The Body Shop born lippy - strawberry

3.8

95 reviews

75% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $$

Not tested on animals
The Body Shop is a Cruelty-Free Subsidiary.

INGREDIENTS

Ricinus communis (Castor Oil), Lanolin, Polyglyceryl-3 Beeswax, Aroma, Cera Alba (Beeswax), Hydrogenated Castor Oil, Silica, Tocopheryl Acetate, Carthamus tinctorius (Safflower Oil), Fragaria vesca (Strawberry Extract), Ammonium Glycyrrhizate, Tocopherol, Coumarin, Benzyl Benzoate, Methyl 2-Octynoate, Linalool, Benzyl Cinnamate, Benzyl Alcohol, Farnesol, Geraniol, Eugenol, Isoeugenol, Benzyl Salicylate, CI 19140, CI 15850.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium

Eyes: Black

pretty colour. smells sweet n nice.
and as a lipbalm it's not moisturizing enough. >_<



on 12/12/2007 12:50:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Overall I would by this product again based on the price (only $6.95 AUD) and I like the smell of strawberries on my lips. I hate the packaging in a pot (gets under nails), it isnt very moisturising (in fact I find it abit drying), and its a bit sticky.


on 12/6/2007 2:35:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

It smells delocious, and it gives a pretty shiny look. But i must say i does nothing for me, really nothing. And its also a bit too sticky. The packaging is not practical either.


on 12/6/2007 12:41:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Delicious! It's moisturizes my lips and leaves a glossy shine. Nice!


on 10/5/2007 5:13:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Black

I simply want to eat it! It smells so good! Not oily/ sticky but really moisturizing. It is like a protective layer on the lips. Since it's red in colour, it gives me some colour for my pale face, especially when I am not wearing make-up. The only thing that I am not so happy with is that I have to apply this with my finger. I will much prefer it it comes in as a stick or tube form. I hate washing my hands after application of this... So, I use this at home only.


on 9/26/2007 11:11:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Eeew, teh smell of this makes me queasy and my lips turn so red, its sticky and everyone has it


on 6/14/2007 8:28:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Oooo... just received this as an awesome extra in a swap and I LOVE IT!!! It smells sooo good (like fruit rollups as someone said) and it's smooth, not sticky. Only thing is it doesn't taste as good as it smells! I love this though :D Will never be without it!!


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

yum. This smells like fruit roll-ups. It's really glossy, and it moisturizes pretty well. I love it.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Reminds me of Strawberry kool-aid. Not the most moisturizing lip balm, but I do like that it's kind of like a gloss. Kind of reminds me of Philosophy's kiss me just not as dark. Would probably get again.


on 9/3/2006 11:15:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this!!! Makes me feel like a kid again. No flavor, but the scent kind of enters or mouth or something. Got on sale for 2/7.50, so was pretty cheap, I think. I just love the scent!!! The fact that it is in a pot doesn't bother me. I just rub the extra onto my cuticles.


Popular Lip Glosses


Lip Junkie
78 Reviews
Kissing Potion
12 Reviews
Oh baby
383 Reviews

Recommended for Medium Skin



Top Rated The Body Shop Products

image

Facial Buffer

31 reviews
Back to Top