September 17, 2014 | 1144 users online

Lotions/ Creams - The Body Shop - Coconut Body Butter



image 0image 1

rated 4.1(381 reviews)

  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 11/20/2011 10:51:00 PM More reviews by samuellewis

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

It's lovely, especially for winter, you can't beat tbs butters, they're iconic!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 11/18/2011 11:23:00 AM More reviews by candace4125

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This stuff is okay. For a while I was really obsessed with the body shop, but now I have moved on to a better company. This stuff left my skin feeling soft and smooth for a few hours but after that it became dry again. The coconut scent is just average.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 10/29/2011 8:43:00 PM More reviews by danyellec

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Cool Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Brown

I used to love this, but unfortunately after a while it started to clog my skin. If I didn't use enough it didn't spread, if I used more it wouldn't sink in, leaving me feeling very clammy and itchy. I now only use it on my feet, elbows and knees.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/29/2011 8:23:00 PM More reviews by crazyskin

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium Eyes: Brown

The Body Shop's body butter is hands down the ONLY product that help with my KP and ezcema. I started trying this product out about a year and a half ago and my skin has gotten about 95% better. In the winter my skin is no longer dry and my KP has cleared up so so much.... I bought this product because it was on sale and never thought it would actually help because I had decided that nothing would help my KP. Now I only buy The Body Shop.
K

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 10/25/2011 7:01:00 PM More reviews by gpgroupie1

Age: 30-35 Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I don't know what made me think that smelling like coconut was a good idea when I bought this body butter, but I got it. I was taking in so many scents that day, that I didn't notice how cheap the coconut smelled. Like artificial coconut syrup, or tanning lotion, or a Sobe Pina Colada.

Well, if the smell wasn't bad enough, the way that the butter just sat on top of my skin was! It felt greasy, for a long time, even when I used just a little! And when I touched my steering wheel, or my wireless mouse, or my sunglasses, it would leave a disgusting, shiny, grease stain! I've liked other butters, and creams, but this one is not for me! I've learned my lesson, sample things first, if all possible! I was left with an expensive tub of coconut skin lard! It was kind of gross!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/8/2011 12:45:00 PM More reviews by sofiaramos1993

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

I love tropical scents specially coconut (its one of my favorites), this body butter smells divine, it as a great texture (I prefer butters to lotions), it mosturizes really well and absorves quickly into the skin, it leaves a really nice feeling and its not greasy. I use it and the next day I steel feel mosturized. The smell doesnt last that long though, but I dont mind. I bought the biggest container (400ml, 14.0 OZ, 398g), in Portugal it was around 18 euros wich was really good, and it lasts forever.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/24/2011 10:47:00 PM More reviews by slimm

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I love TBS body butters, especially this scent. However, I can see how the consistency may feel heavy and greasy to some. To me it feels rich and moist. The scent always takes me back to my trips to Asia.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 7/22/2011 1:30:00 PM More reviews by sunnygator007

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

Scent is waaaaay too strong for me!!!!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 6/24/2011 7:10:00 AM More reviews by Tuts311

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm Hair: Brunette, Kinky, Medium Eyes: Green

I love the body shop body butters and i thought i would love this one but the smell was so overpowering it made me feel physically sick i used it twice and it was left sitting on my shelf. In the end i threw it out. It was nice and moisturising but unfortunately i just couldn't stand the smell of this one. It would of been nice with a little less fragrance to it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 5/31/2011 6:33:00 AM More reviews by nailpolishect

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Blue

Love the smell. I use it on my face rather than my whole body and it works well. I'm waiting for it to go on sale so I can get it again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No