E.L.F. Eyeliner Brush

3.4

90 reviews

45% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $

INGREDIENTS



on 3/19/2009 8:20:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

The moment I ran my fingers across the stiff bristles, I knew this would be a challenge. The bristles are so stiff, they hurt and tug at my lashlines when I try to use it. I've always been working with angled liner brushes so I decided to snip them off at an angle. It did work better for me this way. However, nothing can be done about the stiff bristles so it's a lesson learnt for me.



on 3/19/2009 8:04:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This is a pretty good pass-up for MAC's 212, although it's considerably thicker. The 212 is one of my favorite brushes; it's fantastic for applying fluidline to the upper lid or to blend out. This is a great way to try out the shape of brush.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/14/2009 12:13:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

It hurts to line my waterline with this T_T
I thought it would be a good brush, but it was a big disappointment.
Also because it's a straight edge, it's harder to line.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I hate this item!! I like e.l.f's other brushes but this one I hate will never buy again.


on 3/5/2009 1:00:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

the fact that it's not angled really bothers me and i don't get the precision that i wanted with it but i got the "professional" eyeliner brush from e.l.f. (the black one) and it's only $3 and it works wonderfully! get that one for only $2 more, it's still pretty soft and the precision is excellent! :)


Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

It works but I find that I don't like the straight cut of the bristles. An angled eyeliner brush would be better for maneuvering around the eye.


on 1/29/2009 9:59:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

every time i order stuff from elf, i always have to get 1 or 2 of their eyeliner brushes! cuz its cheap and its works for me. i know it wont b able to make the super fine line, but its not that thick either. i love it :) and very happy about it. i own about.. 6 or 8 of their eyeliner brushes.. cuz i kept on thinking, one day i might run out or they'll rise their prices lol


on 1/22/2009 8:16:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Amazing! The best eyeliner brush I've ever tried. Did it mention it's just $1?


on 1/21/2009 5:35:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I seldom use brushes for what they are meant for. That said, this one is a great brush, but not for eyeliner. I dont think the shape is right. Love the stiffness, but flat and wide isnt the best or most precise way to apply eyeliner IMHO. I have used it, and love how it picks up the color, but again, the shape.

Its still a great brush for concealer. Its stiffer than a foundation brush, and small enough to blend around a blemish. As I always say with elf, its a good buy for a buck.


on 1/18/2009 11:31:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I already had an eyeliner brush, but I picked this up because it was only a dollar. As an eyeliner brush its pretty good, it does its job. However, I prefer to do my eyeliner using an angled brush, so I will not be purchasing this again. What I do use for this brush is to help apply false eyelashes. Since the brush is so thin at the end, I feel it does a good job of pressing down a large area of the false eyelash band onto my eyelid, until the glue dries.


Popular Makeup Brushes


Core Collection
Core Collection
226 Reviews
Buffing Brush
Buffing Brush
118 Reviews


Back to Top