August 28, 2014 | 829 users online

Moisturizers - Clinique - Dramatically Different Moisturizing Lotion [DISCONTINUED]



image 0

rated 2.7(2774 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 2.7
  • 36% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.3
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
    Pin It

    This product has been discontinued

    rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 4/18/2013 9:41:00 PM More reviews by Lms526

    Age: 36-43 Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Cool Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Grey

    Love it! My mom recently gave me a sample bottle of this to try. I have started applying it before applying my make-up in the morning. A little bit goes a long way. It does not irritate my very sensitive skin, is oil and fragrance free, spreads easily, and absorbs quickly. What more can you ask for? My skin feels amazing after using this product. I will definitely be purchasing a full-sized bottle of this moisturizer in the future. Highly recommend for gals with sensitive skin.

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 4 of 5 on 4/17/2013 6:19:00 PM More reviews by Sumptergal

    Age: 56 & Over Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Other

    Feels silky on the skin. Has no sunscreen factor. Used this for years and never had a problem with it. I would highly recommend this product for anyone wanting a nice department store face cream. Has been rated number 1 product multiple times.

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 1 of 5 on 4/14/2013 11:06:00 AM More reviews by Lazyoaf

    Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

    Sadly this made my combination skin break out almost instantly. Also my skin did not feel soft or moisturized after applying.

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 5 of 5 on 4/12/2013 1:40:00 AM More reviews by phoenixstar76

    Age: 36-43 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

    Wow! I recently bought a bunch of new products, this being one of them and I must say I am surprised. The things I thought would for sure be gentle enough for my sensitive skin were awful (CeraVe, Clarins foaming cleanser). This one was in the "iffy" category in my head and I LOVE this! I'm surprised the reviews are on the low side. No it doesn't have all of the frills and supposed benefits of some products, but it feels good and gives my skin a well needed drink of moisture. I can see myself using this for years. I've been using it for a couple of weeks now and my skin seems more balanced moisture-wise. Texture is better too. If you have sensitive skin give it a try.

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 5 of 5 on 4/10/2013 10:54:00 AM More reviews by Rumz

    Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Dark, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

    I know this lotion doesn't have the most natural of ingredients and is slightly over priced for what it is made out of, but I still love it. I have the 125ml pump bottle one, one pump gives me enough and is perfect for my dry/combination skin. It's not too greasy for my oily parts and is enough to moisturize dry areas. I use this lotion every day for 6 months and have only used just over quarter of the bottle so its well worth the price for me (I use a separate night cream). If you don't have sensitive skin or specific skin issues this works great as a basic face moisturizer.

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 1 of 5 on 4/7/2013 12:50:00 PM More reviews by faaxxx

    Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Wavy, Other Eyes: Brown

    I was expecting good things from this moisturizer, but it broke me out so bad. I applied it at night and the next morning when I woke up, there were so many small bumps all over my face. Probably because of the mineral oil. It enlarged my pores too! Thank god all those bumps disappeared after I stopped using it.

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 1 of 5 on 4/7/2013 11:44:00 AM More reviews by clebuuk

    Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

    This moisturizer is disgusting, it just sat on top of my face and made it sting, and even by the next morning it was still a greasy film on my face. You could never use this twice a day, I think you'd be shiny and your makeup would slide off. I have dry skin so I can only imagine how somebody with oily skin would cope! It's very expensive but I stupidly believed I 'needed' the Clinique 3 step program. I didn't. I used the tiniest amount ever, but it's still very greasy. On the plus side, it's got lovely packaging and has a nice smell, and with such a little amount going a long way this will literally last you a year! It just really wasn't for me, I was tired of having a sore, shiny face so threw the rest of mine away.

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 2 of 5 on 4/5/2013 8:43:00 AM More reviews by purplegobstopper

    Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Grey

    I used this in the Dry Combination version, where my skin is more Oily Combination. However, I found that this moisturiser left my T zone even more oily. It really didn't cut it for me and it was a big disappointment, especially for the price.

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 5 of 5 on 4/1/2013 4:28:00 PM More reviews by BXsenorita

    Age: 19-24 Skin: Other, Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Hazel

    Love this moisturizer, I've been using it for years! I agree that it does make skin a tad oily. The price isn't too bad and this is my everyday moisturizer. No scent which I love because it doesn't irritate my nose. On colder climates I switch to the Clinique moisture surge because my face tends to get extremely dry during the winter. I would reccomend this product to anyone though.

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 5 of 5 on 4/1/2013 1:27:00 PM More reviews by Babymutt01

    Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Other

    This lotion is great. The only bad thing I have to say about it is that it can make your face look a bit oily. But I wear it at night after I wash my face so I really don't mind. The yellow helps even out your skin tone gradually as you use it and I've noticed, that I have fewer breakouts and pimples than when I first started to use it. Probably because of a nice skin routine that cleanses your skin well. I highly recommend this for anyone because Clinique has different formulas for different skin types.

    Is this review helpful? Yes No