New York Color Color Wheel Mosaic Powder Pink Cheek Glow

4.1

156 reviews

80% would repurchase

Package Quality: 2.9

Price: $

Package Quality: 2.9

Price: $

INGREDIENTS



on 8/12/2010 10:34:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

The only reason this product doesn't get 5 Lippies is for the packaging. I don't know why they continue making this product with its horrible lid because it always cracks, falls off, doesn't stay on. Would be a bit better if the plastic top were a screw on top and not just a cover, but whatever.

I love this blush. I like that it's affordable yet it works just as well if not BETTER than some higher end blushes I've used. I used to use NARS blush in Orgasm and I was spending so much for it, and for a mere $5 I get a blush that I think works exactly the same.

I got this one because it had the same tints and colors as the Physician's Formula blush (which I disliked, the color barely came out). So I tried this one and it goes on so nice. A flush of pink, nothing too dark where you look like a clown, natural looking, easy to apply, etc etc.

Nothing bad to say about this one!



on 8/1/2010 5:08:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I don't really look good with blush as I am vampire fair. But if I do want to use blush for some reason - this is the blush I use. I like the whole "Wheel" of colors ( I first saw this with physicians formula ) It goes on a nice blend of colors. It does break easy and crumbles. It's lid does fall off, or if it has a slight crack it won't stay on. It ALWAYS manages to explode and end up all over my makeup bag.
The biggest plus for me was price. Instead of being a cheesy, cheap, 1 tone & cakey blush that other cheap brands offer - this is worth its money. But if you wear blush everyday and depend on it to last, look natural & not break after a week of use- I'd suggest another brand.


on 7/23/2010 11:21:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Found this for a buck at the local dollar store. Color reminds me a lot of a MAC blush i tried the other day at MOA. very soft and femmy which i like. i dont see a lot of the fallout but i do use a setting spray after i am done with my blush and bronzer so maybe thats whats needed? i wouldnt buy this again just because i love trying other things. cant beat a buck though.


on 7/13/2010 10:08:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Oh...I hate to rain on the positive reviews, but this just doesn't work for me. It looked so pretty in the pan that I had to buy it (and it's DIRT cheap!). First off, the packaging is very flimsy and the lid flies off all the time. The colour itself is a really really pale baby pink (have to layer quite a few times to show up on my NC37 skintone). Yes, that's all well and good...but the shimmer is horrible. It looks so tacky and totally ruins the look of the blush. The fallout is terrible - I end up with silver shimmer over my entire face (how the heck does that happen?!). The shimmers are so obvious that everyone can notice it. I wouldn't repurchase.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this blush! I like how there's a bunch of different colors and not just one color like most blushes. The color is perfect and it gives a nice glow. You get a lot in the package, so it lasts a while. The only thing I don't like is that it crumbled into a million pieces once I got toward the bottom. I would definitely buy this again, but it was out of stock the past 2 times I went to Walmart, so I had to buy a different blush instead. :(


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love the packaging, it's so cute! This gives a glow, but it's an I-used-blush glow. It's still very pretty either way. And it's only $5, which is half the price of my HG, L'oreal True Match blush.
Edit: I didn't even drop it and now it's pink rocks and dust, like someone else who reviewed this. It's pretty, but I wouldn't buy again.


on 6/28/2010 12:10:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I actually really like this product. I have been skeptical about buying drugstore brands, but this product really changed my mind. It leaves a nice pink flush on my cheeks and i love the different pinks in the mosaic. The only big problem i have with this blush and packaging is when you swirl it with your brush the makeup starts dusting up and falling out of the pan.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/1/2010 9:49:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Other

Eyes: Green

I love this blush, Ive had it for years, it gives me a nice flushed look, and really brightens up my face. the only reason i didn't give it 5 lippies is because it can be a little messy. But overall i love it and will rebuy.


on 5/29/2010 12:52:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

this blush is pretty good. It's cheap, and it's the first blush I ever purchased.. I like the colour on my fair skin. I also love how easy it is to pick up product... I use it sometimes as an eyeshadow too!
It can be a little too powdery/sunburnt looking if you put too much on, but overall its a great find for a great price!
I will probably purchase this again, but it will probably last me forever anyway;p


on 5/29/2010 11:34:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I don't understand all the great reviews on this blush.
It's crap. I am super fair and this doesn't show up on me. It's powdery, chalky, no pigmentation. Price paid definitely reflects in the crummy packaging too. Have had it since last summer '09. It's gone to the dump this year. This brand is okay generally though. (I like their glosses) This product is a miss.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.




Back to Top