Bonne Bell Lip Smacker in Watermelon

4.1

102 reviews

73% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $

INGREDIENTS



on 6/7/2005 12:22:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Everytime I put on this lipsmacker I think of Watermelon Jolly Ranchers. The scent lasts for only a minute but I'm fine with that, don't need to be smelling my lip balm all day. Lipsmackers in general are very comfortable and moisturizing on my lips and this one is no exception. Will definitely keep buying this one (along with Vanilla and Dr. Pepper)!



on 5/4/2005 8:26:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Smells like synthetic watermelon, but since I like synthetic watermelon candy, this isn't a problem. Due to its relatively cheap price and slickness (in terms of application) and packaging (I like tube glosses, not pots or wands), I like this one a lot.


on 5/2/2005 7:17:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Very Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

yum!


Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

What bad can you say about this gloss? It costs a little over a dollar and looks very pretty on. I don't use it every day, but whenever I come across it I put it on and the smell and feel of it always seem to cheer me up! Best buck I've spent.


on 2/25/2005 11:45:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

This is one of the only lip balms that I've ever used up (I have soooooo many, but I always come back to this one), and I've gone through about three of them. Smells great, moisturizes well enough, and is a pretty clear pinkish gloss/(y) balm. At a dollar and some change it is definitely worth it. My favorite lipsmacker.


on 2/8/2005 3:39:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

Pretty clear pink color, tons of shine, yummy scent, terribly inexpensive and easily bought in many stores--this one has always been one of my favorites. The heavy watermelon fragrance disappears shortly after applying.


on 2/5/2005 12:59:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

Wow, this smells *just like* a watermelon... that has been out in the sun for about a week :(

Couldn't stand the smell, I'll stick with Strawberry and Dr. Pepper.


on 12/26/2004 11:10:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

even though it smells kinda fake i still love it! It's a real classic and leaves a nice shine to your lips.

I'd buy again


on 11/20/2004 4:29:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

They say scent is the strongest trigger to the memory~ well, this little tube (back then it was a big tube)! brings me right back to High School! Bam! It's 1979 again!
This was a fave~ along with 7-up, Toostie Roll, Sugar Plum, and good ole Strawberry.


on 11/1/2004 7:04:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I dont like the smell...its sickening it does have a nice look but its such a sickly sweet smell that i cant stand it, i gave it two lippys cuz it tastes really good


Popular Lip Glosses


Lip Lover
Lip Lover
15 Reviews
Gloss Volupte
Gloss Volupte
29 Reviews

Recommended for Medium Skin



Top Rated Bonne Bell Products

image

Lip Smackers

564 reviews
Back to Top