MAC Matte - Espresso

4.5

190 reviews

86% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this eyeshadow for both creasework and eyebrows. It's my go to cool toned brown! :D



on 12/17/2010 11:09:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

Love it! Makes my hazel eyes sparkle.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/25/2010 12:14:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

Espresso is like grey-brown on me,i have to agree with another reviewer who said that make her look dirty,and yes...you can go wrong even with browns!Made my green eyes looked tired-super boring colour.Ok,maybe for some of the reviewers works for their eyebrows,but i did not want to spend my money for an eyeshadow that works better on eyebrows...Sorry MAC,but i want my money back...(Sorry for my poor english.)


on 11/11/2010 5:07:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

Perfect color for eyebrows !! i used to use one of macs twist pencils but this has blown it out of the water by far.... Since i only use this as brow color it will last forever ... of course when i run out i will repurchase !


on 10/30/2010 3:20:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Love this colour! I use this with an angle brush to fill my brows or as a crease colour. I use all that glitters on my lid (which I don't like) and this in my crease and it looks ok.


on 10/25/2010 3:06:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Other

Eyes: Green

Being fair/cool I must be very careful of brown/beige eyeshadows.
This is a not a color for my fair skin and light green eyes.
Made me look dirty/muddy. I dont recomend this for gals with cool undertones. Espresso, Omega and Wedge are definately not for me.
If I must use a brown or I should say pull off any "browns" I use Soft Brown and Bamboo those are pretty much the only colors I can use in the brown family, and in all honesty Im still not too crazy about the look. Its amazing how everyone always says you cant go wrong with neutrals/browns, well in my case you can, I just look horrible in those shades. Look@ my profile pics, very blonde/fair/cool.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/26/2010 6:51:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

LOVE this for filling in my brows! My brows are very dark, an off-black colour, and this looks very natural indeed. It has no red tones or anything, it's simply a dark brown, like a coffee bean. Lasts all day and is quite multi functional; I use it as a crease colour sometimes *it's a little hard to blend, but not impossible* and even a contour for my nose. Would definately repurchase.


on 8/19/2010 4:04:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Green

For many people this is their favorite dark matte MAC colour for outer v. I however didn't find it that special and prefer MAC's corduroy in the outer v. Can imagine it works well on brows.


on 8/10/2010 11:22:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

Espresso is hands down a must have eyeshadow for any girl out there loving make up! It is a perfect matte brown that works with everything! If you're after a smokey or a natural look this eyeshadow is a very versatile colour. I would most often use it on my lower lash line and in the crease. Sometimes eyeshadows that have any red tint to them make me look like I cried the whole week non stop and tired, espresso has none of that nonsense, it is a true matte brown. Love and will keep buying!! Of course there are dupes out there, but why bother going through all that trouble! :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 8/10/2010 9:35:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I just found out that I can use it as a brow color and it looks really natural and warm. Great little shadow. good for smokey eye too, although I prefer to have an additional brown, something darker and more red. I pair it with Nars Galapagos and it looks similar and complimentary. Definitely a standard brown in many kits.


Popular Eye Shadows


Eye Shadow
Eye Shadow
185 Reviews
Créme de Miel
Créme de Miel
14 Reviews
3D Eyeshadow
3D Eyeshadow
14 Reviews


Top Rated MAC Products

image

Deelight

42 reviews
image

Matte - Saddle

95 reviews
Back to Top