December 22, 2014 | 1802 users online

Fragrances - Victoria's Secret - BOMBSHELL



image 0image 1image 2

rated 4.0(136 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.0
  • 73% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.2
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 2 of 5 on 2/3/2012 8:53:00 PM More reviews by missthing303

Age: 30-35 Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Other

EDIT: AT first this smelled like shampoo on me, which I loved! Sadly, the next day this seemed to change on my skin. Now it smells VERY masculine, to the extent that I thought my SO has started wearing some new cologne. Then I realized it was ME!! If I can find the receipt, I will return this. It really smells like aftershave on me. I would actually recommend this for guys, it's still nice. But reeeeaaaalllly NOT for me. Waste of money. Boo:-(((

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 2/2/2012 11:28:00 AM More reviews by rickisyed

Age: 30-35 Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Warm Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I got the $10 version from VS. I dont usually buy fruity scents, I actually despise them. But this one I like for the summer, its actually fruity yet masculine and the dry down is very feminine due to the vanilla, its a complex fragrance. My husband who never ever likes any type of fragrance, told me i smell pretty :), I couldnt help but blush!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/29/2012 1:09:00 AM More reviews by MichelleVJ

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

This perfume smells sweet, soft, and clean. It is a bit pricey ($50 for a 1.7oz). The perfume smells stronger and longer than the mist.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 1/23/2012 6:10:00 PM More reviews by dddoxie

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Hazel

I love how crisp, fresh and somewhat fruity this smells initially. Just smells clean and feminine. However, it doesn't last long on me, and when it dries down it actually smells like dust. Kinda weird, but I still wear it. I bring a tiny travel-sized bottle with me in my purse to freshen up during the day.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 1/20/2012 11:24:00 PM More reviews by missymarissa

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Green

Fresh, floral, touch of fruity but not overly sweet = the perfect blend for me! This smells lovely, fresh, and clean, so it's great for a daytime scent and so far hasn't offended anyone. I just get lots of compliments. Hooray! :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/15/2012 6:12:00 PM More reviews by tightkitty

Age: 30-35 Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Grey

This works like magic on me and with my chemistry. I sampled this in VS and often admiring my own scent afterwards all day and I did the same thing the next weekend and I admired my scent all day again. When I woke up in the morning mmmm there it is again wow. It lasts a rather long time on me but I think it depends on body chemistry and how you use it. I do think Bombshell lasts longer than some of VS's other fragrances. A delightful, clean,energetic,sweet, clearly peony driven fragrance. I loved the way it made me feel while wearing it and for me that's the most important part of a fragrance is how it makes you FEEL. I really felt clean, fresh,and XXX sexy all day wearing this. Overall, a very pleasant scent. This can be warn anytime of the day...it does have a slight warmth to it..but not a full on-winter scent. Summertime has Bombshell written all over it although I DO plan to wear this in winter since I like it so much. A great fresh uplifting mood type of scent. To me, this is definitely worth buying, although I can only speak for the EDP (perfume) skip the body mist it seemed weak,the perfume has pretty good staying power on me and I have a hard time with fragrances lasting on my skin. :)
I plan on purchasing the Deluxe gift set Includes:

Eau de Parfum, 7.5 ml/.25 fl oz
Eau de Parfum, 50 ml/1.7 fl oz
Body Lotion, 100 ml/3.4 fl oz
Body Wash, 100 ml/3.4 fl oz
$65
#280-209 such a better deal then just buying the one bottle of the perfume for $65

A glamorous blend of purple passion fruit, Shangri-la yellow peony and vanilla orchid it's described on the site. Also, is the 2011 FIFI AWARD WINNER FOR FRAGRANCE OF THE YEAR

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 1/7/2012 9:05:00 PM More reviews by snickerdoodle171

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Dark, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

I work at Victoria's secret and all my coworkers love this scent and are always spritzing themselves with the samples we keep in the store. Since its the semi annual sale I picked up a gift set of this for 50 percent off. The smell is pleasant and clean but smells exactly like shampoo. It smells like a nice shampoo, mind you but shampoo none the less. Its good for passing off as a fresh out of the shower scent. The lasting power is mediocre maybe about 3 hours. However during those three hours the smell is strong and I can smell the wonderful scent whenever I move. I wish it lasted longer though the smell doesn't linger whatsoever. I love spraying jackets or clothing and having the smell linger till I wash it however after a good three hours the smell is totally gone from any clothing you spritz it on. Bummer.I would be pretty mad if i bought the bottle for regular price as 1.7 ounces in 45 dollars since this smell just does NOT last. But if its on sale and your just looking to add something to your collection go for it.

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 1/6/2012 4:00:00 PM More reviews by hockeygirl14

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I love this smell! Great for a summer scent. I got it in a 4 pack of perfumes. Will repurchase when I run out.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/26/2011 1:18:00 PM More reviews by Graciebell2005

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I LOVE THIS SCENT. Reminds me a bit of Nollie by pacsun (if anyone remembers that from junior high days) But I love it, smells very sexy and fresh, the notes that I smell are the floral (peony) and vanilla orchid, not so much the passion fruit, this doesn't cross me as a fruity fragrance. Overall, I love it and think it would be great for spring/summer!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 12/25/2011 12:35:00 AM More reviews by Eicelynne

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I just love this perfume! I have such a hard time finding feminine fragrances that I can wear without it smelling sickly. I received a sample and have been hooked ever since. My only complaints are it doesn't last for more than a couple of hours (mostly just during the first hour) and the price. I bought the body mist opinion, so I'm thinking I'll get the Eau de Parfum and see if I noticed a drastic difference. Over all though, I am in love with this perfume!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No