November 22, 2014 | 925 users online

Liquid - Clinique - Anti Blemish Solutions Liquid Make Up



image 0image 1image 2

rated 3.6(176 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.6
  • 62% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.9
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 10/6/2012 4:56:00 PM More reviews by tarixxx

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I've already had this product back when I was a teenager and got spots all over my face (wasn't acne) and as those spots reappeared now due to a hormonal change I decided to go for it another time.
I really cannot recommend this enough- it got medium coverage, which is fine to cover red spots and although it really covers up you can't tell that you have make up on.
With this I need a tiny amount whereas to other products where I have to use a silly amount of makeup to cover up and then look like I used a whole bottle.
It dries very fast so you shouldn't hesitate to blend it.
Another + is the colour range. I have to say that I have very fair skin and especially in winter I've got problems to find the right colour- with clinique this is no longer a problem!
All in all I really love this foundation :-)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 9/21/2012 7:25:00 AM More reviews by elfodimontagna

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Other

this foundation is fine enough for my blemishes, good coverage, and lasts for hours. The only problems is that the lady that suggest this to me in the shop gave me the wrongest colour ever. Now i will use it to mix and match foundations.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/30/2012 7:25:00 PM More reviews by lovebymertaah

Age: 19-24 Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Fine Eyes: Blue

I love this foundation! It actually works for me. My skin looks amazing with and without it.

It covers well and it doesn't feel thick on my skin. It's like I dont even have any foundation on when I'm wearing it. It lasts long when I have it on, and the foundation itself lasts long too. The price, yeah - it is a bit expensive, but HEY - there are others out there who suck and cost even more. So I don't think the price is any problem at all, when you know how the result is :)

Thanks Clinique for making this foundation come 'to life'. Dont ever remove it from your products.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 8/30/2012 9:03:00 AM More reviews by Rebahol

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

At first I thought this product was good, it's very thin and gave a light coverage that went matte and stayed matte. But it's a strange texture and after a while it just seemed to change on my face and was a bit flaky. I have dry skin so it's not moisturising enough. I think it would be perfect for someone with more oily skin or perhaps slightly combination.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 8/23/2012 4:40:00 PM More reviews by xlaurra

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This is my favourite foundation, so good I'm actually scared to try anything else! I love the coverage- it smooths over my ridiculously spotty skin with a nice silky finish. You also don't need much- just a small amount. I squeeze a small blob onto the back of my hand then with my opposite forefinger split it into smaller blobs on my cheeks, forehead and chin then smooth with both hands. I find it gives a better, thicker coverage than with a foundation brush. I love the colour too- I was shocked to discover I was pale enough to be shade 01 but it matches me perfectly. It is also the first foundation to not break me out. I knocked a lippie off partly for the fact it is quite drying sometimes, and doesn't last as long as it should for £22- it's a lot of money for me to spend as a teenager! But as I said, it doesn't break me out or irritate my spots, so I've repurchased three times so far.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 8/14/2012 11:04:00 PM More reviews by krispykreme90

Age: 19-24 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

I first purchased this foundation around this time last year when my acne was at it's worst (thanks to Uni stress). I needed a good but healthy cover up for my dire-need-of-help face and decided to purchase the anti blemish solutions foundation which I am still beaming about. I would not recommend it for those who have very severe acne as this foundation only gives a medium amount of coverage and would be better suited for those with mild acne. I bought my foundation last July or August and it has just now almost finished, even though I used it near enough every day (probably missed wearing it during winter breaks when i didnt go out much, but nonetheless it has been a great spend for me as all year round I held my face up high not having to feel embarassed about my spots. Not only that, no one can even tell i have foundation on with this product! extra bonus. All in all, I'd highly recommend this foundation for sure. You won't regret it!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 8/3/2012 9:23:00 AM More reviews by Belindaeckard

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I have never liked Clinique foundations, but this is the exception. Although I don't think it really makes a massive difference if you have problem skin, it covers problem skin really well. Most Clinique foundations have a light or sheer cover, but this one covers well, and the finish is matt and flawless. The staying power is not great though. The biggest thing for me is the finish though, very natural and pretty.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 7/15/2012 7:25:00 AM More reviews by pandemonia2000

Age: 30-35 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This foundation covered my spots and imperfections so beautifully. It was the best my skin had looked with make-up on for a long time. It looked so healthy and felt really nice too. BUT - considering this is "anti-blemish" it gave me the worst painful spots I've had in a very long time (after 2 or 3 days of using it). I was heart-broken. I wish I could wear this, but it has to be the worst product I've ever used on my skin in terms of my skin's reaction to it. I do not recommend this to people who are prone to spots.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 7/11/2012 2:14:00 AM More reviews by makeupizmypassion

Age: 18 & Under Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine Eyes: Blue

This is a fantastic foundation for people for oily skin! It has a great matte finish which lasts me all day without the need of a touch up. I have extremely acne prone and oily skin and this foundation controls my oil and doesn't make me break out.
It has about a medium to full coverage, I think it's definitely build able and along with concealer it leans towards a fuller coverage. It looks very natural and covers my redness very well. I usually set this with a light dusting of a translucent powder even though this foundation has already a matte finish and good staying power.
I am extremely pale and the lightest shade is a perfect match! Usually the lightest shades in foundations are to dark for me but the lightest shade is light enough for my pale as snow skin! For reference my shade in MAC cosmetics is NW15.
Although I love this foundation there are a few negative things I have to point out. First is the price, it's so expensive ! I payed $50 in Australia! But I think it's definitely worth the price especially if you have oily skin because it's extremely hard to find a foundation that lasts all day like the Clinique Anti-Blemish Soultions Liquid Makeup. Another thing I dislike about this foundation is that it is extremely hard to blend. I found the best way to apply this foundation is with a wet makeup sponge. The packaging isn't the best, it's extremely hard to control how much comes out of the bottle and the screw on top is hard to get back on.
But overall I love this foundation for its matte finish, it's amazing staying power and how it doesn't break out my very acne prone skin. Although its expensive it's definatley worth the price. If there is any type of beauty/makeup product to invest in its in great foundation. I don't wear foundation on a daily basis but when I do this is my go to foundation!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 2 of 5 on 6/9/2012 11:32:00 PM More reviews by kapricornbb

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I get a lot of pimples on my forehead so i have a lot of blemishes there. The rest of my skin is good. I got colour matched at the Clinique counter, and at that time it seemed ok. After i bought this product, i realize that it made my blemishes and scars on my forehead look PURPLE. It can get oily in the afternoon around my t zone and forehead. The only good things about this is that it doesn't cause any break outs and the coverage is good.

Is this review helpful? Yes No