September 19, 2014 | 1827 users online

Lip Gloss - Sephora - Lip Gloss

rated 3.9(77 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.9
  • 74% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.0
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 2/4/2004 11:44:00 PM More reviews by 1nefertiti1

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Blue

I have Chantilly 01, a silvery light pink with silver microglitter. This is a good everyday lipgloss because it's so sheer. It smells kinda like grapefruity candy. It has a weird feeling on my lips though. Kinda numbing almost. Weird.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/3/2004 1:22:00 PM More reviews by PrettyPinkPrincess

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I LOVE THIS LIPGLOSS!!! I have it in (i think) chantilly 01 and it's sooo pretty!!! The only thing that bugs me is that lipgloss gets all over the mouth of the bottle and makes a nasty sticky noise when you open it. :-( But I think I'll but it again. I <3 this lipgloss. it's dern awesome! +UPDATE+ Ok i have it in 04 Rose Petale, but it looks like 01!!! +UPDATE AGAIN+ I lost it. Darn it! It's too small. It fell out of my pocket! *sniff sniff*

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 1/23/2004 12:19:00 PM More reviews by Joline

Age: 30-35 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I have it in Cappuccino and the color does in fact remind me of caffe latte, milkey and very nude. I'm not very good at describing scents so I have some trouble doing it now. All I can say is it's sweet and a bit offputting for my liking. Nevertheless a nice product at a nice price.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/12/2004 2:26:00 PM More reviews by wpenders

Age: 30-35 Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Shimmering Lip Balm (promotion product for OperationSmile) is a sparkly glossy treat for chapped lips. Wear it for a few hours and the most chapped skin will start to slough off, leaving softer lips behind. It looks much better on non-chapped lips, but since it un-chaps them, it is great.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 1/9/2004 5:52:00 PM More reviews by veggigoddess

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Wow! So pleased w/ this. Got this in Peach Melba. The first thing I noticed was the delicious scent. Totally Peachy! It tasted even better. Not overwhelmingly Peach, but just enough to make me crave a big juicy peach! And the taste or scent doesn't linger after applied. The color is just gorgeous! Not quite what one would picture when they think of peach which can be a good thing. Color as usual does not look liek the color at Sephora.com. It's a light coppery shimmer (not glittery) soft peach shade that applies semi-sheer. Wear w/ no or minimal liner for a gorgeous yet natural look of over fully lined/filled in lips or pink or neutral lipstick and it's so pretty! Great glossy shine w/ out being overwhelming. A bit pricy I think for a store brand gloss and not beign all that large. Normal length, but very thin tube. Want

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/31/2003 4:38:00 AM More reviews by Honoria

Age: Unknown Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I bought a ton of these in Europe (where they're cheaper at 5.90 euros, which is about US$7) for myself and my best friend and I'm happy with all the colors. My particular faves are Framboise (09) my HG berry red and Abricot (04) which gives me a juicy, peachy lip and reminds me of MAC's Lychee Luxe Lipglass but not as coral-y or as bright.
I like the fruit scent and they last quite a long time on me, even if they aren't as sticky as other l/gs. Try this!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 11/4/2003 2:32:00 PM More reviews by LauraA

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I bought this product in cappuccino, and I really like the color for an everyday nude look. It gives sheer, shiny coverage and looks really natural for my PPP cool-toned complexion and blonde hair. It is sticky, but not overly tacky like lipglass and stays on for quite a while if you don't eat/drink or eat it off. The fruity smell is good too. I might buy this again, but I will probably just find another color/brand/formula that I like in the meantime (I am always on the hunt for the HG!)and use this one up.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 4/4/2003 1:55:00 PM More reviews by janine100

Age: Unknown Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Part of an XMAS gift I got last year. I got Sirop which is the clear gloss and is very similar to Neutrogena glosses, nice shine with a candyish flavor. I like the really shiny goopy look like in the Juicy Tube adds (JTs don't give a goopy look funny enough) but these do. Pretty pricey just for a clear gloss but it does the trick for porn star looking lips!! hehe Not long lasting though as are most glosses but give a nice shiny wet glossy finish which is what you should want out of a gloss and what men seem to enjoy on your lips!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 12/29/2002 12:01:00 PM More reviews by JennySwell

Age: 25-29 Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I have this in Cappuccino. The texture is very nice- not sticky. The color is a very pretty neutral shade that I use to layer over lipstick or pencil. It has a very strong, clean grapefruit scent, which I like. I probably will purchase again, but have to admit I like several of the Bonne Bell Liplites better.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 11/29/2002 8:16:00 PM More reviews by scooter

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I bought this in Chantilly, a shimmery pearl shade. I love the texture, which isn't as sticky as other glosses I've tried. The scent is fruity and light. I like this gloss, but won't repurchase because I've found many others that I like better for MUCH cheaper (Bonne Bell Lip Lites, for example).

Is this review helpful? Yes No