April 16, 2014 | 1975 users online

Lash Treatments - Lilash - Purified Eyelash Stimulator

rated 4.3(164 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.3
  • 81% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.0
  • Price: $$$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 5/22/2011 6:18:00 PM More reviews by LuckiJacki

Age: 36-43 Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Red, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

I started using LiLash six weeks ago and all I can say is, WOW! I'd heard a lot of great things about it, but seeing DEF is believing. I've purchased my second bottle, just to be sure I don't run out. My eyelashes weren't bad to begin with, but now they're so long I've had to trim a few to keep them from hitting my sunglasses! My co-workers, my eye doctor and strangers have all complimented my amazing eyelashes, even my husband (who's clueless, noticed!). I put a picture in my gallery of my now longer lashes and a pic of when I started. Sorry they're not the best, I had a hard time taking a pic of my own eye. ;)

I will say that a VERY slight discoloration occurs on my eyelids but it's so slight I'm the only one that noticed it. It doesn't bother me and is completely covered with a minimal amount of makeup. To be honest, I actually like the discoloration because it gives SOME color to my paled out skin.

I will continue to purchase LiLash over and over and over again. I'm in LOVE!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 5/5/2011 10:50:00 AM More reviews by Sweeety

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I had eyelash extentions in for about 3 weeks & when they were out my lashes were damaged very bad. I heard about this product here on MUA & I have been using it for a month now. The results are sooooooo mind blowing, you have to see it to beleive it. I have notices leangth for sure & slowly they are getting thicker. My lashes were very short & stubby to start with. They look so nice even my sisters noticed, people at work also have commented on how long they look. A must try.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/27/2011 9:50:00 AM More reviews by cassidyjean117

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Blue

I love this product! Yes, it is pricey but its so worth it! I've been using it for 5 months and the results are incredible. I started out using it every night for the first three months and now I do it every other night to help maintain my lash length. I had no irritation which was really surprising as I have VERY sensitive eyes. The only issue was a little darkening on my skin around my lash area. Honestly this wasn't a big deal to me because I wear concealer and that helped conceal it perfectly =) I have recommended this to many people and not one has been disappointed with the product. Plus, they have a great 90 day money back guarantee. Long story short, its worth every penny!!!

PS: Please make sure to buy this at a licensed salon, medi spa or directly from the company as if its diverted (ex: eBay) there's a good chance its expired or sold illegally!

Overall Rating: 5
Price: 5
Packaging Quality: 3
Would you buy again? YES!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 4/27/2011 9:29:00 AM More reviews by hebedros

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Hazel

Okay, so I had a hard time giving figuring out how to rate this, because I've used lilash for years and loved it! My lashed were incredibly long, so much so that I had to wear my sunglasses further down on my nose. But recently I looked back on some photos and noticed that my eyes always look red, irritated, and tired in photos taken in the past several years, whereas my eyes actually looked brighter and healthier before I started using lilash. So I stopped cold turkey three days ago, worried about this being a permanent or long-term effect.

Luckily, I can report that the reddish purple color has faded a lot, and my eyes already look better. I haven't had a large number of lashes fall out yet, but I wouldn't be surprised if this happens as my lash growth normalizes. I will post an update if I notice anything significant.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/12/2011 5:34:00 PM More reviews by kateyheartsu

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I just got Lilash on 4/8 (lovely birthday present) and believe it or not, I am already seeing results on Day 3 of use! I've been applying it in the AM before I put on my makeup and at night after cleansing before bed. I know this is nothing compared to what will happen when they go through their growth cycle, but I wanted to share my results thus far. I'll keep you updated as I keep using the product.

OK, so I uploaded some pictures so you guys can see my results thus far.

