October 25, 2014 | 1838 users online

Eyeliner - Wet 'n' Wild - Mega Liner Liquid Eyeliner



image 0image 1image 2

rated 4.2(322 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.2
  • 83% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.8
  • Price: $

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 9/11/2013 2:56:00 PM More reviews by littlemissash133

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine Eyes: Blue

I LOVE THIS EYELINER. It stays on all day without smearing as long as you don't rub your eyes. On days where I have class and work, It stays on without budging from 7:00am-10:00pm. However, it will come off immediately if water touches it. The application can be messy if you are in a rush, but if you mess up it comes off easily with eye makeup remover. For $3 at Meijer you cannot beat this eyeliner! I will definitely be repurchasing over and over again.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/10/2013 11:01:00 AM More reviews by Purpledaisy2

Age: 36-43 Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine Eyes: Blue

I have searched and searched for a decent liquid eyeliner that doesn't flake off or fade halfway through the day. Who knew it would be a Wet N Wild eyeliner! This stuff is the best, I can't say enough good things about it. It has a brush applicator (different from their H2O formula) and is very easy to use, even for someone inexperienced with liquid eyeliner. I use the black and it is very black, not greyish like some others. Seriously, you will not regret it if you buy this, and the price can't be beat (I think it's around $3-4 at most drugstores).

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/22/2013 11:24:00 PM More reviews by kiwiteddybear

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium Eyes: Brown

This is awesome for the price. I paid $3.99CAD at Walmart for it and it is worth every penny. I wear this for 14 hrs a day because I work 12 hr shifts and it stays on and won't budge even if I take a nap.

Pros:
- very black upon applications
- no skipping
- easy application
- matte finish
- brush application
- dries quickly without transferring onto the lid depending what kind of eyes you have
- wint still intact with minor fading at the end of the day
- comes in a variety of different colours
- simple & sleek packaging

Cons:
- brush applicator, depending what you prefer
- none really

Definitely recommend

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 8/4/2013 4:13:00 AM More reviews by xxxPikadoodlexxx

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Green

So I've tried this in two colors. The plum/purple shade is awesome. I stayed put all day and really complemented my hazel eyes. I've gone through 3 bottles of the purple to date. The black however was horrible. For some reason it did not apply as well as the purple and just looked a hot mess. It flaked off on certain areas and wouldn't stay put in the corners of my eyes. The packaging stink. Every single one of these I've bought has broken. The cap cracks very easily. If you're looking for a nice purple, go for it. Black, not so much.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 8/4/2013 1:48:00 AM More reviews by Danielle2006

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Dark, Warm Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium Eyes: Brown

i hated this liner. it would not last through out the day. plus it was very shiny...i prefer a more matte liner!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 8/1/2013 11:22:00 PM More reviews by macadelic

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium Eyes: Brown

If your skilled at eyeliner and need something that's long lasting - this is your eyeliner. This stuff does not come off! Unfortunately, I really really hate the brush. I picked this up as my old eyeliner was completely out and it was only like $3. But I wouldn't repurchase, mainly do to the fact I like trying different eyeliners.

UPDATE 11/28:
I actually did repurchase this, I finally got a hang of the brush and no other eyeliner stays on this long and is this black. Not for beginners.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 7/30/2013 2:55:00 PM More reviews by dv_27

Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

On a eyeliner buying spree, drugstore obviously :) I used this a very long time ago and forgot all about it. Picked it up on a whim again, with a BB&B coupon it came to less than 2 dollars. Loveee this more than the ELF one, dries quick, matte, stays put till you take it off and its the blackest black one I have tried so far. Comes off easy too. The thin brush on this product, gives u control to draw a fine or thick line based on the look you are going for.Love for 2 bucks..
Update on my 2'nd tube, love this!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/20/2013 10:51:00 PM More reviews by calba

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Other

This is my HG liquid eyeliner. I had tried L'oreal and Revlon liquid eyeliners so I thought that I had a far too shaky hand to do eyeliners but this one was SO easy to use because of the super skinny brush. It's super cheap, too. The only con I would say is that in hot, humid weather...this is probably not the eyeliner to use because it does smear.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 7/2/2013 10:47:00 PM More reviews by bentobento

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Blue

It has a great brush, it's super cheap, and comes in a wide variety of colors. However, this stuff is NOT waterproof. I wore this the day my bf proposed to me (urban decay eyelid primer underneath). Yes, I cried, and yes, this stuff smeared all over my eyelids. Luckily, I was wearing sunglasses for the majority of the time until I could get to a bathroom to fix it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/26/2013 1:07:00 AM More reviews by Mewables

Age: 25-29 Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Warm Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

This is my brand of liquid liner that I am loyal to. As if it isn't cheap enough regularly ($2.99), it often goes on bogo free or 40% off sale at drugstores, which is when I stock up! I didn't care much for the glitter one, it was very watery, but the normal flat black one is excellent. The brush takes practice to maneuver without making a mess, especially when used on the lower lash line. I like to apply a thin to thick tapered line on the outer corners of my lower lash line. Definitely takes practice and patience, but lasts all day for me unless I cry. Comes right off with a moist tissue or baby wipe. Basically, this product stands up to all-day wear unless it comes in contact with water. In a pinch, if you're running low and can't buy another, one drop of water in will buy you a few more applications! I did this in high school when I had very limited funds.

Is this review helpful? Yes No