August 28, 2014 | 1719 users online

Lipstick - MAC - Frost - Angel

rated 4.0(533 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.0
  • 67% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.3
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 4/28/2013 3:54:00 PM More reviews by wynterskyy

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I loooooove love love this lipstick by far my favorite mac lipstick color its the prettiest color a baby pink but not frosty it looks flawless with a smokey eye this is the perfect finishing touch to any makeup look its so versatile as well can be worn day or night im on my 5th tube of this

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 4/28/2013 3:27:00 PM More reviews by mikxoh

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

Bleh, Looking at swatches online and even being able to swatch it on my skin looks promising. However, the color does not suit me when it's on my lips at all. I wanted a soft baby pink which I thought I could get from MAC's angel but NOPE! it changes into a very lilac based pink and I don't fancy the nicki minaj look so this lipstick is no bueno for me. I really think if you're cool toned this will look great on you but on my warm-yellow based skin, I'll have to decline >:


it's okay at moisturizing, a bit drying but I don't like the shade enough to put up with me - returned!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 4/28/2013 2:20:00 PM More reviews by nocturnem

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Hazel

MAC Angel lipstick looks beautiful on the tube, and swatched on my hand, it looked just like the most gorgeous shade of pink. But it just doesn't work for me. I have thin lips that tend to get really dry and cracked, and even if I prep them and keep them as moisturized as possible with no visible imperfections when naked, this lipstick still shows every single line, crack, patches of dry skin... I believe it's the frosty finish at fault here. It looks a little better with clear gloss on top, but it's not a look I particularly like. I'd only recommend this lipstick for those with fuller lips, and definitely not for anyone with dry lips!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 3/31/2013 12:24:00 PM More reviews by FionaNiamh

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

Angel is a frost finish, now i tend to stay away from frost finishes at MAC because i am not too keen on the finish but when it came to 'Angel' i could not resist it is the light pink colour that i am so into, when i swatched 'Angel' it came of with a pretty good colour pay of and i could resist and had to get it, as soon as i got home i put it on to try and instantly fell in love, it was a prefect everyday pink colour that did not wash me out, i feel that Angel would be perfect for people with pale skin tones just like me, how ever i do feel that this could wash people with dark skintones out, but i would defo go look at it in your nearby mac store!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/30/2013 4:17:00 AM More reviews by princesspippa03

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

i love this lipstick ! it is a beautiful soft creamy pink it i is my favorite mac lipstick out of them all ! i would definitely recommend buying it,it is worth the money xxx

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 3/18/2013 6:43:00 AM More reviews by Annelien1987

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I honestly don't get the hype around this lipstick,sure it's Kim Kardashian's go to lipstick, so what, it's just a pink lipstick, nothing special. Has really bad pigmentation on my lips. Shows all the lip imperfections.I tried to like this one, even with gloss on top, but this doesn't work for me. I can pull of a lot of lipsticks but this one... I would never rebuy this.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 3/16/2013 8:57:00 PM More reviews by missmanic

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral Hair: Black, Curly, Fine Eyes: Hazel

This is like NARS Orgasm Blush in a lipstick form. Beautiful color, but very dupable. I've had this lipstick for many years now, and it's not something I reach for often. I'm very fair, and I look the most "alive" with bright or bold lip colors. This is a light enough lipstick where I need to be wearing a darker eye look so it doesn't wash me out.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 3/10/2013 12:20:00 PM More reviews by jennc91

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I usually hate frosty lipsticks but this one is perfect. It is not overly frosty like the cheap pharmacy lipsticks. This is a very pretty pink color and I will definitely be repurchasing everytime it runs out.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/2/2013 4:31:00 PM More reviews by kariecakes

Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I have bought many, many, MANY pink lipsticks in my life of different shades, finishes, brands, and prices. But my favorite by far is Angel. It's a very beautiful color and it looks amazing on me. I'm always getting compliments on it and my boyfriend prefers it on me more than any other lipstick on me. As a reference I am a NC35 and have somewhat full and a bit darker toned lips. The lipstick is a blue based almost mauve toned frost. It does have some shimmer to it, but I don't think its as noticeable as some of the reviewers have mentioned, I hardly ever notice it. You do have to remember that it's a frost and will have some sheen to it. I like that it's somewhat creamy, which is good for me since I always end up with chapped lips. I use this with either NYX Rose lipliner or MAC's Hip 'n' Happy. Overall I love, love, love this color and will keep buying it even when I'm an old, madeup, fashionable grandma.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/26/2013 8:53:00 AM More reviews by SharonT14

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

I don't know what genious came up with this shade of pink but it is so flattering on SO many different skin tones. It's so wearable, day and night, doesn't accentuate dryness on the lips, doesn't cause dryness, it just leaves lips smooth, with a slight sheen. I think I'm on my 9th or 10th tube of this. Doesn't last very long, which is a downside, but not many lipsticks do, and if they do, they are typically very drying, so I won't complain.

Is this review helpful? Yes No