April 19, 2014 | 1750 users online

Lipstick - Revlon - Colorburst Lip Butter - Creme Brulee

rated 3.6(126 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.6
  • 58% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.1
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 5/25/2012 2:14:00 AM More reviews by Ruby885

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Olive, Neutral Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

I picked this up because my local drugstore was having a sale on Revlon products. I figured that since Colorburst Lipsticks were such a great buy that I'd try out the Lip Butter. I was not disappointed.

This color is one of my favorite nudes at the moment. It's a lot similar to my actual skin color, so it does kinda mute out my lips, but I usually just swipe some sheer colored lipgloss over it. The texture is nice an creamy, although, I did notice that it started to dry out my lips towards the end of the day.

I would definitely recommend this and I would also repurchase this myself. Might just go back tomorrow and pick up a few more shades.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/19/2012 3:18:00 AM More reviews by jenny90

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

My ideal nude shade! I would say I have fair skin, warm undertones. It doesn't wash me out. It's like the perfect amount of color,I love the texture and it has a good amount of shine! It feels like it would last a fair amount on your lips and goes on very smoothly. It really compliments my skin tone. I would repurchase, however, it's really expensive where I live!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 5/16/2012 2:06:00 PM More reviews by TinkerbellonCrack

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Medium Brown, Warm Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

My least favorite of the lip butters. I thought this would be a pretty, milky MLBB shade but Creme Brulee is not too friendly to the NC40+ crowd. I bought it because this lip butter reminded me of Fresh Brew, my HG nude lipstick. Creme Brulee is a milky, peachy brown that has a frosty shimmer to it. I was extremely disappointed that it did not have a creme finish. It applies rather sheer. On me, this was a corpse lips colour. I absolutely love all my other lip butters and I give this one 3 lippies because I do think it would be pretty on someone with lighter skin or less pigmented lips.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 5/14/2012 11:46:00 PM More reviews by raspberrie

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

"Nude" colors generally don't look too good on me (for reference I have dirty blonde hair, blue eyes, and pink toned fair skin), but Creme Brulee doesn't wash me out or make me look ill. I love to pair this with light pink lipliner (like NYX's Nude Pink).

My lips are very dry, so I love this formula for how moisturizing it is. I also hate this formula for how messy it is; not on my lips, but in the tube. After it's been warmed up it gets everywhere. If you roll it back down into the tube it oozes over the edges and gets all over the sides of the casing.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 5/13/2012 10:53:00 AM More reviews by Themonsunxxx

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Green

In general, I'm not a huge fan of nude lip sticks. I find that they often wash me out and generally they are not very flattering. Revlon's Creme Brulee is an exception to this. Creme Brulee is a beautiful nude with very very slight shimmer. The moisturizing aspect is awesome, it keeps my lips soft and moist. Re-application is minimal, which I like. This is definitely one of my favorite nudes.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 5/9/2012 12:10:00 PM More reviews by alex193

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I like the lip butters line a lot - I've got about 6 of them now. I was hoping this color would be a tad cooler - on me, the bronze and orange shades really pop with this color. My lips and skin have a blue-er tint to them and my lips are quite pigmented on their own, so the contrast can look odd. However, if I swipe some sheer pink gloss over this, I really like it. It's a nice nude that I can pull off and look "done". I'm going to experiment with it a little more and see if I can do a makeup look that works with this lippie on its own.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 4/25/2012 7:55:00 PM More reviews by pink3rbellx

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium Eyes: Brown

This color washes me out. I'm NC25 and this looks like I put concealer on my lips - no joke! It's quite pigmented for a lip butter. My lips aren't very pigmented though, so maybe on someone with extremely pigmented lips this wouldn't be as opaque or concealer-y.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/23/2012 1:51:00 PM More reviews by aferrar1

Age: 30-35 Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Green

I haven’t worn lipstick in yearsssss – I’ve been wearing lip gloss and chapstick most of the time. So I heard about this lip butter, saw it on sale & thought I would give it a try!

I really like the crème brulee color, it is nude and really nice and shiny – with just a hint of shimmer/sparkle. I always put on chapstick first then my lip butter – you can build up the color more if you want by using a couple of coats.

Granted, the color doesn’t last very long, but not being a lipstick person this is as close as I’m going to get. I haven’t noticed my lips being drier from this, but that might be b/c I always use it in a combo.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/20/2012 5:16:00 AM More reviews by BabyTheStarsShineBright

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

At first, I wasn't a fan of the Revlon Lip Butter in Creme Brulee. It is smooth, decently moisturizing, and has a subtle vanilla scent but on my NC20 skin and medium pigmented lips, it only provided a beige-ish sheen. It wasn't quite opaque enough to pass as a nude lip and it was too beige to pass as a plain lipbalm.

Then, I tried layering this over various pink lipsticks and it became Love! It provides the perfect milky pink shine when I want to tone down a pink lipcolor that is too bright or too cool-toned. It looks good over all shades of pink.

Sometimes I will apply a pink or MMLB color lipstick first and then the creme brulee in the inner portion of my lips to create a subtle gradient of color that is popular in Korean and Japanese make-up.

Get this when Revlon lip products are on sale at the drugstore.

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/20/2012 4:59:00 AM More reviews by cupcakeofmylife

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is the perfect nude lippie I have ever owned! It doesn't give me that corpse-looking lips but gives the perfect amount of warmth and glossiness. I am in shade NC30-5

I think this shade will suit most with smokey eyes, or any eye look that is more dramatic.
It smells lovely and the packaging is really convienient. MUST HAVE!

Is this review helpful? Yes No