September 3, 2014 | 1326 users online

Mascara - Estee Lauder - Sumptuous

rated 4.0(279 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.0
  • 71% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.1
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 4/13/2012 6:25:00 AM More reviews by blondbunny

Age: 25-29 Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Green

I must be in the minority here but this mascara stinks well on me anyway! I have short sparse lashes for reference.thankfully I didint purchase this and received it as a GWP my problem with this mascara is the brush it sucks! It left me with clumpy spider legs for lashes the formula of this is dreadful would never buy this!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 4/12/2012 10:13:00 PM More reviews by peunwha

Age: 30-35 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

ok. it makes lash looking volumanized and full. working well as mascara.

but only thing that makes me not using this one is
after hours, mascara is smugged on my skin. i don't like it...

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 4/6/2012 9:55:00 AM More reviews by lenaki16

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Red, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

it was a gift with a magazine.i am using it i think four days now. i don't like it that much and i am really glad i uses it first! i don't know if i will like it if i use it on a client but i hope i will.because i really wanted to like it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 4/6/2012 9:39:00 AM More reviews by hunnybunnyipm

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I had been using Lancome mascara's, but received some samples of this mascara and fell in love. My eye lashes have two very different textures and it's hard making them look like they belong on the same face, but this manages to give me an even look.

That said... for some reason it goes on WAY better in the sample sizes than it does in the larger size. After the first four or five uses of the full size it gets gummy in the tube, and now it just flakes and looks horrible. Sample size wise it was the best mascara ever, but for what it costs I expect my tube to not turn to crap mascara after only a handful of uses.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/19/2012 5:52:00 PM More reviews by PhatMuffin

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Best mascara I've ever used! Great brush, does not flake or smudge, stays on perfectly all day long, separates my lashes and gives great volume. I can't fine anything bad to say about it!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 3/13/2012 9:31:00 AM More reviews by Walko

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I love this. New favourite mascara !! Got this as part of a free gift. I haven't used a lot of Estee lauder mascaras so didn't know what to expect.My last favourite was Dior blackout or show but this is just as good.I really have virtually no eyelashes without mascara, and this stuff is great.With mascara it's not so much long lashes I'm looking for it's more of a volumising mascara I'm after but this does both.Lovely black colour too.Builds well too.Also easy enough removal. I never use waterproof mascaras as I find them too hard to remove and that can't be good for the eye area but this comes in a waterproof version as well.It's cheaper than the Dior mascaras too.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/4/2012 7:05:00 AM More reviews by danni72

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

this is the best mascara ever!!! i love this product so much , it really is amazing .. it lengthens it volumizes and its so pigmented ! any color u get of this mascara you'll get such a great pay off ... this is a mascara id buy again and again , love it .

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/3/2012 2:39:00 AM More reviews by blake0202

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I got a mini Sumptous and I love love love this mascara!
Since I wear glasses, my eyes are very sensitive and the other mascaras just make it worse, even left traces on my glasses (lengthening effect i supposed?)
But this mascara is just perfect!
It adds volume to my lashes, make those lashes very visible, black, curly and long enough to be seen and admired! No clumps, no dirt. just applied easily :)
My eyes are like transformed, looking greater than ever!

The price is cheap as I got it in a mini. packaging is good as I like things portable. And YES, I will buy this product again!
Price: $4.5 (cheap, right???)

P/s: the swatch photos in this review are bad. my lashes look nothing like that, it is more natural with great volume. xxxxx

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 1/19/2012 12:17:00 PM More reviews by Shazzer1976

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium Eyes: Blue

Did nothing for me and therefore a complete waste of money! I think it was the wand rather than the formulation of the mascara that was my biggest problem. I have really fine lsahes and it didn't do anything. Shame as it came highly recommended.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 1/13/2012 4:07:00 PM More reviews by MissBrittanyM

Age: 25-29 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Blue

I have tried many mascaras from various brands and all of my favorites seem to be discontinued so I tried this. The shape of the brush isn't one I usually like but this one surprised me and gave both volume and definition. It's dark black and doesn't flake, but does have a tendency to clump after 1 layer. I like it a lot but it takes some work to look just right, and I prefer to be able to swipe it on quickly and go about my day. The price is also higher than I like to spend on something that will last me 2 months tops. Very good mascara but too spendy and a little more work than I want.

Is this review helpful? Yes No