April 16, 2014 | 942 users online

Gels/Soaps - LUSH - Sweetie Pie Shower Jelly



image 0image 1

rated 3.7(77 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.7
  • 63% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.4
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 3/26/2007 2:31:00 PM More reviews by harls321

Age: 30-35 Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Brown

This came in the Very Berry giftbox and didn't think I was going to enjoy it but boy was I wrong. It makes showering fun! I just use a tiny amount and squish it in my shower puff. The lather smells like gummy bears, so yummy! It also leaves my skin feeling soft. I prefer this over any shower gel any day.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 3/10/2007 12:25:00 AM More reviews by nemesis41

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Like others have said- beautiful smell, very sweet and fruity, but uber-annoying to use. This dark purple jelly does have the promised sweet blackcurrant scent. It smells divine. But usage is a bit problematic. I can't use the bar straight- it just flops about and I end up dropping it. So, instead, I end up squishing some into my shower puff. If I'm going to go to all that effort, I'd really rather have a gel. In its little plastic tub these jellies are absolutely impossible to transport, and you can't keep the whole thing in the shower.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/8/2007 3:03:00 AM More reviews by foxxxie

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Red, Straight, Fine Eyes: Hazel

I don't understand the reviews that say this is hard to hold, I've found it easy to use, the smell is DIVINE and will make your whole bathroom smell like food.

Everyone whom I've had smell Sweetie Pie was absolutely delighted and wanted to eat it :)

even my uber-masculine boyfriend loves it, he says it smells like jellybeans.

it's very gentle and hasn't dried my skin out at all, even in the dry patches.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 11/28/2006 12:37:00 PM More reviews by lotusfairy

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium Eyes: Brown

well...what can I say. It does smell pretty good, though I can see this being too sweet-smelling for some. It takes some time getting used to because the consistency is like hard jello. I found this lathered well, but dried me out in certain areas of my body.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 9/4/2006 2:11:00 PM More reviews by daphn3_t

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

the scent is to die for!!! simply irresistable! it's so sweet and fruity, like blackcurrants! it's not really difficult to use, albeit troublesome. you hv to use a loofah or mess sponge to lather up. simply rub your sponge over the top of the jelly and you get LOADS of lather. your jelly lasts longer this way too. only complaint is that the smell doesn't linger on your skin at all.. :(

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 8/7/2006 3:04:00 AM More reviews by gribble

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I bought this purely for the smell, I didn't have a lot of faith in shower jellies but thought I'd give them at least one chance. Well, after what was to be a most relaxing bath I am sitting here typing this and my skin is on freakin' FIRE. The glitter pieces in this jelly have given me patches of the most painful, stinging rash all over my body. I've never been allergic to anything before, and have used the jelly without a problem, till I decided to use the glittery part. I smell great but feel like there's glass shards embedded all over my skin. I'm never ever touching this stuff again.

If you do fork out the cash for this pathetic LUSH gimmick, for the love of god REMOVE THE GLITTER!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 7/28/2006 1:25:00 PM More reviews by euph0rik

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I've never had any LUSH smell gross me out before - this is a first. I got this for my birthday half a year ago yet I can't bring myself to finish it. Too sweet and too synthetic. This probably will end up turning me away from any blackcurrent scented things forever. It's really that bad. :(

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 7/26/2006 7:34:00 PM More reviews by tishwest

Age: 30-35 Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Wayyy too sweet for me. So much so that it made me nauseaus. I really hate to waste but I just washed the other 1/2 down the drain. I can't get thru it and it didn't grow on me. Headache inducing. It does smell like super sweet cherry cough drops as the other reviewers have mentioned. Not the smell I'm looking to have on my skin. Not to mention the little pieces of "glitter" which actually felt more like little slivers of glass when rubbed on the skin.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 7/25/2006 12:03:00 PM More reviews by ahappyplace

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Sorry, LUSH, but I don't get "black currant jelly doughnuts" from this at all. Try mentholated cherry cough drops! Awful, awful stuff. The little bugger was kind of fun to use in a cool shower after spending a day in the heat, but I just couldn't get past that horrid smell, not to mention the shredded cellophane "glitter" that is like shrapnel on the skin. My little pot of Sweetie Pie is sitting abandoned in the freezer, and will probably stay there indefinitely, unless I'm feeling particularly sadistic one day.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 6/26/2006 9:40:00 PM More reviews by mjlover

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is fun! I dont have an issue with holding it - yes, it can be slippery but you dont need much for a yummy lather. I just grip it like i'm making a fist and its fine.
Yum!

Is this review helpful? Yes No