Lilash - Purified Eyelash Stimulator

4.3

175 reviews

81% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS

Water, Glycerin, Hydroxyethylcellulose, Panthenol, Lupinus Albus Seed Extract, Prunus Amygdalus Seed Extract, Silica, Methylchloroisothiazolinone, Phenoxyethanol, Methylparaben, Butylparaben, Ethylparaben, Propylparaben, Isobutylparaben, 9 alpha, 11 alpha, 15S-trihydroxy-17-Phenyl 18, 19, 20-Trinor-prosta-5Z, 13E-Diene-1-oic acid, Isopropyl Ester.


on 1/3/2012 6:29:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

the reason why i gave it a 4 and not a 5 is because of the red line it leaves on the eye lid.

BUT this product is unbelievable! i have been using it since 2010 and it still works really well.
my eyelashes have got so long ive had to stop using it for a break.
my elelashes didnt just lengthen but also curled and thickened.

the first few months of using it they only lengthened making them look quite bare but long. after 4 months they got really thick to.

i would say be patient because it does take a little while to kick in. it took about a month before i noticed results. after that they just kept growing and looked amazing.

im always getting comments.

im from Essex in the UK. Girls in Essex are famour for their fake eyelashes, fake tan and glossy lips.
all i need now is a great natural tanning product and a gorgeous lip plumping gloss!

xxx

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 12/29/2011 4:18:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Yes, Lilash did work really well for me, but it took some patience. For the first couple of weeks, nothing much happened...then suddenly my lashes grew amazingly long. So long that a woman in a department store stopped me to ask if they were real. And she wasn't the only one to comment.
They didn't get fuller though, if you are looking for that effect, this product might not be for you.
I did not experience any eye irritation or redness.

BUT: If you you stop using it, the lashes fall out pretty quickly. I tried to maintain the length with the much cheaper RapidLash, but sadly that didn't work out at all.
So I finally caved today and ordered another tube of Lilash.

PRO:
- great results (lashes almost touched my brows and my sunglasses)

CONs:
- really expensive!!!
- the long lashes fall out when you stop using it (or new lashes only grow to their normal size) almost instantly

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.


on 12/9/2011 11:10:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have been using this product for about 2 years. I think I stumbled upon it when I was searching for products similar to Latisse. I love it and it really works for me! I only used it on the upper lashes and it took almost 6 weeks to start seeing a difference. But they are correct when they say if you stop using the product, your lashes grow back to their "original" length. This was the 2nd eye lash serum I have ever tried and this one worked the best. The price is very steep. I did not experience any side effects, only great results. I was leaning towards Latisse before finding out about this. I'm glad I didn't try it because I continue to read a lot of bad reviews as far as side effects go. A+ for this product!


on 9/9/2011 1:03:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I have used this product for more than a year now. The results are great. My lashes are fuller and definitively longer. BUT few weeks ago, my eyelids started to be itchy, swollen and burning. I decided to space the applications. Now, every time I put the product, the reaction is worst. After what happen this morning, it's the last time I would use it. I notice a cut in my skin. It wasn't bleeding but, of course, very unpleasant. So that's it for me! I don't think that I am allergic to Lilash. Simply this product is very irritating. Also, I think it gaves me bad dark circles under the eyes. Overall, I would use Lilash foreverů If my skin wasn't that sensitive.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 9/5/2011 12:04:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

AMAZING! I will never stop buying this as long as its being sold and nothing better comes out! My lashes look absolutely fake when I apply mascara. They are super long and thick. I love LILASH!


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

This product does work although I find my eyes go red if I use this over night. Instead I use it during the day before I put my eye makeup on. The application is a bit difficult because I was finding only a few lashes where the product touched grew really long. It looked kind of weird because I'd have some really long lashes and some regular length lashes. It's not the best way to apply with this application. And the fact that my eyes feel dry after using it I won't purchase again.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 8/27/2011 3:53:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Grey

First things first, Lilash does work. I took 'before and after' photos and the difference is very clear to see, my lashes are much longer and I love them! For me the only real downside is the fact that I will have to continuously use the product to keep my lashes this length. It's expensive but I do think it's worth the money if you really want your real lashes to be long - I personally don't really like falsies.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I have put a picture here showing my results after 3 months. You can really tell they are longer and have new growth on the inner and outer edges. Now for the review...

Results: Yes, my lashes are longer and a bit fuller only after 3 months. I know I will need to use this forever to keep the results because if I discontinue use my lashes will go back to their natural growth cycle. So I probably will use this for a while. My lashes hardly fall out now and they look almost fake (in a good way) when I wear mascara. Someone actually asked me if I had false lashes on. Also, my eyelashes have always been straight and this did not change that much so far.

Side Effects: The only side effects I have noticed is the reddening around the eyelid and under and the eye sensitivity the first week or so. The reddening/darkening does not bother me, however, because I have dark circles from heredity so I have to use cover up regardless. The sensitivity and dryness did bother me, but it did go away after a couple weeks.

Packaging: I gave the packaging a 4 because though I am not low yet on the product (it's supposed to last 6 months and I've been using it about 3) I can tell it may be difficult to get the product out at 5 or 6 months of use.

Price: Here is the big CON... it's so expensive. It's $139 on their website, but when I purchased it there was a discount code and I paid $118. Yikes! Hopefully it does last the full 6 months. I'm not sure how much lash extensions cost, but I bet this is cheaper than those.


on 8/9/2011 10:41:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Black

I Love Love Love this product! In my opinion its the best beauty product ever made. After buying Lilash I saw results after 3-4 weeks. I have to admitt I forget to apply it sometimes, so it probably could have been sooner. Anyway my eyelashes are now twice there normal size! My own eyelashes arent that bad, but nothing fancy either. Now they reach my eyebrow! (with Mascara of course). I do hope my eyelashes will get a little thicker, but if they dont it still looks great. I didnt have any side effects and yes the price is high, but it sure is worth it.


on 6/19/2011 12:22:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This product was recommended to me by a girl who I believed had just naturally gorgeous long eye lashes - little did I know they were being enhanced by this amazing product.

I have to admit in the beginning I was sure, but after 4 weeks (maybe a bit longer) there was a noticeable difference and it wasn't too long before my friends were commenting.

I read the warnings and fortunately didn't experience any side effects - this is a product that will remain in my make-up case. The results are totally worth it!


Top Rated Lash Treatments

image

RevitaLash

218 reviews


Back to Top