Avon Sweet Honesty

3.5

114 reviews

62% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.2

Price: $

Package Quality: 3.2

Price: $

INGREDIENTS



Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I really like this scent. It's so soft and sweet, and it reminds me of baby powder. It's a unique scent in perfumes; I've never smelled a perfume that even halfway resembles this. It lasts a while, and it's not too strong. I get lots of compliments on it. The only thing is, I have to be in the mood to wear it or even a slight whiff of it gives me a headache. Overall, great fragrance.



on 10/26/2006 5:12:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Sweet Honesty is an oldie but goodie. It smells like baby powder and is really fresh. It's also very inexpensive. I use it as a body spray since the smell goes away quickly. I love it.


on 8/27/2006 6:21:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I too, remember this scent from when I was very young. I had it in a little deer decanter and a lady in a pink dress decanter. I think this scent has remained exactly the same. When I smelled it again after many years, it was that same old familiar scent. I like it. I don't wear it all the time, but when I get bored with other stuff that I wear more often I reach for the S.H. I haven't smelled anything else like it. I think it's a unique scent all its own.
UPDATE: I get so many compliments on this when someone is up close enough to me. Generally, I think all Avon scents smell the same and I don't care for any of them, but this one is different than the others. All Avon scents have one note in common that I do not like, but I do not know what that note is!! I think this is a warm, cozy "close-up" scent.


on 8/24/2006 12:34:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

AWW SO INNOCENT AND PRETTY


on 5/8/2006 10:53:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Remember wearing this years ago, back when I was a kid. My sister and mother wore it some, too. I bought some a few years back and it smelled alright but put me into sneezing fits. I guess there is something that just will not work about this for me these days.


on 4/27/2006 4:52:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I admit, I bought this unsniffed because it was on sale and the positive reviews had me curious. Well, I'm glad I did! I was in need of a fragrance that I could wear successfully on my 'blah' days, when I'm neither feeling playful for a fruitier, sweeter fragrance, nor daring for a headier, more oriental type, and not well dressed enough for my dressy ones. Okay, let me say it, I was in need of a wildcard scent without much of a personality. There, I said it! And I wouldn't settle for a perfumey floral one either (like most of these seem to be), because I'm just not into florals. I found a great solution in Sweet Honesty. It's a softer, cozier powdery kind, with just the right amount of sweetness to be youthful. Yes, perfect for a pre-teen, indeed. It's soft and non intrusive - I'm positive it could NOT offend anyone. It's very likeable, it smells pretty and subtle. The lasting power isn't too good, but you can still smell a cloud of it around you several hours after application. I'm very okay with that, but I'm one of those women that would rather have no one able to detect my fragrance than too many people. Sweet Honesty is a very adequate name. To me, it evokes cozy, comforting hugs from a loving mommy. Childhood happiness in a bottle. =)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 4/23/2006 7:40:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Red, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

It smells really good (if it were a deodorant) but to be a perfume mmmmmmmmmmmm........ no!


on 3/23/2006 9:00:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This scent is..okay. It smells like baby powder and would suit a preteen rather than a teenager or adult. It's kinda cute but I get a headache once I wear it. I prefer more grown-up smelling fragrances. If you like the baby powder scent, you'll love this :)


on 2/27/2006 10:17:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

my mom has sweet honesty just standing in her vanity table. I completely ignore it.,after reading MUA i went to my mom's room and spritz a little on my wrist.,i kinda like the powdery smell. very light and fresh., Im a big fan of philosophy's amazing grace which is also a powdery scent,. so i like this one too. however, my all time favorite is AVOn's goddess. but i'll reach for this one once in a while. :) ..this fragrance remind me of my elementary days..those days when x-mas break is fast approaching and my mom spritz this one before going out to her friends' xmas bash..brings back a lot of memories


Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Gave me a headache. Will not purchase again. I'll probably end up giving it to my sister ... she likes Avon. Not a bad perfume, just gave me a terrible headache, so I cannot wear it.


Popular Fragrances


Flash
Flash
20 Reviews
Touch
Touch
82 Reviews
Tam Dao
Tam Dao
95 Reviews
Calyx
Calyx
108 Reviews


Back to Top