July 24, 2014 | 1928 users online

Makeup Brushes - The Body Shop - Foundation brush



image 0image 1

rated 3.5(95 reviews)

  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 3 of 5 on 7/21/2007 5:32:00 AM More reviews by dejadrama

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

i gave this 3 lippies since comparatively to other body shop brushes this is the best - soft and lovely, shedding not an issue.

but you can definetly spring for a brush from a better company for the price.

TBS is super altruistic, so all of their brushes are synthetic, which is probably why theyre not fabulous, so if youre a well to doer, you cant really complain i guess. animal cruelty vs mediocre brushes?

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 7/7/2007 2:02:00 AM More reviews by xpinkcouturex

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

i bought this because the bristle on the brush were so soft and since i have sensitive skin i hate using rough brushes because i get red easily ... but the thing with this brush is that it really doesnt pick up the foundation...this brush reminds me more of a liquid foundation brush the more i use it

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 6/23/2007 12:19:00 AM More reviews by sbb

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This was also my first foundation brush, so initially I was happy with it too. But as mentioned by a previous reviewer, soon the bristles started to seperate and resembe an animal paw. I have now bought a Paula Dorf foundation brush after the good reviews of it on this site. Have only used it once so far so will see how it goes.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/6/2007 12:46:00 PM More reviews by CabaretSinger

Age: Unknown Skin: Very Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Silver, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I have a MAC foundation brush, and have had Prescriptives and Paula Dorf's. This brush is one of the new, redesigned brush line, and I love it. The head is fuller than my MAC, and the brush delivers a less streaky, smoother finer application than the others I have had. Highly recommended to all. An excellent choice. My MAC is gathering dust, as I keep reaching for this. Have had it for a month and washed it 4 times, great quality.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 5/6/2007 7:25:00 AM More reviews by summeri

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

It's not too bad, it does apply foundation okay, but the handle is short and the brush leaves streaks...and the bristles are abit hard..

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 3/1/2007 4:42:00 PM More reviews by twolunarspring

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I love Body Shop brushes - they're sleek, soft and very practical. This is a great foundation brush... though I still think it's better to use your fingers. And more fun ;-)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 2/28/2007 3:56:00 PM More reviews by Red_loo_loo

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This was my first foundation brush, so initially I was happy with it. But soon the bristles started to seperate, resembling an animal paw! Needless to say, foundation went one incredibly streaky. After this bad experience, I am going to purchase the Bobbi Brown brush and see how it goes. Would not recommend this brush even to my worst enemy!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 1/20/2007 3:50:00 PM More reviews by gforce7

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I found the bristles on this abit too soft and flimsy. I passed it on and got a MAC one which I much prefer. Quite good value for money though.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 12/26/2006 10:57:00 PM More reviews by Lk21

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Although ALL my brushes are from The Body Shop, this one is my least favourite. I tend to have to use more foundation when using this, and it always leaves streaks on my face, which i have to blend in with this brush for a while. Waste of my time, to be perfectly honest. It is somewhat annoying to use; not easier than a sponge, or even your own fingers. And worst part is, the bristles separate, which makes the process even more annoying. I do not recommend this brush; nothing beats the good old sponge;)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 12/10/2006 9:27:00 PM More reviews by cinnamonstar

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I bought this brush because I use liquid foundation. This is my first foray into brushes for the face and so I didn't want to shell out the $38 CDN for the MAC brush for something I wasn't sure if I would even use. This brush was $20 CDN, by the way. I like the size and the handle of this brush. I think that it works well about 90% of the time but sometimes it gets a little streaky, which is why I rate it 4 out of 5. If I could give it 4.5 on 5, I would because it is a good quality brush (for example, I've had mine for a month and a half and the hairs never fall out, plus it is quite silky). It is perfect for foundation newbies such as myself. If I ever did need another brush, I'd probably shell out for the MAC brush (ie. if I ever started wearing makeup everyday) but for right now (I use it maybe 2-4 times per week), this is great.

Is this review helpful? Yes No