April 20, 2014 | 1692 users online

Lipstick - Maybelline - Color Sensational - Born With It

rated 3.8(159 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.8
  • 66% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.9
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 3 of 5 on 2/1/2011 4:05:00 PM More reviews by xxxklcandy

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

This product is a great dupe for Too Faced Lip of Luxury lipstick in Free Love. As usual with a drug store brand, this had too much glitter. Great color though and nice consistency. A solid drug store lip stick overall.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 1/20/2011 8:29:00 PM More reviews by RoseVie

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium Eyes: Brown

Loved the color, hated the glitter. Ended up giving it to my mom. I don't even know if she wears it! Lol.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 1/20/2011 7:59:00 PM More reviews by pandabear333

Age: 19-24 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

let me start off by saying that i wish i could find a lipstick that is this exact shade without the glitter, the smell, and the weird dry feeling it gives my lips. (ladies, if you know of any that fit this criteria - PM me!)
the pros of this lipstick are as follows - i'm NW15ish, with olive undertones & green eyes. the shade of this lipstick makes my features pop. it's just enough to tone down my pigmented lips, but without that concealer zombie porn star effect that a lot of pink/nude lipsticks give. i find myself reaching for it quite often, even though the cons frustrate me.
one thing i can't stand about it is the glitter. it lingers long after the lipstick has faded, and it definitely tends to migrate down your chin after awhile. not cute.
the smell is not too offensive, but there's definitely a...baby powder-esque thing going on that i'm not loving. and finally, as mentioned previously, the formula is not moisturizing whatsoever. i'm always very aware that i'm wearing something on my lips & i hate that feeling. i wish they'd reformulate and nix the glitter & add some moisturizing properties! in the meantime, i will continue to purchase because i have yet to find a shade this flattering.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 12/20/2010 10:57:00 AM More reviews by lola88

Age: 30-35 Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

This is a very wearable pink. It is a more yellow toned and shinier than MAC Angel. It is not an exact dupe but they could be cousins. There are glitter particles in the lipstick that remain on the lips after the lipstick fades. Also the glitter tends to migrate to other parts of the face over time. However, I like the shade alot so I will continue to repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 12/5/2010 3:01:00 PM More reviews by lildr3amcatch3r

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

I keep this lipstick in my purse at all times. Super pretty shade of pink. Not too bright or dark. Just right, in my opinion. It's very wearable and creamy. I love the Color sensational line and definitely will repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 11/17/2010 11:57:00 PM More reviews by inneroracle

Age: 36-43 Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

I like this color. It is a lighter shimmery cool pink color. The color goes on fairly uniform. It does feel slightly thick/sticky to me, but not bad. It does dry my lips a bit. So, I am not sure if I would repurchase. It did only cost about $7. So, if you are going for a color you will wear only once in awhile, this isn't a bad price. The product is okay -- not great. But, not bad either.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 11/7/2010 12:06:00 PM More reviews by alexa12

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I kinda found this like a dupe for MAC Creme Cup, which I love. This lipstick is more in the frost side, the smell is really nice. the pigmentation is good, but when the lipstick dries on your lips, it just leaves the shimmer, which I hate.
Packaging. The cap looks really cheap. but the lip container looks nice. Ha. Like this more on darker skintones than in mine :)

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 10/26/2010 12:05:00 PM More reviews by devmar

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Hazel

I love this color! I have very pigmented lips that get a little darker as the day goes by, but this is about the color they are in the morning and I adore it! Mlbb! Lasting power is alright, need to apply about 2 hours after if I haven't eaten or drank anything. Would most likely repurchase

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 10/9/2010 11:17:00 PM More reviews by bunnyvie

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I really like this lipstick. The colour is an adorable shade of pink, and it wears pretty well on my lips - about 4 hours with drinking/eating. It feels comfortable, and doesn't sink into the lines of my lips. I am so eager to try out the other shades of this range!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 10/9/2010 6:57:00 PM More reviews by thetalldancer

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

this is a very wearable neutral pink. comparable to mac's cream cup. but the only thing i don't like is that there is glittter left on your lips even after the lipstick wears off

Is this review helpful? Yes No