The Body Shop Eyeshadow Brush

3.3

68 reviews

48% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$

Not tested on animals
The Body Shop is a Cruelty-Free Subsidiary.

INGREDIENTS



on 9/14/2003 8:29:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Very Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I have the typical asian hidden eye lids and this brush was too big for me. also, it couldnt pick up the e/s powders well. but, it was priced very reasonably.



on 3/24/2003 12:58:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I dont really like this for e/s. I still prefer the animal hair brushes. You can't blend powder with synthetic brushes for sure!


on 2/17/2003 1:11:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I use this more for creme shadows and sometimes concealer- I prefer a more fluffy brush for powder eyeshadow. Still, this functions great- gentle bristles, but firm enough to give total control.


on 10/26/2002 12:24:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I use this brush for apply eyeshadow. It was a good blending brush where you can blend in the sockets, I did not know you could you use it to apply concelare good idea.


on 9/16/2002 5:23:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

What a nice quality brush! Too be honest this is a bit stiff and small to be used as an e/s brush for me. I use this as a concealer brush... it's shaped like a concealer brush anyway. It's my holy grail concealer brush! Nice and soft to the touch. Concealer just glides on, smoothly and perfect every time! This is a god-send.


on 3/8/2002 12:16:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

This brush is really better for putting on creme concealer, than eyeshadows. It's great for the price.


on 9/10/2001 12:51:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I use this taklon brush for concealer and MAC Paints. I don't think I'd know how to use it for powder e/s, but it deposits cream products evenly and smoothly. Great low price, too!


on 9/10/2001 12:00:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

I bought this brush because I wanted a narrow, long-bristled synthetic brush for concealer--I was surprised that this was labeled as an Eyeshadow Brush. After looking at the brush display in the store, a lot of the brushes seemed to be labeled oddly. If you know what you want, ignore the labels and get a cheap brush or 2! This brush ($5) works well to place concealer on my dark circles, and the handle is very light wood (easy to hold).


Popular Makeup Brushes


Core Collection
226 Reviews
Buffing Brush
117 Reviews


Back to Top