December 18, 2014 | 975 users online

Scrubs - Sugar

rated 4.8(243 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.8
  • 97% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.6
  • Price: $

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 11/10/2010 1:51:00 AM More reviews by Neume

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This stuff is like gold dust. It, hands down, works the best out of ALL the scrubs I've ever used (high end to drugstore) and it's dirt cheap.

It's simple - Extra Virgin Olive oil + plain white table sugar. Mixed in my palm until it's mushy and easy to spread, and TADAAA!! It's an all in one scrub - for the hands, lips, face, body. Like with any exfoliator - you must follow up with a good moisturizer. I just use St. Ive's 24 Hour Moisture Restore.

As a nurse, I wash my hands literally hundreds of times a day. This reverses every bit of my day and makes my skin baby soft :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/10/2010 1:29:00 AM More reviews by bmfirkus

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm Hair: Brown, Other, Coarse Eyes: Brown

Amazing.

I use Purity made Simple by Philosophy as my cleanser and I add sugar in the raw organic sugar for exfoliation and it is DAMN incredible.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 11/10/2010 12:23:00 AM More reviews by redheadjane

Age: 36-43 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm Hair: Red, Straight, Fine Eyes: Green

I'm in the process of going Natural with all my beauty products and sugar is on the top of my list. I will never buy a face scrub again. I mix sugar, organic raw honey, a splash of ACV (Apple Cider vinegar and either little olive oil or sweet almond oil. You have to make a paste and be careful not to add too much liquid or the sugar will disolve. I rub it in and let it sit for a few minutes, sometimes I let it sit for about 10 minutes like a mask, then scrub some more and rinse. MY skin is so soft and glowy afterwards.

If you wanna do a quick scrub, mix some sugar in with your cleanser. I keep some in my bathroom now in a sealed jar (Keeps the moisture out). I am using organic and natural cleansers like Alba and Dessert Essence. They work great with the sugar ! I have flakey skin on my chin and it does wonders for it. Make my makeup go on smoother.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/31/2010 4:09:00 AM More reviews by beautybum

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

i mix a combo of honey, olive oil and either white or brown sugar (organic for all if I have it) and scrub away. the exact measurements of the concoction don't matter, as long as it makes a gritty paste.
Amazing for people with constant dry chapped lips like me, I use this on my lips almost every day/

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/31/2010 2:25:00 AM More reviews by Nareeporn

Age: 36-43 Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Brown

It is so true what other reviewers have said before. I'd like to offer an alternative of your brown sugar concoction. I mix mine with rice bran oil, pink clay and finely grounded coffee for morning exfoliation. I leave it on for a few minutes as mask as well. Rice bran oil is lighter than olive oil and pink clay helps with cleansing and balancing. Grounded coffee to wake up the skin in the morning.

With the oil mixer, I've heard that hazelnut oil is good for acne-prone skin. I'll try this and will update this review soon.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/28/2010 9:46:00 AM More reviews by fluffyby

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Great product with great price. I love it when i scrub my face with my regular cleanser and a fair bit of sugar! Goodbye Skin Food black sugar mask. Now I am making my own black sugar face scrub. And I love it even more when I use the excess to scrub my hands and gently rub every finger. When I rinse everything off, my hands feel soooooo smooth!

I love black sugar! :)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 10/1/2010 12:55:00 PM More reviews by Adriana265

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

What can I say that all the other glowing reviews haven't? Sugar is an excellent exfoliator, with added benefits such as being natural and tasting great! I add sugar to sesame oil and use it as a face polish...it gets rid of all the dead skin cells and makes my skin glow. Works just as well as the stuff you buy in stores but for a fraction of the price.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 10/1/2010 11:58:00 AM More reviews by Minerva10

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Brown

I love mixing sugar (regular) with honey and using it my hands! After rinsing, my hands feel amazingly soft and moist! My BFF tried it and vowed NEVER to purchase anymore HE scrubs again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/1/2010 10:54:00 AM More reviews by paulamwiggins

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium Eyes: Blue

I tried this last night, ladies!

Plain old white table sugar mixed with some olive oil. Scrub scrub scrub then rinse in the shower with a little mild cleanser.

My skin feels so soft and glowy today!!! Loooove it. Can't beat the price!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 10/1/2010 10:40:00 AM More reviews by PALEGRE3N

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Fine Eyes: Hazel

Wow! I'm never buying an exfoliator again. I mixed a little brown sugar, white sugar, jojoba oil, olive oil and some cleanser and it worked magically. Nobody has an excuse not to try this.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No