October 30, 2014 | 1797 users online

Gels/Soaps - LUSH - Sea Vegetable Soap



image 0

rated 3.4(85 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.4
  • 51% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.3
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 3 of 5 on 7/30/2005 5:43:00 PM More reviews by Sovain

Age: 44-55 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I have to say with all the soaps out there, one can do better. The best things about it: All Lush soaps are so much fun and different, this one makes a terrific lather, it have a really nice but not overwhelming scent and leaves you feeling fresh. Now for the not so good things: it has a drying effect on the skin, it is expensive for soap, once the layer of salt is gone there is no exfoliating at all. So buy it for fun but don't expect miracles!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 7/25/2005 2:26:00 AM More reviews by DCJPFan

Age: Unknown Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I am quite disappointed with this soap. My first bar of Sea Vegetable soap contained absolutely no salt crystals or seaweed. It was smooth and smelled of, well, nothing really. Just a plain bar of green soap. However, it lathered extremely well, in fact, better than any of my other LUSH soaps ever have! I decided to give this soap a second chance and bought another bar. This time, it did come with salt and seaweed and a very light smell and barely any lather. I could smell both the lime and lavender, but it was so weak that I had to hold the bar of soap right to my nose and sniff deeply to smell it at all! The scent didn't linger on my skin either and I didn't find this soap moisturizing, but instead, a bit drying. I won't be purchasing another one of these and the only reason I gave it two lippies instead of one is that I do enjoy the scrubbiness of the soap while it still has the salt and seaweed in it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 5/15/2005 2:58:00 PM More reviews by sunmonkey

Age: 36-43 Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

Got this soap as part of a birthday gift box from Lush. I probably wouldnt have bought this based on the scent which Im not too keen on but as an exfoliator it worked wonders and left my skin super soft.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 4/4/2005 2:43:00 PM More reviews by maxinel

Age: 30-35 Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

The first LUSH product that gave me some sort of allergic reaction. I wanted to give this to my hubby, but tried it out first on my hands. They almost instantly turned red and started to sting! Didn't really like the scent either. Will be returning it today.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 3/20/2005 12:13:00 PM More reviews by nemesis41

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Really nice soap- a deep blue, glycerin base soap, with seaweed and salt on top. The seaweed and salt provide exfoliation. The scent is a strong lime and lavender, which smells fresh and is invigorating. This s a great soap for me year-round.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 1/10/2005 12:22:00 PM More reviews by LPETWEB

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Hazel

ouch! Why would they put salt in a soap- not my idea of fun. The scent is nice clean 'ocean' scent but I can't get past the salt and the seaweed. It's very very drying too.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 top reviewer on 12/22/2004 9:47:00 AM More reviews by foxxxy

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

Okay. I'm going to have to find a way to use this bar without it scratching my skin like crazy. I am seriously in pain when trying to use this soap to exfoliate. I will use it will a wash cloth next time so that the hard n dry seaweek bits do not hurt me. The salt side is better in terms of painlessness. Mine was only a sample slice so the salt side crumbled to bits, but I think a full size bar would not have this problem. Will not be repurchasing.. I prefer the I Should Coco soap for exfoliating my skin.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 11/23/2004 3:05:00 AM More reviews by Inimini

Age: 30-35 Skin: Other, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

The smell and consistency of the soap is amazing, but it is just soap and it dries out my skin. I tried a sample but will not buy.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 4/26/2004 7:11:00 PM More reviews by glamourmama

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Love the look of this. It smells very fresh and clean to me, though I cant smell the ocean. It lathers up VERY well and the lather feels very silky unlike others which are more soapy.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 top reviewer on 4/12/2004 3:12:00 PM More reviews by fundercat55

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

This is a gorgeous soap. It is the most intense blue, topped with bits of seaweed and salt. I love the lavender/lime scent and my only complaint is that I wish the scent lingered longer on my skin after washing with it.

Is this review helpful? Yes No