November 28, 2014 | 1912 users online

Concealers - Cover Girl - CG Smoothers Concealer



image 0image 1

rated 3.7(287 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.7
  • 67% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.6
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 2 of 5 on 11/14/2011 4:22:00 PM More reviews by beautiflower

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium Eyes: Hazel

i was disappointed with this concealer. it's a decent price, and has good coverage. but that's about all i like about it. first of all when i bought this it only came in three shades: light, medium, and dark. i bought it in medium, which is way too dark/peachy/pink! i used it as a blemish concealer for a while. it blends fairly well (probably more so if it was the right shade), and as i said before, has good coverage. however, i have oily skin, and this stuff does not stay put! i was ready to chuck it in the garbage until i decided i should try it as an undereye concealer. i have blue veins under my eyes and thought that the peachy color would be good for counter-acting the blue, and that the creamy moist texture wouldn't crease under my eyes. i was wrong. this barely lasted a full day and did next to nothing for correcting the blueness. plus, it creased like MAD! this is not creamy, i would call it greasy. it might be good if you have dry, cool toned skin. but i hate it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/12/2011 11:01:00 PM More reviews by michelrasmussen

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I tried a lot of concealers for under my eyes and this is the only one I found that doesn't make the area look crinkled and dry. It is a great product!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 10/30/2011 2:57:00 PM More reviews by flowerlover

Age: 56 & Over Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

Does a pretty good job but is a little drying. However, it's as good as Benefit Boi ing at a fraction of the cost.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 10/23/2011 1:54:00 AM More reviews by summerlover77

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

This works almost as well as Benefit's Erase Paste for dark circles, and it's faster and easier to apply. This costs around $5-6 at Target and you get a decent amount of product that will last for a long time. It goes on smoothly even without primer and blends relatively easily. The only con is that it tends to settle into fine lines, but it's hardly noticeable so it's not a major concern. Overall, I will purchase this again because of it's great coverage.

Update: It's been a couple months since I reviewed this initially, and guess what? Still loving it! The only thing I don't like is that during the cold winter season, the product is cold and hard to blend. Nonetheless, the coverage is still the best you can get from a drugstore.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 10/21/2011 6:44:00 AM More reviews by malonb

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I tried this in 'neutralizer' and it's all right. a little light for my skin tone but after finishing off w/ powder and letting it settle it's ok. it does blend pretty easily and the packaging is great. i do have to reapply to my trouble spots(where i use this) at least once during the 8hr work-day, but it's a lot better than using foundation. i got mine about a month ago and i realized a few days ago that it smells like nuts. i'm serious, i smelled it and i immediately thought of almonds and walnuts. now i'm not sure if this is just mine, if there's something growing on that that's making it smell or if this is 'normal' for this concealer. anyway i would and will repurchase.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/10/2011 3:27:00 PM More reviews by katherine9i9

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

What an amazing product, this little stick lasts a really long time. It also doesn't wear off through out the day and it's super easy to apply. Great product!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 10/9/2011 10:37:00 AM More reviews by ambiguouslove

Age: 36-43 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Other Eyes: Brown

i bought this concealer in the color light. and what i like about this concealer is that there's a pink tone to it and when used under the eyes has a brightening effect. its very smooth and blends effortlessly however i do have to top it with a powder otherwise it creases after a while. however its very creamy and does not settle into any lines and has a brightening effect.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 10/2/2011 3:20:00 AM More reviews by Miaoudeminou

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Hazel

I really wanted to like this because it's so creamy. It glides on and feels nice. The only downside is that it isn't pigmented or opaque. The color is very sheer and actually makes my dark circles look worse. I wouldn't suggest it to anyone. If you're looking for drugstore try Hard Candy Undercover Agent or Rimmel Hide the Blemish. Both offer coverage of some sorts (although it won't fully hide dark circles) and tend to last longer than anything else on the market (4-6hrs).

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 9/25/2011 8:28:00 PM More reviews by purrbox5

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral Hair: Blond, Straight, Other Eyes: Green

This goes on smoothly & conceals dark spots & under eye circles pretty good. I wouldn't say it was the best but it is a close second. The only reason I gave it 4 stars is because it fades a bit after a few hours but otherwise, for the money, it is a great concealer.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 9/25/2011 4:56:00 AM More reviews by thegirl123

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine Eyes: Hazel

I LOVE LOVE LOVE LOOOOOOOOVE the consistency of this concealer. Like seriously, it's SO SMOOTH. It stays on, and doesn't crease, and has GREAT coverage. The reason I have it three lippies however, is because of the colors. I have it in the shade medium, and it has very pink undertones, which don't work for olive skin. It does counter the darkness under my eyes nicely, but at the same time, it's not very natural looking, but only because of the pink undertones. I'm going to go out and buy this in yellow, and see if I can somehow mix the two together. But other than that, this is a great concealer.

Is this review helpful? Yes No