Pic #3 in the list: me on Friday, before I started using Lilash, wearing mascara (Fiberwig XL if you want to know).
Pic #4 in the list: me yesterday (4/11) with no makeup on after using the Lilash for 2 days.
Pic #5 in the list: me today (4/12) with mascara (again Fiberwig XL) on my 3rd day of Lilash use.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/10/2011 11:19:00 PM More reviews by krissyb35

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

THIS IS THE BEST BEST BEST beauty product I have EVER used!!! I was thinking of buying Latisse but did not want to spend that kind of money. My beautitian has beautiful eyelashes and she told me about this product!!! I bought it on Ebay for $120, which is much cheaper than the prescription brand. I thoroughly cleanse my eyes with Almay Oil-free makeup remover pads then rinse with warm water and dry eyes. Apply VERY sparingly!!!!
After 4 weeks coworkers asked if I started using false lashes!!!! One girls said that I look like I have porn star eyelashes. I use Lancome Definicils mascara b/c Lancome makes the BEST mascaras. I apply one coat, let dry then curl and apply another coat lightly!!! My lashes have never looked this good!!! UNBELIEVABLE stuff!! I even noticed little lashes growing in the little corner toward my nose!!! I had to pluck them: OUCH!!!
I had ABSOLUTELY no side effects at all!!! Maybe a little darkening of my eyelids where I place eyeshadow anyway (Lancome). I am in the process of buying my second tube at the moment. I give this a 10!!!! Well worth the money!!! It is also American Made in AZ!!! Ladies: It is GREAT; Honestly just give it a chance to work!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/4/2011 1:07:00 PM More reviews by crystalshirley

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Dark, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

I am really happy with this product. My lashes were super short. I used false lashes only to lose most of my lashes. After using this product for 2 weeks I immediately see results. My lashes grew super long to the point where I others would notice. One tube lasts 6+ months which is so much better than Latisse. I would definitely recommend it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 3/18/2011 12:53:00 AM More reviews by combatmedicwife

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Green

No, this isn't an advertisement for Latisse, but I can't help but write this review with that comparison in my mind. Yes, I've tried both.
My lashes are short and stumpy. If there was a genie that said I could change anything about my face for right now, I would wish for long luscious eyelashes, no joke.
Anyway, I tried Lilash. Used it for about 5 weeks. I know it's not really long enough, but I was SO not impressed so I stopped using it.
A few months later I decided to try again with the big guns. With 4 weeks of Latisse I saw QUADRUPLE the results I got with Lilash. And for the price, I'd much rather spend a little more and get the prescription.
I don't know what it is about me that responds better to prostaglandin than the analogue, but I didn't see these awesome results everyone is going on about.
If you are happy with Lilash and are on a budget don't even try Latisse, it will destroy your affinity for the former.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 3/15/2011 12:53:00 AM More reviews by BelovedEssence

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Probably the biggest question for me when purchasing this product was, " Will it work?" Let me tell you, this product made my lashes grow like there is no tomorrow. So the answer is: it does work. Although the product made my lashes grow extremely long, the negative effects outweighs the positives.

Pros:
*Made my lashes grew considerably long and luscious.
*My lashes were hitting the lens of my glasses if I happen to apply mascara that day. Which was really neat to see.

Cons:
*Made my eyes extremely watery and sensitive to the sun.
*Got horrible dark circles
*I don't know if this happened to anyone else but it made my right eye twitch every now and then. Which was irritating and I seriously thought something was wrong with my eye until I stopped using this product.
* I have a habit of sleeping on my left side of the body and when I do so, the tears from my left eyes would travel down to the left side of my cheeks, which probably dragged some of the product down along my cheeks where I saw some unusual hair growing around the corner of my left eye and on the top part of my left cheek. Weird...
* Also very Expensive $$$$$$

Since I paid around 90 bucks on Amazon, I persisted to finish the product but since then i have switched over to Rapidlash and also using Lash Ardell to condition my lashes and brows, and also switching off between olive and jojoba oils. So far it's been working great, minus the twitching i got from Lilash.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 2/16/2011 8:01:00 AM More reviews by Kirsty5tewart

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This product does work! I am on my 8th week of use and my eyelash are noticeably longer (top & bottom), they aren't really much thicker yet so dont think they will get thicker now. I took before and after pics so will upload. My eyelashes were ruined from lash extensions and were really short and sparse before. I had to put about 4 coats of mascara on to get them noticeable, now I have amazing lashes with just one coat. I still have loads of lilash left so will continue to use until finished then think I will go onto careprost which is a tenth of the price!
my first three weeks of using lilash were awful; had red itchy eyes, very dry along lash line where product is applied so I used a really small amount and moisturised area each morning. I persevered as I have friends who had the same problem but your eyes must just get used to it after few weeks? I will write again to compare careprost to lilash when I go onto that

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No