Yves Saint Laurent Parisienne

3.7

169 reviews

63% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 12/29/2010 12:34:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I sprayed the tester on myself at Sephora because I like the original Paris parfum. There was a bad reaction with this EDT and my body chemistry. The smell was something like a cross between cat urine and ammonia. Unfortunately, some of it got on my coat and I could smell it everytime I wore my coat. I was really surprised at the bad chemical reaction, this has never happened before.



on 12/28/2010 7:22:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Eh. That's how this fragrance makes me feel. Just eh. It's not horrible by any means, just has a flare for that flea market, 1980's, grandmom, rose scented perfume. My boyfriend said he was repulsed by it, which I think is taking things to extreme, but in all fairness he does hate the smell of roses. It's not very strong, kind of sweet, boring and cheap smelling at best. I don't despise it but I'll never buy it again. My bf said now I know what to wear if I want to sleep alone.


on 12/23/2010 5:40:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I got a sample of this and I really like it! I give it 4 lippies though because it smells a lot like something I have already. It took me a while to place it, but I finally figured out it smells like Stella by Stella McCartney, which is also a rose scent. I will have to spray one on each wrist when I'm home or something and really determine how similar they really are. If they aren't dupes of each other, I might buy the full size of this. It really is a lovely fragrance!


on 12/14/2010 12:49:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I wanted to love this, I really did. I smelled this in a magazine and I fell in love. It just smelled so romantic., perfect for date night. So, a few weeks later I rushed over to Sephora to pick up a bottle..but before I picked one up, I sprayed the tester on me. Let me just say. BAD MOVE! I never do that, because it might stink..and alas..it did. I smelled like rubbing alcohol and musk. It was bad, believe me. I left the store to meet my father for dinner and he sniffed the air and says " What is that odor? It smells awful" Haha..no worries pop, it is just me. Anyhoo, I am still unsure if the bottle from Sephora was wack somehow...I ordered a sample too because I am not willing to give up on this! And for reference, whenever someone says that perfume smells like alcohol..I go "rigggght," but I swear, it did. Will let you know how the sample goes....


on 12/3/2010 7:12:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I got the free sample of this in a teeny tiny bottle. It smells lovely! When it's been on my skin for a while, it starts to smell at bit like caramel to me. Yummy. Hopefully I'll get the full size one day. =) Perfume is so expensive!


on 11/29/2010 1:34:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I usually despise rose scents. They seem so dated to me.

However, this one is a rose scent I actually love.

Staying power is great, 2 spritzes and I'm good for the day. I love that it is a unique rose, and I haven't found a dupe of it yet.

A beautiful scent, and if you're not usually a rose fan, give this one a try. It's a different rose, with some warm notes in it.


on 11/28/2010 11:53:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Black

kate moss fronts the campaign. i had expected a more edgy controversia! scent with her association. but maybe bcos it's ysl, and all things classique...this scent is a straight-up sweet floral. the bottle is such a feminine splendour with faceted surface & yellow-gold cap, with its pink fragrance inside... Pretty in a matured way.
I favour musky-vanilla-oriental scents, so this isn't my fave. the husband bought this. the scent lasts well through late afternoon, and a colleague remembers what i smell like, after accidentally sniffing this at a store. meaning, the scent stays true though the day. great fragrance to pair a girly outfit with. otherwise, just another frangrance to me.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I love this perfume it very easily became my favorite. The packing is simple but I like it. I have always had trouble finding a perfume that will stay on all day and one that I can smell on myself! This does the job and it doesn't take alot of it either which is great :) Defiantly will be using this for years to come.


on 11/17/2010 1:43:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I expected a prettier bottle and packaging from YSL but nonetheless, the smell was light, fruity, romantic, and elegant.
The packaging could be better but it's definitely a sweetly fragranced perfume.


on 11/16/2010 1:56:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Although I do not like it as much as my favorite fragrance (Christian Dior's J'adore), it is still a lovely perfume. It is light, sweet, and a bit fruity (I think it reminds me of blackberries). The packing is plain.
Also, I do not know why the reviewer below me reviewed it as smelling like "crushed black ants in a sour solution." Seriously? What do crushed black ants smell like...and how in the world did you figure that out??

9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
1366 Reviews
Si
37 Reviews
Chloe (EDP)
341 Reviews
Gucci Guilty
127 Reviews
Light Blue
1411 Reviews


Back to Top