September 22, 2014 | 1240 users online

Liquid - Christian Dior - Diorskin Nude Hydrating Makeup SPF 10

rated 3.9(559 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.9
  • 67% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.2
  • Price: $$$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 3 of 5 on 5/13/2012 7:02:00 PM More reviews by sjesic

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Hazel

Oh how I wanted to love this foundation!

It all started last summer. I was looking for a new foundation to try and I thought why not treat myself to some "designer" makeup.
I went to the Dior counter in Debenhams and the lady was very friendly. She recommended me to try the new Diorskin Nude as it is supposed to give a natural glowing airbrushed finish. Pretty much everything I want in a foundation.
She applied the makeup and I must say it did look AMAZING.
She even gave me a little tub with a few pumps so I could bring home and try for the next few days. So I did.
I was so pleased with it that I eventually bought myself this little "miracle" for €40!!!!! I never spend that much money on one single item of makeup but I thought it looked so nice that it was well worth it.
Now, I dont know what happened because every single time I apply it it just looks, lets say, not so great anymore.
I have a strict routine of cleansing and moisturizing before I apply makeup.
This foundation just doesnt deliver for me anymore. Im not saying it is the worst thing ever but it doesnt look airbrushed or dewy anymore. It looks a bit dull and sets on any little dry patch I have on my skin, it actually brings out the ones I cant see without make up on.
Then I thought maybe it was because I used powder to set it and thats why it lost its glow. but no.
I gave it a second chance and applied it over primer, same thing happened. I applied it with a different brush, with a sponge, with my fingers....
I am only giving it 3 lippies because although the first few times I used it it did look great, now it doesnt even look as good as my new Catrice foundation (which only cost me €7 and looks fab) so it is a waste of money to pay that much for something that in the end didn't live up to its claims.
It is an average- good foundation, now I use it over a thick layer of nightcream and primer whenever Im on a night out and it looks fine then. But no way during the day time.
I am not repurchasing this product ever again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 5/11/2012 10:21:00 AM More reviews by kleokleo

Age: 30-35 Skin: Other, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Other

It is very good product . But the pump it gets clogged which is very annoying. This is happening even to the first days I bought it. I still have it now , and I have no idea what I could do , because the pump is not working anymore and the product is full of makeup liquid inside.
It is very annoying ..it can not be considered as a cheap product , for a makeup foundation it is very expensive indeed. I am not quite sure if the store will be able to change it for me.. I would like to buy it again but only if they change the pump and replace it with something else so I would not have the nightmare every morning with the clogged pump . Sometimes it is not sure that I will go to work and I would have makeup on me just because of the annoying pump.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 5/11/2012 5:44:00 AM More reviews by Alexacelineazka84

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

DIOR SKIN NUDE GLOW HYDRATING match to wear everyday,for fresh,natural,radiant look..
Texture very runny like water.Remember you must shake it before apply coz the mineral water and fluid foundie sometimes separate. Coverage so sheer,lightweight like second skin but covers much well with build up.I feel no make up but my skin look much better.
Satin finish not quite matte,not quite dewy,glow from with in.
Quite long last after 6 hours until bit fade.
I am sand 2 in Bobbi Brown,linen in ELDW,ivory in Revlon colorstay,primadonna in Graftobian hd,clair 20 in Chanel,ivory in Benefit,4 in Giorgio armani.My shade in Dior is 020 coz my skin not quite yellow,i want to try 021 next.
For u reference.
0=neutral,1=yellow/warm,2=cool 3=peach so 020=neutral,021=yellow etc.
Frankly i am lean yellow tone but 020 look very perfect radiant in my skin.If u nc 20 and have sample around u,try it maybe its match for u .
Some people tell its oxidize,for me shade 020 fresh all day,not greyish.
Yes if u already have good skin like me no pimple,scars,blemish and want people tell how flawless and radiant you face without looking u wear makeup u must tried this.Upss kim kadarshian wear this foundie in her wedding day :-)

edit
i remove one lippie coz the color selection 020 too peach for my nc 20.and its matte..the glow very subtle.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 5/9/2012 2:09:00 PM More reviews by abfabjack

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium Eyes: Hazel

I completely had to re write this review. This is one of the WORST foundations I have tried! It was extremely drying and settled into every pore and made me look HAGGARD! The third ingredient is alcohol which is extremely drying to the skin. In no way was this "hydrating". I also broke out really bad from this. It took weeks to recover! Dior never again!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 5/9/2012 7:37:00 AM More reviews by brielouise

