April 18, 2014 | 1833 users online

Lash Treatments - Careprost (Generic Brand Latisse) [DISCONTINUED]

rated 4.3(247 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.3
  • 86% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 4.0
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
    Pin It

    This product has been discontinued

    rated 5 of 5 on 3/2/2013 10:41:00 PM More reviews by SugarBlush

    Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Neutral Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Black

    PLEASE DO NOT GIVE A LOW RATING OR EVEN WRITE A REVIEW ON THIS PRODUCT (Or any product on makeupalley) IF YOU HAVE NOT EVEN USED IT. THIS IS NOT A REVIEW OF ALLDAYCHEMIST'S SERVICE OR WHEREVER YOU BUY IT FROM. THIS IS SUPPOSED TO BE REVIEWS ON THE PRODUCT ITSELF! Pffft sorry but stupidity pisses me off.

    Moving on to MY REVIEW, I love it! Saw results after 2 weeks of using it! So far so good, I will update when I have reached the 16th week mark!

    Also, I bought 10 at a time from alldaychemist and sell some to my friends to save on shipping cost. So you might wanna do that :)

    12 out of 18 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

    rated 5 of 5 on 2/17/2013 10:52:00 PM More reviews by SkinnyDetox

    Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Other

    I purchased my Careprost from ioffer for $27.00 with freeshipping, it arrived in 3 days (Feb 11th, 2012) and I started using it immediately. Since starting I have noticed a patch of eyelashes that I pulled out while removing my extension is growing back in. I will keep everyone updated with my progress once I complete the bottle. I say so far so good!

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 3 of 5 on 2/12/2013 12:50:00 AM More reviews by gilliannc

    Age: 44-55 Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

    I have ordered several times from ADC with no problems. I do think this past time it has been irritating my eyes a bit...red eye and watering. I ordered several and will throw out what i have been using and try a new bottle asit could also be allergies. I have used Latisse in the past and have had no problems, HOWEVER I think their applicators are non-effective as they absorb most of the liquid(pricey) before it even gets to your eye! And I think ridiculous to use 1 for each eye. I put one drop in palm and use tiny eyeliner brush and this is AMPLE for both eyes. I think it is a marketing ploy to get you to use one bottle a month.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

    rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 1/25/2013 9:42:00 AM More reviews by mwebba1

    Age: 25-29 Skin: Very Oily, Dark, Warm Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

    Dunno about this. I started using this nightly on January 7th. It is now the 25th and I see no lengthening results. I will say that my lashes are much stronger. I haven't lost one lash since starting this treatment. Most ladies in reviews said that they saw result in 2 weeks and I was hoping to be one of them :(. hasn't happened for me, though. Will update when I see some lengthening. For now, 1 lippie for the strengthening.
    ***UPDATE*** 3/11/2013 Been using this for 2 dull months now and it is working!!!! I'm really excited and am bringing up my review from 1 lippie to 3. It is just 3 lippies because I now have longer lashes but no more thickness. Also, it is uneven, my left eye has curlier lashes (always has) so the growth while there, doesn't show. I am still on my first bottle and I use a smashbox eyeliner brush to apply, use the excess on my brows. I do have some eyelid itching and under eye darkening as I use this on the top and bottom lashes. I ordered 2 more bottles yesterday as I plan to see just how long my lashes can get.

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 4 of 5 on 1/20/2013 2:12:00 PM More reviews by jacquelinemay9

    Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

    Purchased this product from inhousepharmacy.biz
    $30 per bottle.

    The product took about 10 business days to arrive. They provide tracking info, which is nice. Packaging was standard. If you order in bulk you get a better price. If you can find a few friends who want to go in on it with you, I'd recommend taking that route.

    As far as the actual product goes, I love it! Saw some pretty promising results after the first 4 weeks. By 8 weeks I had people commenting and asking if I'm using extensions or fake lashes. I usually use Maybelline Colossal Mascara and Benefit Bad Gal mascara (first one for length, second for volume) and I have to say, my eyelashes really do look fake. They almost touch my eyebrows, and forget about wearing glasses. I experienced some irritation on my lash line (redness that usually disappears by morning, slight darkening as well). No dark spots on my iris (I have very light blue eyes and this was my biggest concern). I use a very thin eyeliner brush and wash it well after each use.

    At 12 weeks, using mascara is almost too much. I had my lashes tinted ($35 at my local salon) and now I go bare lashed while at work or at home. I still get compliments on them, and now people can see how long they actually are, as opposed to giving credit to a great mascara.

