July 30, 2014 | 1940 users online

Gels/Soaps - LUSH - Sweetie Pie Shower Jelly



image 0image 1

rated 3.7(81 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.7
  • 62% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.4
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 9/1/2008 9:20:00 PM More reviews by RoxieFoxie

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral Hair: Blond, Straight, Other Eyes: Blue

Im so torn of what kind of review I should give this product! You know , like when u'r not sure you actually like a product or not and cant decide how many lippies it deserves? Well , here I am!


The only thing I will say is that : This shower Jelly is so FUN to use! I laughed the entire time in the shower , while using this! Just because I felt a bit like a kid , playing with a slippery "monster" , that tried to escape me all the time!


I managed to wash myself , but it took longer then usual :-) . Smells OK'ish , probably not exactly like what I'd usually use ...

I'd use it again just because it brings out the kid in me so much , and I love it , had such a giggle in the shower with it!


I'll edit after more uses ( if the giggling stops after the novelty runs out ).

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 12/19/2007 3:55:00 AM More reviews by no_regrets_coyote

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

HATE the smell, LOVE the texture. jellies are super-fun, especially when you keep them in the freezer. this one just smells so bad! but i'll be buying more of other scents.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 8/28/2007 12:56:00 AM More reviews by KittyBaditty

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Olive, Cool Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Hazel

You definitely need to be the kind of person who can appreciate this for what it is~ a concept product, designed to be fun, stand out from your normal blah routine, and smell delicious.

I love it! Obviously if I'm in a hurry it doesn't work for me, but I take around 4 showers a day and I love playing around with this stuff in the shower (even better when you've got your SO with you!) it's just a FUN product.

I took a lippie off because the smell is a bit like cough syrup after a while.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 7/11/2007 4:56:00 AM More reviews by iloveshoesandcoffee

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I purchased this against my better judgment, knowing that the concept of a shower jelly was silly and impractical. But I couldn't resist the scent. This smells great - like cherries and blackcurrant jam. Wonderful, but WHY OH WHY cannot Lush make this in a regular squeeze bottle shower gel? (I know that they are trying to conserve on packaging for the environment....but still...a plastic bottle is not much more damaging than the plastic tub that this comes in anyway!) The consistency of this product is like Jello, it jiggles and flops around your shower like it would on your plate. It is a pain to use but it is not as difficult as I thought it would be. I scoop a small bit out of the tub with my fingernails and then push it into the center of my shower puff. It does lather well and is pleasant to wash with. I just hate the concept of a jelly. It is really silly. I do hope they change the format of this soon!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 3/26/2007 2:31:00 PM More reviews by harls321

Age: 30-35 Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Brown

This came in the Very Berry giftbox and didn't think I was going to enjoy it but boy was I wrong. It makes showering fun! I just use a tiny amount and squish it in my shower puff. The lather smells like gummy bears, so yummy! It also leaves my skin feeling soft. I prefer this over any shower gel any day.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 3/10/2007 12:25:00 AM More reviews by nemesis41

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Like others have said- beautiful smell, very sweet and fruity, but uber-annoying to use. This dark purple jelly does have the promised sweet blackcurrant scent. It smells divine. But usage is a bit problematic. I can't use the bar straight- it just flops about and I end up dropping it. So, instead, I end up squishing some into my shower puff. If I'm going to go to all that effort, I'd really rather have a gel. In its little plastic tub these jellies are absolutely impossible to transport, and you can't keep the whole thing in the shower.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/8/2007 3:03:00 AM More reviews by foxxxie

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Red, Straight, Fine Eyes: Hazel

I don't understand the reviews that say this is hard to hold, I've found it easy to use, the smell is DIVINE and will make your whole bathroom smell like food.

Everyone whom I've had smell Sweetie Pie was absolutely delighted and wanted to eat it :)

even my uber-masculine boyfriend loves it, he says it smells like jellybeans.

it's very gentle and hasn't dried my skin out at all, even in the dry patches.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 11/28/2006 12:37:00 PM More reviews by lotusfairy

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Medium, Cool Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium Eyes: Brown

well...what can I say. It does smell pretty good, though I can see this being too sweet-smelling for some. It takes some time getting used to because the consistency is like hard jello. I found this lathered well, but dried me out in certain areas of my body.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 9/4/2006 2:11:00 PM More reviews by daphn3_t

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

the scent is to die for!!! simply irresistable! it's so sweet and fruity, like blackcurrants! it's not really difficult to use, albeit troublesome. you hv to use a loofah or mess sponge to lather up. simply rub your sponge over the top of the jelly and you get LOADS of lather. your jelly lasts longer this way too. only complaint is that the smell doesn't linger on your skin at all.. :(

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 8/7/2006 3:04:00 AM More reviews by gribble

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I bought this purely for the smell, I didn't have a lot of faith in shower jellies but thought I'd give them at least one chance. Well, after what was to be a most relaxing bath I am sitting here typing this and my skin is on freakin' FIRE. The glitter pieces in this jelly have given me patches of the most painful, stinging rash all over my body. I've never been allergic to anything before, and have used the jelly without a problem, till I decided to use the glittery part. I smell great but feel like there's glass shards embedded all over my skin. I'm never ever touching this stuff again.

If you do fork out the cash for this pathetic LUSH gimmick, for the love of god REMOVE THE GLITTER!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No