2010 1:11:00 AM More reviews by rosie3685

Age: 25-29 Skin: Other, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This mascara is pretty mediocre nothing special gives a little volume not so much definition. Its definately not something I will buy again!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 3/24/2010 11:48:00 AM More reviews by nikkitta

Age: 30-35 Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I thought this was too clumpy. Way too much mascara comes out on the brush for me. I will stick to full & soft by maybelline.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 3/24/2010 11:32:00 AM More reviews by FaKATz

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium Eyes: Blue

I love this mascara, It fills up my lashs without any clumping or flaking. I use this for a more natural look whenever I go out to the beach or something. :P

love it, and will buy it again!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 3/7/2010 5:50:00 AM More reviews by Eastend_Snob

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

Volume Express (and Volume Express turbo) are Maybelline's best volumising mascaras - hands down. I love the cute packaging and the easy comfortable way that I can hold the brush (sort of like when you're writing with the perfect pen). My lashes look big n bold n beautiful and I have to say that for a quarter of the price of Chanel, Dior and Lancome, it does an excellent job at achieving the "dramatic lash" effect (but not YSL, YSL is in a league of its own :)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 2/23/2010 5:09:00 PM More reviews by strawberryblonde86

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

I exchanged the colossal to get this and so far so good. It really makes my lashes bigger and thicker. I only apply to my top lashes though because when I did it to my bottom, I noticed it smeared a bit.

I think for drugstore mascaras its worth a try especially if you already have long lashes and you just want volume.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 2/19/2010 7:35:00 PM More reviews by LoisM29

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

wow i actually had no idea how much everyone else loved this mascara, although i too can't fault it. i only bought it because i was in desperate need of a mascara and i had hardly any money.. i think it was 4.99?! i have now had it for maybe 3 or 4 months now and i still havent ran out, even though i use alottt of mascara. i have decided to buy colossal maybelline mascara though now because i want even more volume. i am beginning to find that this mascara brush is collecting too much mascara though so i need to wipe some off the sides.. so its probably about timei got a new one anyway?
overall, pretty good, nearly never clumps, and pretty voluminous :)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/30/2010 9:08:00 AM More reviews by jennyflannel

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I have shorter eyelashes, and I have used tons of Mascara (Max Factor Great Lash does NOTHING for me). And I have also used Maybelline Full N' Soft and I really liked that mascara, however I wanted to try something different. After all these commercials I saw on TV I decided to buy it... Luckily when I went to the store it was on sale.

I went home and put it on, It doesn't clump my eyelashes at all, it doesn't flake on my or anything. I really like this one and Maybelline Products seem to always do wonders for me. But this is byfar my favorite mascara so far! I will definitely purchase this again!!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No