October 21, 2014 | 1932 users online

Lotions/ Creams - Eucerin - Original Moisturizing Creme



image 0image 1

rated 4.4(230 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.4
  • 83% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.6
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 6/3/2009 3:45:00 AM More reviews by sexytresses

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

This is HOLY GRAIL!!! Great for cracked dry skin!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/1/2009 7:59:00 PM More reviews by makeup2000

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

This is great for seriously dry skin and eczema patches. In the winter my hands used to get so chapped that they would bleed, but not anymore. If I get any eczema patches, I rub some Eucerin into them, and it helps. Even when I tap it into my face, it doesn't make it break out much (sometimes I'd rather have a bit of breakout than an eczema patch). This works best if you apply it while you are still damp from the shower.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/17/2009 1:00:00 AM More reviews by rachelb140

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Blue

This product saves my face! I get really terrible dry patches (in the summer and winter) and this stuff makes everything smooth and touchable. It is a bit thick for my taste, so I mix it in with my usual face moisturizer. This will definitely stay in my skincare routine forever!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 4/16/2009 10:10:00 PM More reviews by Bsheth86

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Warm Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine Eyes: Black

I have eczema therefore my skin hates me. I have switched between this and Cetaphil cream. Cetaphil is good but Eucerin is better . It is very heavy, thick and hard to apply but it's worth it because it works. I highly recommend this to anyone who has chronic dry and sensitive skin.

Quick note: if you mix a little of bit of olive oil with this cream then it spreads more easily.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 4/11/2009 11:18:00 PM More reviews by qkchan

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I've finally realized that my skin is crazy sensitive. I caved into buying this product after other natural products rebelled on me and left my skin broken out and upset. I replaced my regular natural moisturizer with this product and my skin calmed down right away. This creme is very thick and hard to apply so I thought it would make me break out but instead seems to calm my skin down and heal my breakouts. Crazy!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 4/10/2009 2:09:00 PM More reviews by nayumiki

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

It really heavy texture and never sink my skin. It didn't work for me at all.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/28/2009 3:23:00 PM More reviews by dancerinthenight

Age: 30-35 Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I love this product. I have been struggling with allergies and am thrilled to find something that contains no nut oils, no gluten, no avocado, no coconut. It is a bit hard to put on but my skin feels protected and soothed. I am very cautious about toxicity and this rates a 2 out of 10 on the Cosmetic Safety Database - Better than most "natural products." This makes me feel better about using a drugstore brand.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/21/2009 5:48:00 AM More reviews by hotwired

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I get dry patches during the winter and this product immediately corrects my skin and keeps it soft. Love it!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 2/21/2009 5:34:00 AM More reviews by Melloney

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

This is a staple for me in winter. It's great stuff and I use loads. However, it lasts for long time making this great value for money. This is a great value for money effective product especially for sensitive dry skin in winter.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 2/21/2009 3:21:00 AM More reviews by jenja536

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Tan, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

My job requires me to frequently wash my hands leaving it dry. I apply this cream before work, after lunch and after I shower. It leaves an oily slick on my palm which I wipe off with a napkin. My primary focus for moisturization are the tops of my hands. It does a good job of protecting my hands from dryness.

Is this review helpful? Yes No