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Blue

Although this foundation wasn't the right one for me, I can appreciate that it might be perfect for somebody wanting a sheer coverage and has dry-normal skin. The foundation has a gorgeous silky feel to it, almost like a serum or moisturiser. This silky feel would be fabulous for somebody with already nice skin, but my oily t-zone meant that the makeup slid right off after an hour or so. It didn't provide the coverage I need for my blemishes, which is the main selling point for me with foundations. The colour range however was perfect for me, which was a nice surprise because usually I'm too fair for a lot of foundations (NC15)! I think this would be a really nice foundation for a person that doesn't like to wear foundation and doesn't like the feel of it, and doesn't need too much of it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 5/9/2012 7:05:00 AM More reviews by Farnhead

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I am reviewing the Liquid foundation Diorskin Nude......

well, it has good coverage but honestly looks so cakey and unatural....I only sampled this...got very greasy towards the end of the day...not for me!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 5/7/2012 3:21:00 PM More reviews by mulletoftruth

Age: 36-43 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine Eyes: Other

After years of wearing TMs I felt like I needed to take things up a notch, have tried a few foundations that I liked but didn't love, and tested a lot that were just nasty.


I've been using this for about a month now and am still waiting for it to fail me. So far it hasn't. I've applied it with and without primers (UD, LM, MUFE), with a couple of different sponges, with a foundation brush, and using my fingers. All of these methods work really well with this product, and I've also found that a primer isn't really necessary. (Yay!)


The coverage is great - never heavy, cakey or mask-like, and depending on which tool I use, can go from lighter to full-coverage. Even when applied with a sponge, it covers incredibly well, and applied with a foundation brush, it covers everything while still allowing my skin's natural glow to come through and I don't feel it on my skin.


In that sense, it's similar to a TM, except that it covers everything and my skin looks flawless. The finish is a little hard to pin down - it's neither dewy nor matte, nor really what I'd call a satin, but probably closer to a satin than anything else. It has the effect of giving my skin a softened look - almost airbrushed - which I appreciate now that I'm over 40.


Best of all, it doesn't pool into the pores in my nose, or separate after a few hours of wear, and it blends and builds incredibly well. I have a habit of poking and prodding even after my makeup is set, and with a lot of foundations that can cause them to break up and look patchy. This stuff can take a lot of abuse, and still look perfect. Another reviewer pointed out how finely milled Dior foundations are, and I'm definitely finding this to be the case. Overall, this is about as good as it gets.


I have relatively fair skin (not porcelain, but not into medium territory) and am usually a match for the 2nd lightest color in a foundation range. I got this in Light Beige 20 and on my hand it looked insanely dark, but on my face it seems to adjust to a good match. Few foundation ranges seem to come in neutral shades (I'm neither warm nor cool,) and this is beige without getting into greige territory.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 5/7/2012 8:02:00 AM More reviews by SoxxxTiffanyxxx

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

Hmmm.... Dior foundations had never been disappointing for me, im a big foundation junkie, i spent so much money on foundations and would never stop trying new things! So far, dior foundations had won my heart! The fusion wear foundation is jus amazing, this nude hydrating foundation provides less coverage, different formulations, but also a simply winner! Looks so natural on skin, last up to 8,9 hrs, doesnt make my face looks greasy,( however i do need to touch up in betweens) i think that, its very identical to chanel vitalumerie aqua, very light weight everyday foundation, im nc42, i find the shade 30 or 31 both works on me! I personly prefer this better than chanel vita aqua, jus bcoz i think it controls oil better and made of mineralized water!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 5/7/2012 6:03:00 AM More reviews by sakamisin

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

This product definitely makes your face blot! after using it only 2 times in a row, or maybe just one day, you can see acnes everywhere on your face (eventhough you have a dry, not-acne prone skin)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 4/24/2012 7:03:00 PM More reviews by Alfordalice

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This is an amazing foundation. I have waited ages to find one that I love! This applies easily with my fingers, covers really nicely and leaves a natural finish. Not too matte and not too dewy. Just perfect. Give it a few moments and it sets to a perfect finish...no smudging or melting off your face here. Hooray!
Seriously, go check this one out!

Is this review helpful? Yes No