August 30, 2014 | 1761 users online

Lotions/ Creams - Supre - Hempz Herbal Moisturizer



image 0

rated 4.6(70 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.6
  • 92% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.1
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 2/21/2008 10:55:00 PM More reviews by misha510AK

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Other

My brother had this lotion and suggested that I try it and I am soooo glad that I did!! This lotion has a wonderful fruity smell and leaves your skin hydrated, soft and smooth. Although it's a bit pricey, I got a 18 oz. bottle from a beauty supply store for about $9. I will definitely buy this product again and also check out other products from their line. LOVES IT!!!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/2/2008 9:48:00 PM More reviews by Genyah

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This product performs very well to hydrate and moisturize the skin. Its consistency is not too thick and not too thin, and the scent is refreshing. Until I find a body moisturizer that I just can't live without, Hempz is always pleasant and reliable.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/15/2007 5:56:00 PM More reviews by its4kix

Age: 30-35 Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I tried a sample of this last night and I am sold. It is one of the best moisturizers I've ever used. It claims "all-day moisturizing", which doesn't apply to me (I have very dry skin) but still, it has pretty strong staying power. Fresh breezy floral and banana fragrance - what a combination! Smells wonderful. I wish it also came in a tube, rather than just a pump container. It's hard to get the last drop out of a pump container.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/7/2007 5:53:00 PM More reviews by AmyAble

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

OMG, this is the best lotion. It works into your skin quickly leaving a fabulous scent and no greasy feel. I have a bottle at work that gets used as soon as I walk in the door. A minute later I'm typing away on my keyboard. A great, great product.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/10/2007 7:11:00 PM More reviews by miteyxxxmouse

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I looooooove this lotion. Try the anti-aging formula. I used to worship the original formula but when I used my boyfriend's anti-aging one (he likes it because it doesnt have a girly smell), I fell deeper in love. You can buy it at your local tanning salon or about half price or cheaper if you buy in bulk on ebay. Serious moisturizer! My HG

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/19/2007 7:22:00 PM More reviews by kimberlyTR

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Nothing beats the "ORIGINAL SCENT" -- i prefer this scent over the cucumber / jasmine. It's got a good lasting scent, and I love that they're generous in the amount, pump is great. My skin just drinks this up after a good shower, and it's a fresh banana/fruity scent.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 9/12/2007 6:12:00 PM More reviews by ayngemac

Age: 30-35 Skin: Oily, Olive, Not Sure Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

Fantastic lotion: non-greasy but moisturizing, and smells so yummy an divine. It costs about $16 for 18 oz. in the salon, but you can get it for about ten bucks at Amazon. In love with this...

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 8/20/2007 1:45:00 AM More reviews by Tramrak

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Blue

omg i loooooove this! love love love! i first discovered this when i lived with my best friend in Las Vegas and we would lay out by the pool alot. after i took a shower one day i grabbed this lotion that was in her bathroom and after that i used it everyday! it is sooo hydrating and nice w/o being the least bit greasy or heavy. and it smells so good! i am not really big into smells but this one is to die for. it just smells really clean and heavenly. i would say this is my #1 favorite lotion in the whole world. i don't currently own it (except for a tiny travel bottle) but i'd love to! it can be purchased at Trade Secret and i've seen it at Ulta too. if you ever see it, give it a try, you'll be addicted, i promise!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 7/18/2007 2:26:00 PM More reviews by BunnyRabbit21

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

This is my favorite lotion ever. I, too, first bought it at a tanning salon because they said it was a good water-based lotion to use in conjunction with Mystic tanning. Since then, I've found that some Ulta locations carry Hempz products as well. I love this lotion because it smells so nice (fresh floral with a little bit of banana) and is extremely moisturizing without being greasy. It sinks right into my skin and leaves it smooth and super-soft. I have a cabinet full of body lotions that I hardly ever use because I love this one so much! It's moisturizing enough to use on dry winter skin, but it's also great in the summer because it isn't greasy.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/5/2007 12:05:00 AM More reviews by luckycorvettegrl

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I found this product at my local tanning salon. They had it at the counter as a tester, and I ended up purchasing it after trying it.

If you're looking for a wonderful moisturizer and you tend to be in the sun often, this one will cover it. The Hempz Moisturizer is a lotion that is made from pure hemp seed oil, shea butter, ginseng, natural extracts as well as vitamins A, C, and E.

It applies smoothly and immediately absorbs to heal and protect the skin. It has a cooling effect to it when it's applied, and over a period of time definitely improved the health of my skin. Other than the inconvenience of going to a tanning salon to buy it, it's my favorite moisturizer!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No