April 19, 2014 | 1661 users online

Lip Treatments - Nivea - A Kiss of Flavor Cherry

rated 3.8(173 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.8
  • 65% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.0
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 3/19/2011 6:20:00 PM More reviews by em1282

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Black

I keep this in my bag at all times - I love it that much. I agree with most reviewers who say this isn't super moisturizing, but I use a lot of other heavy lip treatments that keep my lips moisturized anyway, so this is fine for me. It gives a gorgeous reddish tint that looks like you either just ate a cherry popsicle or bit your lips. Perfect for those days when you don't want to bother picking out a lipstick, or when you want to go out of the house and need a little color on your face. It also lasts through a workout (I don't like to wear makeup to the gym, but if you are one of those types who likes to, this is perfect), which is pretty impressive for me.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 3/13/2011 7:31:00 PM More reviews by Themonsunxxx

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I got this product because it's very cheap and I've never tried Nivea products.

Pros:
cheap
smells/taste good
tint of color
moderate moisturizing abilities

Cons:
can be a little too pigmented
isn't as moisturizing as it could be

Happy shopping!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 3/11/2011 5:10:00 PM More reviews by bittersweetjess

Age: 30-35 Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Blue

This was just ok for me. I like the sheer tint it leaves on your lips and I like the cherry smell. The problem is that it's just not very moisturizing. It's rather waxy and hard. I will use this when my lips are already moisturized with another balm, and it does help seal in the moisture. But if you start out with dry, chapped lips, and put this on, it won't really soothe or moisturize them (in my experience.) Too bad, because I think the Nivea lip balm packaging is so cute!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 2/21/2011 3:45:00 PM More reviews by TGonz

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I've tried this product once when I was 12. I'm currently 17....almost 18.

And yeah, I like this lip balm. It really soothes my dry lips. But the problem is that it tastes soo good! For a lip balm! Now you're probably wondering to yourself why this is a bad thing?

Well, it probably shouldn't be a bad thing. But I have this nasty bad habit of licking the lip balm of my lips 5 minutes later after reapplying, especially if I love the flavor. So, yeah, I would lick it off my lips because I love the flavor and the smell of it.

The reason why I only gave this a 3 is 'cause I like this product, but there's this Willie Wonka 'little kids' lip balm that works even better than this thing and that thing works like a lip balm/lip gloss all at the same time!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/21/2011 5:16:00 AM More reviews by Anniej825

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

LOVE IT!!! i just put a thin layer over my lips and its such a pretty natural color. i hate pale lips so this gives my face some color. its very buildable. you can wear it just as a nice tint of color or a fun bright lip. and it tastes and smells SOOOO good!!! but its not that moisturizing its more for color than moisture but thats how i like it, id rather use a tinted lipbalm like this one instead of one that moisturizes well but with barely any color.
pros: smells good
nice color
buildable
comes with a lot of product
cons: not as moisturizing as other nivea lipbalms

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/2/2011 3:05:00 PM More reviews by flirtylashes

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Ohhhh I love this lipbalm. It not only makes my chapped lips all soft and smooth but gives them a nice red tint. People ask if I'm wearing lip stick but its only my lipbalm. It gives a nice red color, but its not too red.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 1/30/2011 1:55:00 PM More reviews by Susanner

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Green

Fabulous, fabulous. Easy to wear. Great sheer red colour. The scent doesn't bother me at all and that's often a problem for me with lip products, and best of all it doesn't have a lingering Taste like Dr. Pepper Lip Smacker. It's just a lovely casual lip colour that conditions fairly well. I will never be without it. I just love how it makes my green eyes look more intense. Best of all, it's cheap. I like it as much as Dior Addict Lip Reviver.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 1/29/2011 7:09:00 PM More reviews by Abrial

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I have to admit I absolutely LOVE this chapstick, which is a shocker because I'm not the biggest fan of Nivea.


The scent of this is so amazing and is actually quite strong, so those of you who do not like a cherry scent will most definitely dislike this. But if you are a lover of cherry like myself you will absolutely adore this. I have friends who love this just based on how it smells.


It is not the most moisturizing, I don't think anything beats aquaphor, but I honestly do think that this does feel amazing on the lips. The flush it gives however is the sweetest tint. Now this is no lipstick so it won't give an opaque color, just a nice flush to the lips, almost as if you were out in very cold weather or looking like you just finished eating a red popsicle. Overall I like this chapstick and will definitely repurchase, mainly because of how much I like the cherry scent.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 1/29/2011 11:51:00 AM More reviews by summerrain1994

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Brown

I love this lip balm - I have very red lips and this colour complements them nicely. But it's sheer and not sticky at the same time. I adore the smell - smells like fruit Mentos!
I always keep one of these in my purse as a go-to lip balm.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 1/27/2011 10:21:00 PM More reviews by Joseybird

Age: 25-29 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

This is alright as a balm; it's waxy and moderately moisturizing. But what I really like about it is the the color - it makes your lips look like you just ate a popsicle! It's something you'd wear with mascara and light foundation for a very natural look.

Is this review helpful? Yes No