    Would I recommend this product? Absolutely! The only other thing you need for great results is patience.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

    rated 4 of 5 on 1/3/2013 10:25:00 PM More reviews by melissamentor

    Age: 30-35 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

    I would definitely buy it again, because you can get it for $40.00 on Amazon and Latisse is $100. but I have the same problem with it as I did with Latisse. 1. Medication - prescription-possible side effects
    2. application - carry a brush with you, drop in a cap... couldnt they find a better way to apply this stuff?
    3. I do get slightly irritated on my upper lashes. I still will buy it, even my favorite two products in eyelash growth are Lilash and Fysiko

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 5 of 5 on 1/3/2013 9:44:00 PM More reviews by yvonneraczek

    Age: 30-35 Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

    I started using Careprost 2 years ago and I haven't experienced any side effects or eye redness. I was "blessed" with short eyelashes and I've always been jealous with people who have long and thick lashes. 2 months after I started using Careprost, my eyelashes has grown significantly longer and few months after again I noticed that they started getting thicker! Such an amazing product with very little investment. I buy mine from lifetimelashes . com because it only takes a day or 2 to get to me. I live in Colorado and i never had any problems with my Careprost supplier. Easy to communicate and fast shipping. Careprost is really a great product, just make sure that you don't get an expired bottle from other suppliers and you're good to go!

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 5 of 5 on 1/3/2013 6:29:00 PM More reviews by missdameblush

    Age: 25-29 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

    EDIT: Almost 3 months into having this in my routine, regularly applying it (at night), i can attest that this stuff does make your lashes longer, slightly thicker too at least on mine. I do not curl my lashes before applying mascara anymore because it just looks too much sometimes. Will definitely repurchase over and over again. HG material this one and only a fraction of the price to other lash growth products.


    This is too soon for a review as i just used it twice having gotten it yesterday. But omg my eyes gets so red, like those vampires or someone who is high. Not right away but when i wake up. WORRIED.Btw, i got this on an online order at ADC, shipping was pretty prompt and i got it in a week. The website was not shady comparing to that other webstore i heard of that takes more than what the product costs. I paid 30 usd but i think americans can get it for 10 usd.

    EDIT:

    Week 1, some serious red eyes in the first couple of days.
    Week 2, experienced sensitivity on the lashline and darkening as well.
    Week 3, noticing a hint of length and the top layers of my lashes are definitely curling upwards on its own. Yay. This product is lengthening as i have noticed, it does not really promote volume on the lashes.


    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 3 of 5 on 12/12/2012 8:21:00 AM More reviews by sandia1

    Age: 44-55 Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine Eyes: Blue

    Let me begin by saying that I started using Latisse in September of 2009 and used it for 5 months before switching to Careprost. By the 16th week of using Latisse, my lashes and brows went from blonde and thin(nner), [as they'd thinned and gotten blonde as I'd aged- I'm 51 now.] to darker and THICK and long. My lashes were IGNORANT long and thick. Almost too long when I wore mascara. My eyebrows were fantastic as well. All I really had to do was tint them with Just For Men Gel. Beautiful!

    As with most, I couldn't resist switching to Careprost because of the lower cost compared to the expensive Latisse. However, within a couple of months of using Careprost every other night to maintain my lash length & thickness as is suggested, I was really disappointed. :( They got thinner and shorter. I started using it every day again as I did with Latisse in the beginning. Nothing changed much. My lashes have remained longer and thicker than they were pre-Latisse, but my brows aren't nearly as thick as they were when I used Latisse and my lashes are longer than before I ever used Latisse. There is definitely a difference between the 2 products IMO. All of my bottles of Careprost have come from ADC, btw. From my own experience I definitely think there is a difference between the generic and the Brand name unless something happened and I became "used to it" or resistant, or if that's even possible.

    I haven't tried to purchase Latisse in the UK since I've only seen prices even higher than in the USA. I will buy Latisse when we move back to the USA this month and see if there is a difference as I strongly believe there is and report back. All in all, I think Careprost is a great product and would recommend it.

    Is this review helpful? Yes No

    rated 1 of 5 on 12/3/2012 4:50:00 PM More reviews by katpowell

    Age: 44-55 Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Green

    I've used both Latisse & Careprost with the same good results. But the last batch of Careprost I bought from United Pharmacy may have been bad. I got a painful ulcer on my eye after accidentally getting excess solution in the outer corner of my eye. I went to the eye doctor who prescribed an antibiotic for a week which solved the problem. Thank God, lancing it was the next option!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No