Lilash - Purified Eyelash Stimulator

4.3

178 reviews

80% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS

Water, Glycerin, Hydroxyethylcellulose, Panthenol, Lupinus Albus Seed Extract, Prunus Amygdalus Seed Extract, Silica, Methylchloroisothiazolinone, Phenoxyethanol, Methylparaben, Butylparaben, Ethylparaben, Propylparaben, Isobutylparaben, 9 alpha, 11 alpha, 15S-trihydroxy-17-Phenyl 18, 19, 20-Trinor-prosta-5Z, 13E-Diene-1-oic acid, Isopropyl Ester.


on 3/1/2012 10:50:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This product is amazing! You'll love what it does for your eyelashes. After several months of wearing eyelash extensions my lashes were short. This product, in just a few weeks has completely restored my lashes and then some. They are longer than they've ever been. Only had a little redness and irritation at first, but that's completely gone away. Worth the price!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 1/13/2012 3:36:00 AM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Absolutely wonderful! You need to have patience because it really does take about 6 weeks of faithfully using it every night to see results. If you give up before that you won't get the fabulous results and I do mean fabulous. I've always had naturally long eyelashes but with age, they just didn't seem as long as they once were.
Now I can almost create a "breeze" by just batting my eyelashes. Everyone, and I do mean everyone, notices and comments on how long they are...and they are "false eyelash" long.
I've told others about it when asked...those who religiously apply it every night for the six weeks required are astonished...and those who don't have the patience to keep using it because they want instant gratification state that it doesn't work....wrong because it does.
I've tried other different brands and this is the best. I've had no negative reactions, no irritations, and no redness or lines on my eyelids.
If you really really want long long lashes, this is the product BUT you have to keep using it even though it takes a while to see any improvement.
It is absolutely magic and all you need after they've grown is only one thin coat of mascara and suddenly they are incredibly long.
And the tube seems to last and last so even though the initial cost seems like a lot, it breaks down to pennies a day.
I would still buy it if it were twice the price for the amazing results that can be achieved.

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.


on 1/6/2012 12:01:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I thought that since I've gone through two tubes of Lilash and am now switching products that I should finally submit a review. In my quest for longer lashes, I first tried RapidLash. I used it for 8 weeks and saw a very minimal change in length. At that point I did two swaps here on MUA for two tubes of Lilash. I should note that neither tube was completely full: one had been used for a couple weeks and the other for a little longer. Also, the first tube I used had been very recently purchased so it was still very fresh, but the other was already almost expired, if you go by the time frame they give you on the Lilash website. For the first week and a half or so that I used Lilash, I had the typical dry eyes and some redness and itching but it was nothing major at all. Those were really the only initial negative side effects I experienced. This product worked very quickly on me! Within just a few weeks I could tell a big difference. By 8 weeks I had gorgeous long, naturally curled lashes. My natural lashes are VERY short. I'm talking hardly noticeable at all. They also have no curl to them (or maybe they naturally have that potential but since they're so short, it doesn't show because they don't get a chance to curl!) so I was always using an eyelash curler. With Lilash, I was happily able to toss that curler in the trash! I no longer needed it. At their peak, my lashes reached the bottom of my eyebrows. It was so great! Soon after, I began to notice my eyelids were darkening a little and I had a reddish line where I would apply the product. Again, neither problem was a big deal and I can tell it's something that isn't permanent. Unfortunately things just seemed to get a bit worse after that. Every so often I would have clumps of lashes fall out. I know that it's normal to lose lashes and regrow them. But this was mass amounts of fallout all at once and I would be left with big gaps in my lashes. It was not a "natural lash cycle." I had an area above my right lid that was getting irritated. It also seemed like when my lashes grew back, they weren't growing in as long or quite as curled. Since I couldn't afford to try something else, I ended up going through that first tube and almost all of the second one. It definitely kept my lashes considerably longer than they naturally are, so I still consider the product a success. Honestly, I probably would have bought a new tube but I'm on a tight budget right now and couldn't justify spending $100 on it. So I'm trying Careprost now and hope to have great results with that as well. Just for the record, my first tube of Lilash lasted me about 7 months and I'm on about 8 months with the second and there's still some product left. So really, it *is* worth the price, it's just that I couldn't afford it right now. They say that once you reach your desired length you can cut down on applications to once or twice a week, but I found that if I missed more than one day I'd start to lose lashes. So for the most part I've applied daily this whole time. The second tube (which according to the company should be well expired by now) is working just as well as the first. I have naturally green eyes and have not noticed any change in color. Also, since nighttime application was giving me more extreme eye dryness, redness, itching, etc. because my eyes water a lot at night when I'm lying in bed and product was getting into my eyes, I was advised to apply in the morning before putting on my makeup. Worked for me. I mostly noticed the major difference in length and curl, but there was some thickening as well.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


