April 16, 2014 | 975 users online

Polishes - OPI - Malaga Wine

rated 4.7(143 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.7
  • 94% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.3
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 2/9/2010 3:41:00 PM More reviews by merenguehips

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Green

Great, great deep red. Very fair with neutral-ish undertones (neither really pink nor yellow), this works very well without looking overly goth or seductive. Good application, excellent color.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 2/8/2010 10:58:00 PM More reviews by kaxel

Age: 44-55 Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium Eyes: Green

I never thought I could wear red nail polish - they usually look cheap on me. I am fair with yellow undertones and many blue based reds clash. This one seems to have just enough warmth that it works. It is a classic, deep red. Looks good on both fingers and toes, but requires high maintenance!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/28/2010 1:43:00 PM More reviews by bilsy213

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

One of my favorite OPI colors! Love, love, love this. It is a dark red with no shimmer. It is sexy and classy. I canít stop staring at my nails whenever I am wearing this.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 1/22/2010 2:30:00 AM More reviews by singalong

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

Love this on my toes but not my fingers. Looks totally hot when wearing black heels.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/19/2010 7:46:00 PM More reviews by swtkisses

Age: 19-24 Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

I have been wearing this non-stop on my toes all year. A quintessential red nail polish that looks amazing on tanned or pale toes. I've layered it on for a darker red and have also used it as a base for other reds to achieve great looks. The first application out of the bottle was a much brighter red than I liked...every application after that has been better. will repurchase.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/20/2009 6:26:00 PM More reviews by sephoraqueen

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is one hellova sexy shade. I can't seem to get enough of this shade. And what is lovely about it, is that is seems to change with the lighting...It looks different at different times of the day. I love this color!!

Buy it!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 10/10/2009 12:48:00 AM More reviews by MARmaladeJay

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

All I have to say is this is my most favorite red shade...period! I have been using this shade since before they changed over to the large brush. This is perfect for any occasion, OPI colors are long-lasting, and I can't even tell you how many bottles I've gone through. It has to be at least a dozen...no joke! I LOVE this color. I am definitely a life-long user of this shade.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 9/7/2009 1:16:00 PM More reviews by vmelkic

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Red, Straight, Fine Eyes: Green

This red is really perfect! I think I really don't need any other than this one and I will definitely buy it again!
It's really the most beautiful red nail polish I've ever seen and I have quite many of them. :)))
It's deep sexy red color. Perfect for day, night, summer, winter, whatever! :)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 8/26/2009 10:58:00 AM More reviews by XxAwesomeActressxX

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Other

OMGOMGOMG
new favourite nail polish!
the perfect deep sexy red
perfect for winter or summer
goes really well with my pale skin tone and instead of a awful contrast it definitely compliments it
works well on tanned people too

easy application and no signs of chipping yet. i've got it on my toes but ill wait for the weekend to put it on my fingernails.
Sophisticated but fun, a nail polish you can go a long way with!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/25/2009 12:51:00 AM More reviews by exxxquisite

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Super hot nail polish. Makes me feel sophisticated and classy when I wear it. The perfect dark red!

Is this review helpful? Yes No