November 24, 2014 | 1804 users online

Liquid - Rimmel - Lasting Finish 25 Hour Foundation

rated 3.8(636 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.8
  • 72% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.8
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 3 of 5 on 2/18/2014 1:16:00 PM More reviews by katyrenae16

Age: 19-24 Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

This doesn't feel heavy on my skin, but it doesn't last as long as it says it does! But otherwise, great coverage and it doesn't break me out!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 2/14/2014 1:39:00 PM More reviews by dtormon

Age: 19-24 Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm Hair: Brown, Wavy, Other Eyes: Black

This foundation has medium coverage, and if you aren't careful enough to use thin coats layered after the previous one is completely dry it CAN cake a bit. On my dry skin, the finish is somewhat velvety and it isn't too bad on my dry spot in comparison to most foundations. I put this on at about 8:00 am and it stays put until 2-3pm, with it starting to wear around that time. It doesn't make my skin look flawless (like MAC Studio Fix or CoverFX for me), but it does a great job for everyday wear especially for the tiny price tag.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 2/14/2014 1:59:00 AM More reviews by shaneeskye

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I love this foundation when I want a dewy finish. It gives decent coverage but blends in so easily. It doesn't cake up at all and just glides over my dry patches, would definitely recommend this foundation.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 2/6/2014 4:34:00 PM More reviews by Jaimexxx

Age: 25-29 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Probably one of the best foundations I have used so far. The coverage is pretty good (I have acne prone skin and acne scars so I like a decent coverage when it comes to foundation). A bottle lasts for ages and its a good price. I still try other foundations out, but I know I can always go back to this one if needed =)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/4/2014 2:03:00 PM More reviews by aknakano

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Found this in the clearance bin at CVS drugstore, and was a little hesitant (I mean clearance bin foundation... it could mean trouble!). Despite the limited variety, the color seemed to match me pretty well, so at $2.14 I HAD to give this a try! As it turns out, it was recommended on Beauty Broadcast, but I didn't know this when I bought it.

I wasn't 100% sold at first because the feel in the first hour or so is kind of heavy. I had not blended it out well, and so I looked like a beige lined paper.

Then I changed my application method.
I used a flat foundation brush across my cheeks, chin, nose using short strokes. This can possibly be accomplished with a foundation foam applicator of some sort, but I tend not to reach for those. Next I used a round brush for my forehead, using small circles to work the product around. I love the creamy texture and smooth matte finish, and with a translucent powder (I used ELF's studio one), the pair is pretty good contender! This has a medium to full-coverage, depending on how much you build it up.

To be totally honest, I haven't really put it up to the 25 hour test, but I'd imagine by hour 25 I don't really care what my makeup looks like. I do have combo oily-normal skin, and I have gone to dance competition wearing this; it holds up well against the hot lights and sweat. Mine comes in a plastic squeezy tube, and although it doesn't look quite as sleek as a glass bottle, I prefer this because it is more hygienic. My only overall complaint is that I wish this came with SPF or that there were SPF version.

(P.S. I actually ended up going back, and buying a second bottle in fear that Rimmel is discontinuing 102 (Warm Ivory). Why is it on clearance!? What does it mean!? )

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 2/2/2014 1:53:00 PM More reviews by AnonMakeupLoverx

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This foundation is one of the best drugstore foundations I have ever purchased. The first time I purchased this product, I had a fair amount of spots due to my hormones and scars from the spots, this was the only foundation I felt I got full coverage from. I have fairly oily skin and yet this foundation gave me coverage. The price almost seems unreal for the quality of this foundation and the packaging is simple and comes with a pump which is very easy to use. I don't and won't ever regret buying this foundation. If you are experiencing anything I said earlier, this foundation is for you. With this foundation you NEED to remember to blend,blend,blend because it can leave you having dark lines that are caused by a build up of the foundation that has dried without being soaked up by the skin. The only flaw with this foundation is that it can feel heavy on your face for the first hour of application but after that it feels fine. Try it, it's worth it!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/27/2014 5:43:00 PM More reviews by Rainstorm89

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Hazel

Oh my god I think I have found my new HG of foundations!! I picked this up on a whim at Target for a trip im taking. It covers my redness and uneven skin flawlessly !! I normally have to use layers and layers of liquid foundation, but this one i only used one layer and my skin looked SO much better! and for only $7.95? I will definitely be repurchasing! I see no need to spend big bucks on HE foundations when this one covers so well for such a great price. I also find that rimmel has colors that match my skin perfectly.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/27/2014 5:27:00 PM More reviews by lucyjadebyrne

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine Eyes: Brown

I have been using this product for probably about 2 years now and I've got to say, it's bloody amazing. I have tried a few other foundations during this time (clarins, Liz earle, Maybeline) but I've always crawled back to the 25 hour foundation! I love this product so much because I love the consistency, it's sort of thick without being too heavy so therefor gives really nice coverage and evens out my complexion. This foundation usually stay on all day as well and stay where I put too which is good because in the past I have used foundations which seemed to gather in different places in my face throughout the day. One bottle normally lasts me up to 2 months or so before I need another which I think is fairly good value for money. Love this product, couldn't do without it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 1/27/2014 11:24:00 AM More reviews by sarahmedeiros

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium Eyes: Hazel

This foundation only costs about 8 dollars Canadian, so the price is wonderful. The color range is too small, as there are only several shades and I fall between ivory and true ivory. True ivory is quite dark, so pale girls beware! I stick with ivory, which is a tad too pink but I warm it up with bronzer. The finish is between semi-matte and dewy, but with finishing powder it can give a matte look. The coverage is medium, and buildable, but can look cakey without proper moisturizing. It spreads nicely and evenly with a beauty blender. I have very oily skin so I didn't expect much from this foundation for lasting power even though it says it will last through the entire day. It doesn't, so don't fall for the name. By 4 o'clock I had patted away quite a bit of the foundation off my nose from excess oil. However, it lasts better than many other foundations on the market, and for the price its pretty awesome. I won't repurchase only because I have better foundations already, but something this cheap is worth a try for everyone.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 1/19/2014 10:16:00 PM More reviews by kaitlynndiane

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This foundation is the one of the best drugstore foundations I've ever used. As someone who is pretty pale but not ghost white, 100 (ivory-the palest shade) blends wonderfully for me. Those who are extremely pale would have an issue. I have bad acne scars and this has enough coverage to take away all redness and cover as many bumps as possible without getting cakey. It does last a long time. I applied around 11 am, and 12 hours later I would only need a minor blot for oil. It is extremely liquidy, so be careful when opening the tube. I prefer to use a beauty blender and a buffing brush to apply. Set with ELF Studio tone correcting powder and it will last a long time! My new HG drug store foundation :)

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No