on 1/3/2012 6:29:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

the reason why i gave it a 4 and not a 5 is because of the red line it leaves on the eye lid.

BUT this product is unbelievable! i have been using it since 2010 and it still works really well.
my eyelashes have got so long ive had to stop using it for a break.
my elelashes didnt just lengthen but also curled and thickened.

the first few months of using it they only lengthened making them look quite bare but long. after 4 months they got really thick to.

i would say be patient because it does take a little while to kick in. it took about a month before i noticed results. after that they just kept growing and looked amazing.

im always getting comments.

im from Essex in the UK. Girls in Essex are famour for their fake eyelashes, fake tan and glossy lips.
all i need now is a great natural tanning product and a gorgeous lip plumping gloss!

xxx

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/29/2011 4:18:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Yes, Lilash did work really well for me, but it took some patience. For the first couple of weeks, nothing much happened...then suddenly my lashes grew amazingly long. So long that a woman in a department store stopped me to ask if they were real. And she wasn't the only one to comment.
They didn't get fuller though, if you are looking for that effect, this product might not be for you.
I did not experience any eye irritation or redness.

BUT: If you you stop using it, the lashes fall out pretty quickly. I tried to maintain the length with the much cheaper RapidLash, but sadly that didn't work out at all.
So I finally caved today and ordered another tube of Lilash.

PRO:
- great results (lashes almost touched my brows and my sunglasses)

CONs:
- really expensive!!!
- the long lashes fall out when you stop using it (or new lashes only grow to their normal size) almost instantly

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.


on 12/9/2011 11:10:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have been using this product for about 2 years. I think I stumbled upon it when I was searching for products similar to Latisse. I love it and it really works for me! I only used it on the upper lashes and it took almost 6 weeks to start seeing a difference. But they are correct when they say if you stop using the product, your lashes grow back to their "original" length. This was the 2nd eye lash serum I have ever tried and this one worked the best. The price is very steep. I did not experience any side effects, only great results. I was leaning towards Latisse before finding out about this. I'm glad I didn't try it because I continue to read a lot of bad reviews as far as side effects go. A+ for this product!


on 9/9/2011 1:03:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I have used this product for more than a year now. The results are great. My lashes are fuller and definitively longer. BUT few weeks ago, my eyelids started to be itchy, swollen and burning. I decided to space the applications. Now, every time I put the product, the reaction is worst. After what happen this morning, it's the last time I would use it. I notice a cut in my skin. It wasn't bleeding but, of course, very unpleasant. So that's it for me! I don't think that I am allergic to Lilash. Simply this product is very irritating. Also, I think it gaves me bad dark circles under the eyes. Overall, I would use Lilash forever… If my skin wasn't that sensitive.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 9/5/2011 12:04:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

AMAZING! I will never stop buying this as long as its being sold and nothing better comes out! My lashes look absolutely fake when I apply mascara. They are super long and thick. I love LILASH!


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

This product does work although I find my eyes go red if I use this over night. Instead I use it during the day before I put my eye makeup on. The application is a bit difficult because I was finding only a few lashes where the product touched grew really long. It looked kind of weird because I'd have some really long lashes and some regular length lashes. It's not the best way to apply with this application. And the fact that my eyes feel dry after using it I won't purchase again.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 8/27/2011 3:53:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Grey

First things first, Lilash does work. I took 'before and after' photos and the difference is very clear to see, my lashes are much longer and I love them! For me the only real downside is the fact that I will have to continuously use the product to keep my lashes this length. It's expensive but I do think it's worth the money if you really want your real lashes to be long - I personally don't really like falsies.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Top Rated Lash Treatments

image

RevitaLash

219 reviews


Back to Top