MAC Lipglass in Oyster Girl

4.2

303 reviews

80% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 2/7/2009 5:48:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Blue

This lipglass is a great color to put over almost any lip color. It is a beautiful pearly pinkish beige color. I also love the name. I think of a pretty mermaid sitting on a rock putting this on. Like the mermaids in Peter Pan. Love it.



on 2/3/2009 12:30:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

LOVE the colour! looks fab especially when the light hits ur lips. only 1 prob - WAY 2 sticky
i end up having white bits on the corners of my lips which looks yuck so i tend not 2 use this

uff wish it wasnt so sticky :(

maybe i should try exfoliating my lips lol. not gonna give up on it yet as i love the colour


on 1/31/2009 9:18:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this lipglass! Definately one of my faves! I wear it as a light gloss that gives my lips the perfect sheen to finish a natural look. I even keep a back-up in my purse :) Also looks great with different lip liners. A must have!


on 1/27/2009 9:48:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Dark, Warm

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

No the color I reach for most often, but a top pick for me. It's a soft neutral pearl color-very pretty. I always layer it with other products though. Not one that I just apply and go.


on 1/7/2009 12:45:00 AM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This looked too frosty white for my complexion. It also seemed to separate into various colors on the lip. I prefer MAC "Elaborate."


on 1/6/2009 11:06:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is my favorite lip gloss and I always find myself reaching for OG. It gives me an effortless pale lip color. It has fine glitter in it that just gives the effect of plump lips.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

This is in my top five of fave Lipglass'. The colour is so pretty and like every other MAC product super pigmented and great colour pay off. It's a beautiful pink frost and has a noticeable gold flecks within it that really warms the complexion unlike other frost type products. As all Lipglass very sticky and not meant for kissing with etc. but it looks amazing and the Oyster Girl shade is something I usually reach for everyday.


on 12/30/2008 12:58:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I love the color, it is a little sticky as most lipglasses are.


on 12/29/2008 4:51:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

My first lipglass ever and i LOVE it. The smell, colour and feel is amazing. The colour is a pale pink shimmer, no big glitter pieces just a nice shimmer and it can create a pale pinky lip. Definately buy again.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have always glanced this one over but I tried it on a whim and it was love at first sight. Right when I had it on, it looked right, not a "hm is this alright" sort of look. Gives a light lavender, silvery gleam. If Shimmershell by Covergirl didn't work for you, this will! As always, love the thick, sticky texture, with no taste, and light vanilla smell.


Popular Lip Glosses


Butter Gloss
Butter Gloss
353 Reviews
Deelight
Deelight
42 Reviews

Recommended for Medium Skin



Top Rated MAC Products

image

Deelight

42 reviews
image

Matte - Saddle

95 reviews
Back to Top