Avon Sweet Honesty

3.5

113 reviews

62% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.2

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.2

Price: $

INGREDIENTS



on 10/26/2006 5:12:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Sweet Honesty is an oldie but goodie. It smells like baby powder and is really fresh. It's also very inexpensive. I use it as a body spray since the smell goes away quickly. I love it.



on 8/27/2006 6:21:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I too, remember this scent from when I was very young. I had it in a little deer decanter and a lady in a pink dress decanter. I think this scent has remained exactly the same. When I smelled it again after many years, it was that same old familiar scent. I like it. I don't wear it all the time, but when I get bored with other stuff that I wear more often I reach for the S.H. I haven't smelled anything else like it. I think it's a unique scent all its own.
UPDATE: I get so many compliments on this when someone is up close enough to me. Generally, I think all Avon scents smell the same and I don't care for any of them, but this one is different than the others. All Avon scents have one note in common that I do not like, but I do not know what that note is!! I think this is a warm, cozy "close-up" scent.


on 8/24/2006 12:34:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

AWW SO INNOCENT AND PRETTY


on 5/8/2006 10:53:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Remember wearing this years ago, back when I was a kid. My sister and mother wore it some, too. I bought some a few years back and it smelled alright but put me into sneezing fits. I guess there is something that just will not work about this for me these days.


on 4/27/2006 4:52:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I admit, I bought this unsniffed because it was on sale and the positive reviews had me curious. Well, I'm glad I did! I was in need of a fragrance that I could wear successfully on my 'blah' days, when I'm neither feeling playful for a fruitier, sweeter fragrance, nor daring for a headier, more oriental type, and not well dressed enough for my dressy ones. Okay, let me say it, I was in need of a wildcard scent without much of a personality. There, I said it! And I wouldn't settle for a perfumey floral one either (like most of these seem to be), because I'm just not into florals. I found a great solution in Sweet Honesty. It's a softer, cozier powdery kind, with just the right amount of sweetness to be youthful. Yes, perfect for a pre-teen, indeed. It's soft and non intrusive - I'm positive it could NOT offend anyone. It's very likeable, it smells pretty and subtle. The lasting power isn't too good, but you can still smell a cloud of it around you several hours after application. I'm very okay with that, but I'm one of those women that would rather have no one able to detect my fragrance than too many people. Sweet Honesty is a very adequate name. To me, it evokes cozy, comforting hugs from a loving mommy. Childhood happiness in a bottle. =)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 4/23/2006 7:40:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Red, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

It smells really good (if it were a deodorant) but to be a perfume mmmmmmmmmmmm........ no!


on 3/23/2006 9:00:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This scent is..okay. It smells like baby powder and would suit a preteen rather than a teenager or adult. It's kinda cute but I get a headache once I wear it. I prefer more grown-up smelling fragrances. If you like the baby powder scent, you'll love this :)


on 2/27/2006 10:17:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

my mom has sweet honesty just standing in her vanity table. I completely ignore it.,after reading MUA i went to my mom's room and spritz a little on my wrist.,i kinda like the powdery smell. very light and fresh., Im a big fan of philosophy's amazing grace which is also a powdery scent,. so i like this one too. however, my all time favorite is AVOn's goddess. but i'll reach for this one once in a while. :) ..this fragrance remind me of my elementary days..those days when x-mas break is fast approaching and my mom spritz this one before going out to her friends' xmas bash..brings back a lot of memories


Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Gave me a headache. Will not purchase again. I'll probably end up giving it to my sister ... she likes Avon. Not a bad perfume, just gave me a terrible headache, so I cannot wear it.


on 1/24/2006 9:43:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Some scientist can explain why scents evoke powerful memories, but all I can say is that they do. I've probably been wearing this since high school, if not before, and that was over 25 years ago. This was one of my first "real grown-up" fragrances, yet it still makes me feel young. Even though it still seems to be aimed at the youth market, it's actually more sophisticated than the sticky-sweet teen scents that are out there now. This is a light, fresh green floral but it has a woody tone that gives it that "maturity". Sure, it has the nostalgia factor but I just plain like it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
1366 Reviews
Si
36 Reviews
Chloe (EDP)
341 Reviews
Gucci Guilty
127 Reviews
Light Blue
1411 Reviews


Back to Top