July 28, 2014 | 1538 users online

Liquid - Christian Dior - Diorskin Nude Hydrating Makeup SPF 10

rated 3.9(556 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.9
  • 67% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.2
  • Price: $$$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 1 of 5 on 5/9/2012 2:09:00 PM More reviews by abfabjack

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium Eyes: Hazel

I completely had to re write this review. This is one of the WORST foundations I have tried! It was extremely drying and settled into every pore and made me look HAGGARD! The third ingredient is alcohol which is extremely drying to the skin. In no way was this "hydrating". I also broke out really bad from this. It took weeks to recover! Dior never again!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 5/9/2012 7:37:00 AM More reviews by brielouise

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Blue

Although this foundation wasn't the right one for me, I can appreciate that it might be perfect for somebody wanting a sheer coverage and has dry-normal skin. The foundation has a gorgeous silky feel to it, almost like a serum or moisturiser. This silky feel would be fabulous for somebody with already nice skin, but my oily t-zone meant that the makeup slid right off after an hour or so. It didn't provide the coverage I need for my blemishes, which is the main selling point for me with foundations. The colour range however was perfect for me, which was a nice surprise because usually I'm too fair for a lot of foundations (NC15)! I think this would be a really nice foundation for a person that doesn't like to wear foundation and doesn't like the feel of it, and doesn't need too much of it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 5/9/2012 7:05:00 AM More reviews by Farnhead

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I am reviewing the Liquid foundation Diorskin Nude......

well, it has good coverage but honestly looks so cakey and unatural....I only sampled this...got very greasy towards the end of the day...not for me!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 5/7/2012 3:21:00 PM More reviews by mulletoftruth

Age: 36-43 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine Eyes: Other

After years of wearing TMs I felt like I needed to take things up a notch, have tried a few foundations that I liked but didn't love, and tested a lot that were just nasty.


I've been using this for about a month now and am still waiting for it to fail me. So far it hasn't. I've applied it with and without primers (UD, LM, MUFE), with a couple of different sponges, with a foundation brush, and using my fingers. All of these methods work really well with this product, and I've also found that a primer isn't really necessary. (Yay!)


The coverage is great - never heavy, cakey or mask-like, and depending on which tool I use, can go from lighter to full-coverage. Even when applied with a sponge, it covers incredibly well, and applied with a foundation brush, it covers everything while still allowing my skin's natural glow to come through and I don't feel it on my skin.


In that sense, it's similar to a TM, except that it covers everything and my skin looks flawless. The finish is a little hard to pin down - it's neither dewy nor matte, nor really what I'd call a satin, but probably closer to a satin than anything else. It has the effect of giving my skin a softened look - almost airbrushed - which I appreciate now that I'm over 40.


Best of all, it doesn't pool into the pores in my nose, or separate after a few hours of wear, and it blends and builds incredibly well. I have a habit of poking and prodding even after my makeup is set, and with a lot of foundations that can cause them to break up and look patchy. This stuff can take a lot of abuse, and still look perfect. Another reviewer pointed out how finely milled Dior foundations are, and I'm definitely finding this to be the case. Overall, this is about as good as it gets.


I have relatively fair skin (not porcelain, but not into medium territory) and am usually a match for the 2nd lightest color in a foundation range. I got this in Light Beige 20 and on my hand it looked insanely dark, but on my face it seems to adjust to a good match. Few foundation ranges seem to come in neutral shades (I'm neither warm nor cool,) and this is beige without getting into greige territory.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 5/7/2012 8:02:00 AM More reviews by SoxxxTiffanyxxx

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

Hmmm.... Dior foundations had never been disappointing for me, im a big foundation junkie, i spent so much money on foundations and would never stop trying new things! So far, dior foundations had won my heart! The fusion wear foundation is jus amazing, this nude hydrating foundation provides less coverage, different formulations, but also a simply winner! Looks so natural on skin, last up to 8,9 hrs, doesnt make my face looks greasy,( however i do need to touch up in betweens) i think that, its very identical to chanel vitalumerie aqua, very light weight everyday foundation, im nc42, i find the shade 30 or 31 both works on me! I personly prefer this better than chanel vita aqua, jus bcoz i think it controls oil better and made of mineralized water!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 5/7/2012 6:03:00 AM More reviews by sakamisin

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

This product definitely makes your face blot! after using it only 2 times in a row, or maybe just one day, you can see acnes everywhere on your face (eventhough you have a dry, not-acne prone skin)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 4/24/2012 7:03:00 PM More reviews by Alfordalice

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This is an amazing foundation. I have waited ages to find one that I love! This applies easily with my fingers, covers really nicely and leaves a natural finish. Not too matte and not too dewy. Just perfect. Give it a few moments and it sets to a perfect finish...no smudging or melting off your face here. Hooray!
Seriously, go check this one out!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/24/2012 5:28:00 AM More reviews by ellem3

Age: 30-35 Skin: Oily, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

Love love love. My HG foundation. I'm a Peach 23 which matches so perfectly that I can stop at my jawline - no need to even blend down my neck. I've struggled to find another brand with the same 'odd' undertone that I have - most others are pink or yellow based only, Diorskin Nude has these and also a neutral undertone but it also includes this warmer peach undertone. My skin is combo/oily and a lot of foundations oxidise on my skin but this doesn't - the colour it applies as is how it still looks hours later. It is easy to apply and blend - I use a foundation (paddle) brush and feel I've got plenty of time to blend it before it dries and sets. I only need to dust very lightly with translucent powder around my T-zone.
It's a light/medium coverage which I use fairly sheerly on good skin days and can apply more on problem areas without it looking cakey. I absolutely love the finish as it's so natural - not too matte, not too dewy - aptly named as it is like skin. And with my skin I'm loving it that it doesn't make me oily over the course of the day as some hydrating formulas can do.
The packaging looks classy and the pump system works well for me as I pump only what I thnk I'll need and can squeeze out a little extra if needed so there's no waste here for me. As for lasting power, I do notice it starting to fade after 4-5 hours even with a primer underneath, but it's not supposed to be a long lasting formula and with such a perfect colour match any fading isn't noticable to anyone else until around 7-8 hours anyway. The only negative point for me is the price as it's $77 for a 30ml bottle here in Aus.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 4/21/2012 2:51:00 AM More reviews by mimisang

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I love how this foundation looks on my skin. It's lightweight and yet a good coverage and hydrating. I always get compliments for my skin when i use this foundation. Definitely one of my HG foundation.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/12/2012 10:55:00 AM More reviews by kitchensink01

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Fine Eyes: Black

No caking, no sliding off my face. I have very oily t zone and very dry flaky cheeks and it's a nightmare trying to find a foundation that doesn't cake AND slide off at the same time. It gives a natural finish. While it won't slide off my face, it doesn't control oil very well but then I use a powder to set anyway. It's easier to control oil with powder than fix foundation caking on dry flakes. Very easy to apply with fingers or brush. I mix it in with moisturiser for a sheerer look for daily use. I use a brush to apply it traditionally for more formal occasions. It just doesn't fail. I've gone from not wearing foundation at all to wearing Diorskin Nude most days.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No