July 25, 2014 | 1925 users online

Lip Gloss - Chanel - Unity Glossimer



image 0

rated 4.6(150 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.6
  • 88% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.9
  • Price: $$$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 4 of 5 on 9/11/2004 8:08:00 AM More reviews by klassyme

Age: 25-29 Skin: Very Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

O.K. this was my first Chanel purchase.I was very suspect about spending that much on lipgloss.I am an avid MAC lipglass user.I could buy 2 MAC's for 1 Glossimer.But guess what ladies it was well worth it.The color is like a washed down "Ohh Baby".But it will intensify with the more you add, and the stuff stays on .It gets a bit faded ,but hours later your lips still feel moisturized.I cant do that with any MAC lipglass,it is off in a matter of minutes.I also bought Black Tie,and one would YUCK.It is too silervy for my skin tone.I will be exchanging to Blizzard or Praline,thanks to you guys reviews.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 9/3/2004 12:31:00 PM More reviews by neicy81

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Dark, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I thought this would be a lot darker but I'm not disappointed that it isn't. This a rosy brown that is very similar to revlon Super Lustrous Coffee Gleam. If you want to save money, just buy the Revlon one. But overall, this is a great neutral shade.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/30/2004 1:02:00 PM More reviews by SamS1

Age: 25-29 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

This is THE lip gloss for me. I have 3 mini sized ones and I keep one in my purse, one in the car and one on my vanity so that I am never without it. The color is straight up bronze in the tube but goes on bronze with hints of pink and actually looks more pink under some lights and more bronze under others. Plus, it actually moisturizes my lips unlike many glosses so this does double duty as my daily lip balm. Would I buy this again? Absolutely!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 8/21/2004 6:08:00 PM More reviews by cynderella724

Age: 36-43 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

This is my favorite glossimer. Absolutely love this sexy brown bronze shade w/rosy plum undertones! I wear this over most of my nude l/s and ALWAYS get compliments (every single time)! Simply gorgeous goes with everything shade.

The texture of the glossimers are also gorgeous. These would get a 5+ rating from me if only they would last longer (20 - 30 mins on me tops)! 5 Lipsticks for awesome color, 4 lipsticks for longevity! Wish there was a 4 1/2 lipstick rating!

I still prefer MAC l/g for longevity (and wish they had a similar color - but they don't & trust me I keep for it looking in each new l/g release) continued >>

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 8/7/2004 3:56:00 PM More reviews by 98gaucho

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is my favorite lip gloss and I must admit I am a bit of a lip gloss whore. The color is perfect (I am a MMM, NC30) although the consistency is a little bit sticky. The bronze/rose color is sheer and shiny. It's definitely my "go to" lip gloss.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 7/9/2004 5:31:00 PM More reviews by mdfpaf

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Amazing! This is one of my absolute favorite glossimers...a beautiful rosy/plum shade that looks amazing on my cool toned PPP skin. A must buy for anyone that loves glossimers.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 7/8/2004 1:48:00 PM More reviews by tmarie78

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I can't believe how GORGEOUS this color is!! I also can't believe that, make-up junkie that I am, it took MUA reviews to finally get me to try and buy Chanel Glossimers. Well, I am a convert!! I still love my MAC lipglasses and my UD XXX stuff, but these are just divine! This color is such a beautiful rose-plum with gold shimmer that is so subtle you hardly see it. I have found a holy grail lip gloss. This color could have been MADE for me. Just for reference, I am a pale (NW20), somewhat ruddy blonde, with blue eyes. In LOVE with this!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 6/29/2004 8:51:00 PM More reviews by marinablue

Age: 30-35 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

No thanks and sorry I wasted the $$. This washed me out so badly my boss asked if I was sick.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/17/2004 8:26:00 AM More reviews by TnGrl

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Unity is a metallic bronze with a rose undertone. Simply gorgeous! I can't believe I waited so long to try this. I have little pigment to my lips, so on me this alone is mlbb. On top of lipsticks it looks amazing. The metallic frost is very subtle. A color I will wear alot! Highly recommend this - can't imagine anyone that this wouldn't look great on!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 6/15/2004 11:00:00 AM More reviews by scraps

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Well this is my first CHANEL product.. had to give in and give it a try to see what all the hype is about.. ok... 24$ is way to expensive for a lip gloss...but once I wore it a couple of times I love it.. the color is perfect.. not too much, not to stickey and seems to have a decent staying power for a gloss....I even got a complement the other day on how pretty the gloss was.. I will have to say that I would like to repurchase.. I agree it is a color that can be worn year round and yes.. I am one of those with CLINIQUE'S black honey as a staple in my makeup bag.. and this will go right next to it... thanks CHANEL for not disappointing me.....

Is this review helpful? Yes No