October 22, 2014 | 1502 users online

Palettes - MAC - 4-pan



image 0

rated 4.7(101 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.7
  • 93% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.4
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 9/8/2003 10:58:00 AM More reviews by proflady

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Blue

MAC's 4-pan palettes are a terrific value. The price is reasonable, and they are great for travel. You can pick 4 colors that work well together, pop them in, and then go. While I wish that these were a little bit sturdier and had a mirror, these are still fab if you love MAC shadows. The clear top is a great idea because I can remember what's in there. lol.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 8/12/2003 4:31:00 PM More reviews by kerrybu

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

This pallete is easy to use because of the clear lid, so it is easy to find a specific e/s.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 7/11/2003 3:18:00 AM More reviews by Astyra

Age: Unknown Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I prefer these to the 15 pan palette, as they have transparent covers and you can see what e/s are inside without having to open it up every time. Also better than buying the e/s in pots; you can save a bit of money this way.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 7/8/2003 11:25:00 PM More reviews by tanmh_88

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

the price is pretty ok. i love the sleek look! all i need to do is to get the shadows and fill this up! great for toting it about.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 6/26/2003 10:10:00 PM More reviews by Shan_n

Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

good for traveling. i love the see through lid. makes everything look pretty and expensive. good quality.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/6/2003 5:58:00 PM More reviews by mitsubachi

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I have already bought 2 of these palettes. They're great for carrying out 4 shadows (esp. wash, lid, crease, highlighter) in one case. I prefer this to the 15-pan palette because it's smaller and fits in my purse. It's also easier to organize eyeshadow combos. In addition to that, you can see through the cover to make sure you're grabbing the right e/s combo. I'm going to be buying more of these to store my shadows.


FYI Milani and Jane e/s fit in these palettes. continued >>

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 5/31/2003 10:28:00 PM More reviews by gamine

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

The quad palette has a handy see through top which displays your shadows attractively so you'll end up using more of your shadows and rediscover the old ones. Putting your shadows in a palette is so much better then having a bunch of pots around and you can make you own custom quads which are small enough to take along with you when you go on a trip. The little plastic clasp/closure seems like it'll break easily but I haven't had any problems yet.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/14/2003 11:24:00 PM More reviews by CandyTrixie

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Fine Eyes: Black

HOLY! Only $5.18 after tax for this beauty! At first, I was hesitant. Thinking...why should I spend extra money on an EMPTY compact when I have perfectly good packaging for my e/s? Then I took the plunge, popped out the eyeshadows, stuck them in, and voila! I was in love. My e/s first perfectly inside AND the case is AMAZINGLY sturdy! I thought it'd be cheap plastic with a flimsy lid but it doesn't budge AT ALL unless you click the release. *note to self: buy a few more!*

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/12/2003 4:02:00 PM More reviews by dpkelly

Age: 30-35 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

This is so much more practical than carrying the pots around. It is a magnetized compact with a clear plastic lid so you can easily see your eye shadows. It retails for $4.50 CAN and holds 4 refillable eye shadow pans. These refillable eye shadow pans have the same amount of product as the ones in the pot, have a magnet attached to the back of the pan and are $11 CAN instead of $14.50 for the pots. I love the sleek and sexy look. Well worth the trip to the MAC store.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/27/2003 10:34:00 AM More reviews by Allibird

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine Eyes: Blue

This is a great palette! My complaint with Stila 4 x palettes was that they didn't fasten shut, they got dirty easily, etc. and the MAC Pro Color x 4 is the solution . When you buy the pro shadows, they're already magnetized and pop right in (and out). They stay protected and clean, since the cover snaps shut, and the lid is clear so you can see what colors you're grabbing. A great product; a great value.

Is this review helpful? Yes No