December 19, 2014 | 1599 users online

Lipstick - Revlon - Colorburst Lip Butter - Pink Truffle

rated 4.4(232 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.4
  • 82% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.9
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 4/23/2013 9:26:00 PM More reviews by starskye

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool Hair: Black, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

Today I purchased my 1st Revlon's lip butter in Pink Truffle along with Loreal's Le Balm Tender Mauve. Revlon's lip butter feels a bit more sticky & pigmented, but not overdone & has better staying power in comparison to Loreal's Tender Mauve. Although it is a nice sheen color on my tan skin, it feels too much like a slippery layer of thin gloss that you could get from a jelly balm. The glossy shine stays but the color fades quickly. . *Finally, I like the Revlon lip butter much better for texture, pigmentation & staying power.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 4/22/2013 7:22:00 AM More reviews by UrbanObsession

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium Eyes: Blue

Bought this on a whim and so glad it's mine!! The color is a tawny pink matte which suits my light-medium skin perfectly. This is a great everyday lipstick that should be in everyone's beauty arsenal. It feels soft like a balm with a satiny lipstick finish--the most striking MLBB shade I've found and a total HG, I hope Revlon never discontinues their lip butters cuz I'm addicted to them :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/21/2013 1:41:00 AM More reviews by Meril

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Green

This is a very subtle MLBB, pink-brown shade (but heavier on the pink than on the brown). As in, it's almost the EXACT same color as my lips, and sheer enough that a birthmark on my lip still shows through until I've given it a few good swipes. I find it to be a nice, subtle, neutral shade for when I want to look nice, but not really dressed-up. It's also a good safe bet for when I don't know what colors will work with a particular outfit - it's so subtle, it goes with everything!

In fact, the subtlety was at first a turn-off for me. I thought it didn't do enough to brighten up my face (I'm normally a red lipstick kinda gal), but I've actually gotten more unsolicited compliments out of Pink Truffle than anything else in my makeup bag! Turns out that it does have a noticeable, if soft, brightening effect, especiallly in sunlight.

Its one flaw is that it fades into pretty much nothing after a few hours, and thus requires a lot of reapplication - its sister, Red Velvet, doesn't last much longer, but it fades into a GORGEOUS red stain (which I like to leave, instead of freshening up, as it looks much more natural and understated), while Pink Truffle basically disappears. Which I guess is expected, given how close it is to my natural lip color even when fresh.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/20/2013 4:11:00 AM More reviews by pictureperfect09

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse Eyes: Brown

HG. As in HG lip product. Ultimate MLBB. This is perfect for school/work and all other everyday occasions when you want to look put together but not too made up. With this I don't need multiple products for my lips like a balm then lipstick and/or gloss. I'll layer a little on if I want more attention on my lips. I don't worry about if my lips will look too matte or too glossy; they look natural and supple. If I ever can't decide what lip color goes with my look: hi, Pink Truffle. I actually know this is versatile and love this so much sometimes I get scared to use it because I don't want it to run out and then I get sad at the thought...

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/15/2013 2:13:00 PM More reviews by MadHungarian

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I bought this after reading the reviews and I'm glad I did. It goes on sheer and moisturizing and the color on me is a pinky brown, more brown than pink. I'm looking forward to getting more colors. Also, I can touch up without using a mirror and that's a first for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/13/2013 3:43:00 AM More reviews by r3shma

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Love this product! Great nude for nc42 skin

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 4/5/2013 11:38:00 PM More reviews by lotusfairy

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Medium, Cool Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium Eyes: Brown

I have finally jumped on the bandwagon and bought this. The color is very pretty on my pigmented lips; a "my lips but better " shade. Application is smooth and it goes on sheer with color that you can build upon. I really like the packaging too. The only thing I dislike is that it doesn't have good lasting power. I think I had less than twenty minutes of wear so I would definitely have to keep a tube of this around to reapply constantly and my tube will be used up quickly . Luckily I bought this on sale. Not sure if I would buy again, but the color is lovely.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 4/5/2013 9:22:00 AM More reviews by GrandPriestess

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Black, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

I think the Revlon Lip Butters are an either you love them or hate them product. I Really tried to love these and I had Pink Truffle for the longest of the ones that I bought. (Bought 5 and slowly returned them to the store until I had 1) The more I wore it, the more I hated it. there really isnt a flattering shade for my skin tone in this line and the consistency doesn't work for me either.Just couldn't get it to work for me.

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 3/31/2013 10:18:00 PM More reviews by SoraHime

Age: 36-43 Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Love this product as I am able to add to my short list of lip products that I can use and not have an allergic reaction to. I was hesitant at first but after swatching several times, I convinced myself to just give it a shot as it's claiming to be a lip butter and consistency is definitely far from a lipstick (which I'm allergic to) and boy am I glad :) Not too convinced of the price as the color really doesn't stay. Also, not a big fan of the packaging and I seem to struggle to take the lid off but will definitely repurchase when on sale (bought them when they were on sale to begin with).

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 3/28/2013 1:47:00 PM More reviews by MyBeehive

Age: 30-35 Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

Just chiming in to announce my love for Pink Truffle! On my pale lips its darker than a MLBB but in a very flattering sheer pink/brown way. Love for everyday. Feels like a balm, no taste or scent, cheap. You do have to reapply, but considering the pros, I'm won over. I should've jumped on this Lip butter bandwagon ages ago, I thought they'd just be super sheer and meh-- I was wrong. WIN!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No