July 28, 2014 | 1428 users online

BB Cream - Garnier - BB Cream Miracle Skin Perfector - Light/Medium



image 0image 1image 2

rated 2.8(813 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 2.8
  • 39% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.6
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 2 of 5 on 1/11/2014 3:48:00 PM More reviews by AmyN24

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I heard that this product was really good but after trying it, i couldn't like this product. It did slightly brighten my skin but very minimal. That was the only pro about this product. The cons is that it made my skin look really oily. It didn't absorb and made me look like i had a layer of oil on my skin. After a while, the product started getting blotchy on my forehead. It didn't smooth out my face but making me look like i had enlarged pores which i don't. After removing this product, my skin felt pretty dry. It claims to moisturize your skin but didn't for me. Overall, i will never buy this product again. If you're interested in this product, i suggest try getting a sample or use a tester at the store to see the results. It didn't work for me personally but it might for some others since many claim that this is one of the best BB cream.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 1/11/2014 8:05:00 AM More reviews by crispycat99

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

This was the first BB cream I tried and I have to say I ended up throwing it in the bin. It was too dark for my skin, pilled up and did not blend at all, rubbed off easily, and didn't really do much to hide redness or blemishes. My skin looked nicer when I didn't wear it.

It's cheap yes, but you can get a much nicer BB cream for the same price.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 1/9/2014 8:21:00 AM More reviews by NKatherine

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium Eyes: Green

I was impressed how good it is for its price. Minuses: even light tone is a bit dark for my fine skin, stains the clothes collar. Plusses: the price, very natural coverage, hides the flaky skin patches. The latest I very rarely spot among foundations or bbs, had dior nude bb before, it only accenctuated such patches, which is very annoying.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 1/7/2014 1:34:00 PM More reviews by TrueCOWgirl

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

I'll be honest - it was right in the middle for me. It does a good job at adding a bit of moisture after a face-wash, and it evens out my tone a little bit.

I still needed to add my concealer on any red areas (acne marks, nose, chin, etc.), as it didn't even BEGIN to hide that.

I also found if I used even a little too much, my face would feel overly greasy and get shiny within a couple hours...which meant I had to add powder to combat that. (I'm not a fan of makeup...I use a little mascara/eyeliner, and concealer if I need. That's all I want!) So I don't really like that fact that in order to make it help, I have to add at least 2 more products ontop of that!

I use it as an every-other-morning moisturizer usually (my Vitamin A retinal cream is the BOMB for night-time moisture...I can't rave on that amazing product enough!), but if I'm having a really dry-flaky-peeling kinda day, it doesn't help much.

Again, this product is okay, but not great. I doubt I'll be getting it again...I've never had much luck with this brand. I HATE their shampoo/conditioner (the conditioner felt like someone slathered my hair in butter.)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/6/2014 10:53:00 AM More reviews by DrugstoreExpert

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This is an amazing product it give's you a beautiful natural finish and a glow
its my everyday morning product after cleansing i apply this and i must say its great although there's one problem i need to apply a generous amount of anti-shine toner (L'oreal Anti-Shine Toner) and also primer (Nivea Express Hydration Primer) but even though many people told me to use the oil free kind i insist on using this one cause it looks more natural and also because its much easier to apply ,it leave's an amazing Makeup/Foundation Finish
it covers up all imperfections beautifully and i dont need to top it off with anything ,its all i need to put on before going out i'll put on a touch of eye liner but thats about it
i've bin using this for two years and i felt like i needed to write a review on the product plus i love the fact that its very cheap and very easy to find if i run out all i have to do is go to the drugstore near my house and i'm covered ... so all in all an amazing product

Thank you garnier.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 1/5/2014 10:11:00 AM More reviews by sabrinalovesmakeup

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Blue

I honestly don't want to even give this a one lippy rating. I hated this bb cream. I'm very fair and I heard tons of fair skin girls rave about the coverage and the shade and I have to say it made me look orange and I had to put foundation on top to cover anything. It's sooo greasy and thick and hard to even out. The coverage is non existing and it's not worth the money. I use a lot of bb creams and I have pretty clear skin but this puppy isn't worth trying! Boooo

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 1/5/2014 10:03:00 AM More reviews by adaa

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium Eyes: Hazel

I hate this product! It is the worst bb cream I've tried. The finish is very oily and looks terrible and if you layer a powder to make it matte it looks super cakey. The coverage is terrible as well. It just looks like a mask and feels really heavy on the skin. Also the scent is really overpowering and irritating. I recommend the combo to oily skin version of this bb cream to everyone because it's much better (coverage and finish wise).

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 1/1/2014 7:35:00 AM More reviews by yh1921

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

I had to throw this product out after only wearing it once. It was so patchy after applying to my face and just wouldn't blend. And it felt oily and thick like a mask on my skin. Absolutely waste of money.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 12/23/2013 9:31:00 PM More reviews by gen666

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Nope...
I wanted to like this! But no.
It worked great for a couple of weeks but after was a mess.
I'm almost sure it broke me out, it feels like pure liquid, and doesn't really give good coverage unless you're setting it with a powder.
I recommend it to people who don't have problematic skin or barely need coverage, but not to people who can have hectic or sensitive skin.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 12/23/2013 7:19:00 AM More reviews by meelzxo

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse Eyes: Brown

I absolutely HATED it.
It was too liquid, so the coverage was too light for me, especially when I had bad skin days but didn't want to have to resort to foundation.
It also made my face WAY too oily at the end of the day, even after I had set the bb cream with powder. So, it made me break out really easily due to the oil build up.
It also irritated my eyes and made them sting whenever I had any product near my eyes.
But it works well for most people, so maybe I'm one of the few who the bb cream doesn't agree with.

Is this review helpful? Yes No