Avon Skin So Soft Bath Oil

4.1

71 reviews

74% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Mineral Oil, Isopropyl Palmitate, Dicapryl Adipate, Fragrance, Dioctyl Sodium Sulfosuccinate, BHT, Daucus Carota Sativa (Carrot) Seed Oil


on 9/30/2003 9:11:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is my bath time favorite. I don't particularly always like the smell of it, but it leaves my skin very soft and I find it very relaxing to sit in a tub ot this stuff.

I received it as a Xmas gift from my sister 2 years ago and have been hooked every since.

It can be expensive so I wait for it to go on sale.



on 3/21/2003 10:27:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

The regular price is high, but it goes on sale often. I use this because I can't use bubble bath and this is just as relaxing in Soft & Sensual. I love this product. It helps keep my skin soft and it smells great. The only problem is I have to clean my tub more often!


on 2/17/2003 1:26:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I've used SSS for more than 30 years. I've never found any bath oil to compare. I love soaking in a hot bath with SSS bath oil. It makes your skin truly soft and I think the fragrance is so relaxing. I shop Avon's website for the "2 for 1" sales on it. Highly recommended.


on 1/21/2003 5:32:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I am a big fanatic of Skin So Soft Soft N Sensual, but I had never tried the bath oil because I had thought it was expensive even for Avon. Let's be honest, baby oil works pretty good in the tub! But, I received this in a swap, and I have to say I really like it. It certainly smells better than baby oil (LOL)! And when I use it with my SSS Foam Bath, I get nice, smooth skin that lasts for a long time. I will definitely be purchasing this one from now on!


on 10/17/2002 4:36:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I absolutely love this stuff. I tend to use it in my bubble bath and my skin is so soft and smooth. Since bath time is a ritual for me, this is a very important ingredient since I like to take them almost every day. I especially love the soft and sensual oil. I stock up on these by the truck load when they have a sale. The price is moderate but the sales that avon has are awesome so I really can't complain. This stuff is the bomb.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

If you're looking for something to keep the bugs away, this is fantastic. I don't particularly care for the scent, or the somewhat greasy feel, but when I'm on vacation in South Carolina or New Orleans, it's a staple.


on 8/23/2002 2:35:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I really like this stuff. I apply it to damp skin, because this way it sinks in and doesn't just sit there, coating me in a heavy, oily layer. I like the smell and another bonus is that it keeps mosquitos off of me. I live in Louisiana (a.k.a., the swamp), so having an "elegant" bug repellant is really essential down here. What's even better is that I found this at a local drugstore, and it was $8 for the 16 oz. bottle, whereas the Avon catalog and website have it for $12.50. AND I was able to get it right away, rather than ordering it and waiting for it to come in (though it's worth it and I'd do that if I had to).
:)


on 6/13/2002 12:53:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

My neighbor gave me a big bottle of this stuff to use last summer to keep mosquitos from biting me. I figured out why they don't bite - they end up STICKING to you instead and drown in the oil. So I was covered with dead bugs. How attractive. And on top of that I felt greasy and dirty. I couldn't wait to get home from camp to shower this off! Horrible stuff but I bet it probably works wonderfully when used after a BATH like you are suppose to use it for. UPDATE - Okay I obtained a rather large bottle of this bath oil again and gave it all another shot. Like I said before - this is definately nasty when used as bug repellent but in a bath......OH SO HEAVENLY!! It is comparable to my Burts Bees lemon bath oil in performance. Makes my skin so incredibly soft. A bit greasy at first but settles into a nice soft feel on my skin after I towel dry off. I don't care for the smell any but it doesn't seem strong enough to combat with any fragrances. One other downer is that I slathered on some VS body cream over this a few hours later and the residue from the bath oil made the lotion ball up on my skin. Basically it was a dumb idea to lotion myself after using this but being a skin care addict, what can a girl do!! Anyhow - I give this 4 lipsticks instead of my previous 1. NOVEMBER 2008 UPDATE- I HAD STOPPED USING THIS STUFF BECAUSE IT WAS MAKING MY TUB GRIMEY AND NOT EASY TO CLEAN BUT THEN I EXPERIMENTED WITH SOME TILEX AFTER SHOWER BATH SPRAY. THIS STUFF DE-SLICKED MY TUB AFTER THIS OIL BATH. PERFECT! STILL 4 LIPPIES THOUGH BECAUSE THE SMELL IS NOT THE BEST.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 1/29/2002 9:56:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

A very old product that is still going strong. Kudos for that fact alone! :) It has a very distinct smell, and does make a mess in the tub if you get too much, but all in all, a nice inexpensive bath oil. However, my main use for this is to deter mosquitos in the summer. I don't want poisons on my sensitive skin, and this works. Plain and simple. Some may say it doesn't, they are wrong. I live in Florida, mosquitos can get bad at times in the summer, they will NOT bite or come around you if you have a light film of this applied to all exposed areas. I give it a 5 for this accomplishment alone.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/25/2002 4:13:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This oil was great. Added to my bath, and my skin was so smooth! It could feel a little greasy to the touch, but put some in the bath and mmm so soft!


Popular Bath Treatments


Epsom Salt Bath
108 Reviews
Sex Bomb
158 Reviews
Bath Bombs
99 Reviews


Back to Top