November 24, 2014 | 2001 users online

Mascara - Maybelline - Lash Stiletto

rated 3.2(1411 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.2
  • 49% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.9
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 2 of 5 on 3/5/2013 12:13:00 PM More reviews by Fcmalik

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

Makes lashes long but very spider legs like. My lashes looked long but very thin and stiff. Oh and it flakes. I would not repurchase this mascara.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 2/5/2013 7:33:00 PM More reviews by RoseeO

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Dark, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Good Mascara but for length only. Does nothing for volume. It makes my short lashes super long. But I love volume and length so I probably wouldn't purchase again, unless its on sale or clearance.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/5/2013 12:01:00 AM More reviews by vvnle

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I actually got this as a freebie with a hair dye I had bought so I didn't think I would love it so much! I think it really depends on your lashes and the type of look you're going for, but I find its great for a natural look if you have moderate length lashes. For me there is NO clumping whatsoever and the brush is fantastic for my lower lashes (just have to be careful about getting it on my skin since the bristles are quite long). Only downside in my opinion is that the hold is not amazing. It's still quite decent however, my eyelashes stay curled about maybe 10-12 hours but that's usually all i need (:

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 2/1/2013 9:52:00 PM More reviews by Sashakaye

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Great volume and length HOWEVER I almost always have issues with clumping. I heard Urban Decay has great mascara, Ill give them a go! Overall one of the best affordable mascaras I've ever bought.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/1/2013 11:26:00 AM More reviews by MrsRiggs

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Okay, I LOVE this mascara!! It made my lashes dark and super long, and it made my blue eyes really stand out! This mascara is what I used for prom both times and for when I went out. Amazing stuff!! :)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 1/27/2013 3:55:00 AM More reviews by danigarcia

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

Really like this mascara. When I'm going for a long wispy lash look this is my go to mascara. When wearing I've been asked if I had falsies on that's how much it lengthens. Only complaint would be packaging. I've had to repurchase this many times due to the poor packaging which causes the product to dry out quickly.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 1/24/2013 7:16:00 AM More reviews by 1017

Age: 36-43 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

Honestly this gave me really, really long lashes. But, here is the problem. I have decent dark lashes as is. I usually use volumizing formulas on my dark brown, black lashed, deep set eyes. I have to be careful that these lengthening ones don't give me anorexic lashes. Lash Stiletto does a good job, but they are a bit anorexic still. But the part I hate is the length (and many of you will see this as a plus). My lashes were up to my fricken eyebrows. It just didn't look sexy, but odd. I like a thick, full, dark lash line. This didn't give me anything but length.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/23/2013 9:12:00 PM More reviews by exxxotic

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is my go to mascara. I love it. If you are looking for mascara to give you thick lashes...this is not to the one for you! This lengthens, LENGTHENS! It really works, and I love it... that is all :P

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 1/17/2013 3:54:00 PM More reviews by plmcdreamy

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Green

Wow. This mascara makes my lashes look even thinner and more sparse than before. Didn't think that was possible. That's just me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 1/16/2013 12:17:00 AM More reviews by luverchick

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium Eyes: Hazel

it does give you good seperation but i cant say it adds much lenght since my eyelashes are already pretty long....i dont hate it nor love it...its just eh

Is this review helpful? Yes No