Victoria's Secret BOMBSHELL

4.0

140 reviews

71% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 5/18/2012 2:27:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Curly, Other

Eyes: Grey

This smells good, it kinda has this sexy fruity strong smell. It mixes well with me, smells like summer.



on 5/1/2012 3:02:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

When VS finally opened a store in Melbourne, Australia, it was only within the airport checkout area. My sister bought this for me as a gift after her trip from overseas. I instantly fell in love with this scent. The perfume is definitely much stronger than the body mist! It smells lovely, fresh and feminine, and goes so well with my body chemistry. Love love love!


on 2/19/2012 4:25:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I'm new to fragrances, and I got a sample set of VS fragrances to try. This is the one that stood out to me the most. It is very light and clean, it reminds me of kind of a clean linen smell with some fruity undertones. It is very girly and good for the daytime. I really love it, so I purchased the bigger size. My only complaint is that the staying power could be better. But I'd recommend smelling this next time you stop at Victoria's Secret.


on 2/9/2012 1:13:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I got this in a gift set along with a bunch of other VS frangrances. This stood out to me the most and one I would repurchase. The first thing I thought of after the first few sprits were that it smells really clean and masculine. It's a really nice change from the typical floral and fruity sweet scents. I starts to wear off at about the forth hour to a nice shampoo like scent. I love any thing clean and fresh smelling!!! The bottle is a little to girly for something very masculine smelling but the name "Bombshell" totally fits.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

EDIT: AT first this smelled like shampoo on me, which I loved! Sadly, the next day this seemed to change on my skin. Now it smells VERY masculine, to the extent that I thought my SO has started wearing some new cologne. Then I realized it was ME!! If I can find the receipt, I will return this. It really smells like aftershave on me. I would actually recommend this for guys, it's still nice. But reeeeaaaalllly NOT for me. Waste of money. Boo:-(((


on 2/2/2012 11:28:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I got the $10 version from VS. I dont usually buy fruity scents, I actually despise them. But this one I like for the summer, its actually fruity yet masculine and the dry down is very feminine due to the vanilla, its a complex fragrance. My husband who never ever likes any type of fragrance, told me i smell pretty :), I couldnt help but blush!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 1/29/2012 1:09:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This perfume smells sweet, soft, and clean. It is a bit pricey ($50 for a 1.7oz). The perfume smells stronger and longer than the mist.


on 1/23/2012 6:10:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I love how crisp, fresh and somewhat fruity this smells initially. Just smells clean and feminine. However, it doesn't last long on me, and when it dries down it actually smells like dust. Kinda weird, but I still wear it. I bring a tiny travel-sized bottle with me in my purse to freshen up during the day.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 1/20/2012 11:24:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

Fresh, floral, touch of fruity but not overly sweet = the perfect blend for me! This smells lovely, fresh, and clean, so it's great for a daytime scent and so far hasn't offended anyone. I just get lots of compliments. Hooray! :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/15/2012 6:12:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Grey

This works like magic on me and with my chemistry. I sampled this in VS and often admiring my own scent afterwards all day and I did the same thing the next weekend and I admired my scent all day again. When I woke up in the morning mmmm there it is again wow. It lasts a rather long time on me but I think it depends on body chemistry and how you use it. I do think Bombshell lasts longer than some of VS's other fragrances. A delightful, clean,energetic,sweet, clearly peony driven fragrance. I loved the way it made me feel while wearing it and for me that's the most important part of a fragrance is how it makes you FEEL. I really felt clean, fresh,and XXX sexy all day wearing this. Overall, a very pleasant scent. This can be warn anytime of the day...it does have a slight warmth to it..but not a full on-winter scent. Summertime has Bombshell written all over it although I DO plan to wear this in winter since I like it so much. A great fresh uplifting mood type of scent. To me, this is definitely worth buying, although I can only speak for the EDP (perfume) skip the body mist it seemed weak,the perfume has pretty good staying power on me and I have a hard time with fragrances lasting on my skin. :)
I plan on purchasing the Deluxe gift set Includes:

Eau de Parfum, 7.5 ml/.25 fl oz
Eau de Parfum, 50 ml/1.7 fl oz
Body Lotion, 100 ml/3.4 fl oz
Body Wash, 100 ml/3.4 fl oz
$65
#280-209 such a better deal then just buying the one bottle of the perfume for $65

A glamorous blend of purple passion fruit, Shangri-la yellow peony and vanilla orchid it's described on the site. Also, is the 2011 FIFI AWARD WINNER FOR FRAGRANCE OF THE YEAR

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


Popular Fragrances


Angel
Angel
1829 Reviews
Coco Mademoiselle
Coco Mademoiselle
1374 Reviews
Chance
Chance
960 Reviews
Pink Sugar
Pink Sugar
1886 Reviews
Back to Top