October 22, 2014 | 982 users online

Blush - NARS - Madly

rated 4.3(230 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.3
  • 79% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.3
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 12/24/2010 9:56:00 AM More reviews by LauraJean396

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

This is a blush that I was wanting for a long long time due to the hype it recieves. I finally bought it only to realize that I am limited to when I can wear it. I prefer to wear this when I have more of a tan on my cheeks because on my pale (winter) skin it is not flattering. This is the only blush from NARS that I have bought that I cant just slap on and go! But when my coloring is right it is the perfect compliment to dramatic eyes!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/17/2010 12:20:00 AM More reviews by shannonhubz

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I am so shocked to find that I adore "Madly" so much more than I do Orgasm and some of the other more prominent Nars blushes. We all know they're fantastic blushes, but I really think this one is more of a hidden gem. Maybe I'm a little out of touch with the popularity meter here, but I saw the reviews for Madly and checked it out at Sephora. Even though it comes off a somewhat strange light brown in the pan, it is a gorgeous subtle peachy pink flush on my fair skin.

I LOVE it so far. I've received several compliments, and while it is very pigmented, it's easy to apply flawlessly. I'm very happy I took a chance on this one. I love Madly so far.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 11/13/2010 1:44:00 PM More reviews by Tartlette

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

NARS Madly, where have you been all of my life?! I just say this is my all-time favourite blush. I have pale skin and on me this looks brownish/peachish. It adds the perfect touch of warmth to my skin, almost like a "glow" to the skin. I have very pale skin and I use a light hand with this, and will lightly apply more if needed but it IS pigmented so I can see it working with skintones darker than mine also (I am Gobi in NARS Sheer Glow). When I swatched this at first in the store, I saw lots of shimmers but when applied to the face you do NOT look like a disco ball so don't worry about the shimmer! The staying power is excellent. While most makeup will eventually melt off my face throughout the workday this stays put! Sure NARS blushes are expensive, but I have found my perfect blush and to me it is SO worth it. I hardly have to use any at all and it actually stays on my face. I think fellow pale skin girls would LOVE this blush, but again I can see this working on a variety of skintones. The absolute only downfall is the packaging - I LOVE how it looks but it gets dirty easily. But to be honest I don't care because to me this is the pefect blush. Will definitely repurchase when I run out, but this product will last me a very long time.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 11/6/2010 3:20:00 PM More reviews by chickatthegym

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Tan, Neutral Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Blue

I love this color and it's just as great as all the other NARS blushes I have.

Madly goes on smoothly, blends effortlessly and looks amazing. Great pigmentation and lasts a long time once applied. I am NW25/30 and this is a nice natural looking color on me when applied with a pretty light hand and a MAC 116 or 187 brush.

I have been wearing this a lot this fall!
Would def buy again!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/11/2010 11:21:00 PM More reviews by ElleK7

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I really love this blush! This was the 1st Nars Blush I bought. It's a beautiful light neutral tan peach color with shimmer. Looks very pretty on. Make sure to use a 187 brush because there have been days where I over applied and it looked kinda orange, so be careful!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/9/2010 10:50:00 PM More reviews by kameelah

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I went looking for a nice blush that would leave me looking fresh super natural. First, I tried Orgasm... I found it to be too pink for my tanned skin. I tried Madly next and I love it! It's very natural looking and despite the way it looks in the pan, gives a nice pinky/neutral/peachy color to my cheeks. :]

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 9/15/2010 5:49:00 PM More reviews by bettybi920

Age: 19-24 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

this is my favorite NARS blush! i really think its suitable for everyone. the color in the pan looks awkward at first, but on the cheeks its gorgeous! i like how its not too flashy and just the right hint of peachy/shimmery color. makes me look flushed in the right way!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/15/2010 5:43:00 PM More reviews by itsolya

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Blue

This is my favorite neutral blush for the fall and ever summer. I wear it on days when I want to look like I'm not wearing a lot of make-up but still want to look awake. It's a gorgeous mid-peachy, mauve tone that's perfect for fairer skin. It adds the perfect glow to my skin - but I admit that it can easily be overdone if you don't have the right lighting in your room. It's good in small amounts :)

The one thing I do hate is the packaging. It gets dusty too easily.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/15/2010 2:33:00 PM More reviews by puppysofia

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I wanted to buy this for a long time and I never did, I got this last week and I love the color, how it looks on me and everything. So pretty!! I have olive skin and it looks amazing! I highly recommend it!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 8/20/2010 1:52:00 PM More reviews by pinktini007

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Green

I really wanted to like this product, but it just does not work with my skin tone - looks too orange on me :-( I'm still giving it three lippies because the quality is awesome and I've seen it looking great on people with a different complexion.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No